This business is not BBB accredited.

Windows & Siding Unlimited

Phone: (800) 728-3674 Fax: (815) 224-2939 View Additional Phone Numbers 1600 Bucklin St, La Salle, IL 61301


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Windows & Siding Unlimited is a siding and window contractor. This company is located in LaSalle, IL, and serves LaSalle County and surrounding areas including North Utica, Tomahawk Bluff, Jonesville, Oglesby, Vermilionville, Lowell, Tonica, Peru, Dalzell, Churchill, Ladd, Spring Valley, Grand Ridge, Ottawa, Naplate, Hitt, Stoneyville, Dayton, Ladd, Seatonville, Marquette, Standard, Waltham, Dimmick, Troy Grove, Triumph, Cherry, Arlington, and Peterstown. This business provides offers a variety of contracting services including siding, remodeling services, deck building, door and window installation, door closers and checks, insulation, patio and deck enclosures, screen enclosures, screens for windows and doors, sunrooms, and water damage restoration.


BBB Accreditation

On 11/18/2015 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Windows & Siding Unlimited include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Windows & Siding Unlimited include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Windows & Siding Unlimited
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 11, 2001 Business started: 10/01/1986 Business started locally: 10/01/1986
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. David Haskins, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Haskins, Owner
Business Category

Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction Sunrooms Door Closers & Checks Door Frames Doors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Doors - French Doors - Cellar/Basement/Bilco Screens - Door & Window Siding Materials Storm Windows & Doors Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Windows - Egress Water Damage Restoration Windows - Repairing Screen Enclosures Door Closers & Checks - Repairing Contractor - Insulation Deck Builders Deck - Repair Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Roofing Service Consultants Siding Contractors (NAICS: 238170)

Products & Services

This business offers: Siding, Roofing, and Window Installation(s).


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1600 Bucklin St

    La Salle, IL 61301 (847) 274-6927 (847) 655-1339

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is Guadalupe *****. I purchashed windows from Windows and Siding Unlimited of LaSalle, Illinois on 05/23/2007. Said purchase included a lifetime transferable warranty on window frame and sash members, hardware components and colored windows, insulated glass units, glass breakage, et al. Of the 13 windows purchased, the bottom pane of one did break circa February 2015. Since that time, I have made at least seven attempts to reach the company via its local ("815") number and 800 number only to receive the same outgoing message from a female employee of the company and no response from an actual human being. It's beyond obvious that I am being ignored as the company renders inept customer service. Therefore, I have elected to submit a complaint to the Better Business Bureau so as to enlist the help of a legal third party to facilitate communication and honoring of the company-issued warranty on its product.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to honor the warranty presented to me and replace the window pane that has cracked. I would also like for them to caulk the inside of the windows as they caulked only a few and left the rest without any caulk.

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order 9 windows from Windows & Siding Unlimited on 7/25/2013. The sales person was ***** ******* They were installed during 8/2013.The day they were finished installing the windows I made the installer ***** ************* Carpentry) aware of a scratch in one of the windows and the fact that the screens on several windows were not covering the drain holes. He told me that's how the rain water gets out. I said that's how bugs get in. My next door neighbor had new windows installed and his screens covered the drain holes. Also one of my windows had automatic locks. None of the others did.Both Mr ****** and the installer Mr ****** said this would be fixed. Mr ****** said Mr ****** would handle the problem. Mr ****** said he would take pictures and send them to the mfg.I called them numberous times and Mr. ****** said they would be out. Never heard from them. Called again in December. They brought the wrong replacement window and wanted to put some type of bandaid on the screens. They said the mfg. recommended this. They were to order a new window. We were to let the screens go until the cold weather let up.I had been in the hospital for six weeks and called Mr ******* on 5/27/14. He called and said he would call back in 4 hours. He never did. I called the mgf. today and they said they knew nothing about the screens and a second new replacement window was not ordered. They never received pictures of the screens or the scratched window. They will be sending me new screens and a replacement window. Product_Or_Service: vista replacement windows Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want everything fixed. The replacement window and screens. Since one of the windows came with auto locks, I was promised by Messr. ****** and ****** that they would put auto locks on two more windows.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/07/25) */ The issues stated are being addressed. Sincerely **** ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/07/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Since I am out-of-town, how are the issues being addressed? I have not heard from them and this has been my problem in the past. They continually say they will fix the problem. They have told me too many lies and never return my calls. I will not be happy until the work is completed. Their word is not to be relied upon. I will be out-of-town until August 9. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/09/04) */ This was manufacturers warranted problem; all issues have been resolved by manufacture and my company


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Windows & Siding Unlimited
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)