BBB Accredited Business since

Supreme Siding & Roofing, Inc.

Phone: (630) 904-3996 Fax: (630) 904-3284 25559 W. Route 30, Plainfield, IL 60585

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Supreme Siding & Roofing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Supreme Siding & Roofing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Supreme Siding & Roofing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 11, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 07/20/1992 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. George Mendez, President/Owner Mr. Larry Kravish, Owner/Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Mendez, President/Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Siding Contractors Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors (NAICS: 238170)

Additional Locations

  • 25559 W. Route 30

    Plainfield, IL 60585 (630) 904-3996


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: November 2012, we had siding, windows, door, roof done. The flashing & Siding keep coming off, nails keep coming up & push the siding out. Trim is falling off, has ripples in it. All in all it looks like a fly by night company's work.

Desired Settlement: We have tried to work with Supreme and after the laSt try at fixing it with a sub-contracted crew doing subpar work we gave up until today. I want a refund so I can have the problems fixed once & for all.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/06) */ Contact Name and Title: George ****** - President Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: s******** Regarding Mr. & Mrs. **** and their complaint,this is what transpired. After the job was complete we were informed that we forgot to cap one window on north side of house & the storm door installation was unsatisfactory. I had my crew return, adjust the door & cap the window. Sometime later I was informed about some aluminum trim that our customer was not happy with. I contacted our crew to take care of this after I met with customer to confirm what his complaint was. I felt the second complaint was minor characters of aluminum trim. But wanted to do what I've always done, which is leave my customer satisfied. After this repair I have no record of any calls about any problems with the completed job. I did talk to my installers & learned that this customer has approached them for additional work on another project at their house. This was on *** 25th., 2015. So if my crew isn't good enough to repair the work that we have done I don't understand why they would attempt to hire that same crew for additional work. We keep detailed records of all calls coming into our office. We have not heard from this customer regarding any additional complaints. However if they do call my office I will stop out and address any complaints they may have.

10/31/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was referred by my co-worker about how great and honest Supreme Siding & Roofing handled their roofing problems. On 9/23/14 ***** ******* inspected my roof, listened to my concerns, and gave me an estimate that sounded reasonable. My home insurance was forcing me to have certain roof repairs done, no time limit when work needed to be done. I signed estimate same day and signed copy kept by *****. I was advised by ***** to let insurance company know about contract and if they had any problems with said work to be done. Insurance okayed work on 9/24. Called Supreme and spoke with ****** that I was okayed to have work done. Was advised I will be contacted a day before when work will be done. On 10/6 spoke with ****** who reported work will be done either that weekend or by next week depending on rainy days but will receive a call day before. Called other days, dates not recorded, and spoke with ****** again only to be told ***** is at a doctor's appointment or ***** was busy catching up with other jobs due to rainy days. On 10/21 received message from insurance company asking if work was done because their underwriter needed paid receipt otherwise would receive cancelation letter. I explained to insurance that work still not done, contract was signed, and Supreme not returning my calls. I was given a few extra days by insurance to get roof work done. I called Supreme again same day, spoke with ******, and was told ***** was on the phone and was busy. I left message that I need work done and this time insurance threatening cancelation. No response from Supreme as of yet. Now insurance sent me message today 10/23/14 that I have until next Wednesday, cancelation will happen. After again explaining I signed a contract with Supreme and can't get a response from them, I received another message from my insurance company that I need to find another insurance company. I no longer have the luxury to play phone tag with Supreme to have the work done. I want out of the contract so that I can find someone who will do the work, so much for great and honest service by Supreme! I'm upset, angry, and who knows what else I feel because now the potential for losing my home is a possibility if no one can insure my home because I'm in non-compliance due to the ignorance of Supreme Siding & Roofing.

Desired Settlement: I want out of this contract, free and clear, as soon as possible so that I can find someone else to do the job now. I do not want Supreme Siding & Roofing Inc nor their representatives to decide later to file a lawsuit against me for breaking a contract.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/31) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********* In response to a complaint filed by Ms. ******** on September 23rd. we inspected & left estimate which Ms. ******** agreed to and signed. At that time we estimated the repair to be done in 2 weeks. Due to weather and other job complications we couldn't start on that date. Unfortunately some of our return communications were to a wrong phone number that was written on Ms. ********'s contract. This may have lead her to believe that we were not returning her calls. As we thought she was not responding to our calls. On October 25th. I took care of the contracted repair and as far as I know Ms. ******** was very happy as she paid us in full. Ms. ******** did confirm that we had a wrong phone number on her contract however she didnt notice this problem until the 23rd. of October which explained the confusion and lack of communication.