Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Raintree Siding and Windows

Phone: (815) 509-6101 403 John St, Rockford, IL 61103 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.raintreesiding.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Raintree Siding and Windows meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Raintree Siding and Windows include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Raintree Siding and Windows
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 1988 Business started: 02/01/1978 Business started locally: 02/01/1978
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Stephen Lizer, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen Lizer, Owner
Business Category

Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Gutters & Downspouts Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Siding Contractors (NAICS: 238170)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Raintree Siding and Windows has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 403 John St

    Rockford, IL 61103 (815) 509-6101

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are aware of our complaint, and the exact location of where the corner gutter was installed correctly. They have been out twice to correct the problem, however, unsuccessfully. The third time I called them, they didn't return my call, or come and fix the gutter correctly. We have been in contact with another gutter company, and now know exactly what ******** did incorrectly. Caulk should have been applied before the corner was put together, so it would be between the pieces. They must know this. They've been in this business for 15 years, I believe.

Desired Settlement: Either they come and fix the gutter properly this time, or pay to have another gutter company come out and do it. My husband wants nothing to do with them, so they will have to come out during the day, when he's at work. He's totally fed up with them, and their lack of service. However, I don't believe we should have to pay another gutter company to correct the job they did. We paid good money to have new gutters and downspouts put on this house last year. They should last for years! ----------------------------------------------------Consumer submitted additional information 04/16/2015; Still haven't received a call from them, as they stated they would do, in their response. Still waiting to have it fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/13) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Raintree completed the gutter job for the ********* on 4/9/14. Following the next rain, I received a call from Mrs. ******** that she had a leak in the gutters. We responded and repaired the leak. Some time later, she called a second time and had a leak in a different location. When we responded and repaired that leak, we noticed a smashed downspout that was damaged when the homeowner was building a new deck. That was replaced at no charge. That was the last communication received from the customer until this complaint to the BBB. Raintree is happy to return to any customers home that has an issue with our work, as it states in our two year labor warranty. However, we must be notified of the problem. I am sure other gutter companies could repair this issue, but Raintree stands behind the job, as we have done for all our customers since 1978. I will contact the ********* and make an appointment to do the repair Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/04/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The first time they came out, they forgot to repair the back gutters as well, so they had to come back out, after I called them, and asked them why that work wasn't performed. He stated they spent a lot of time repairing the front ones, and simply forgot about the back ones. I had asked them to repair the downspout..they didn't "notice" it was dented. I have called them several times, about the front corner still needing repaid, but they haven't replied, until now. Still haven't received a call from them. Waiting to get this work done. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2015/04/17) */ Still haven't received a call from them, as they stated they would do, in their response. Still waiting to have it fixed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/04/23) */ After several attempts via phone and email, we did connect with Mrs. ******** and have set a repair date and time to resolve the issue in question.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Raintree Siding and Windows
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart