BBB Accredited Business since

Opal Enterprises, Inc.

Phone: (630) 355-6557 Fax: (630) 355-6532 127 Ambassador Dr Ste 159, Naperville, IL 60540 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Opal Enterprises, Inc. is an exterior contractor for residential and commercial customers. This business is located in Naperville, IL, and serves the western Chicago suburbs including Aurora, North Aurora, Batavia, Downers Grove, Oak Brook, Wheaton, Carol Stream, St Charles, Geneva, Elmhurst, Cicero, Schaumburg, Elgin, Romeoville, Plainfield, Joliet, Lockport, Orland Park, Oak Lawn, Oswego, Yorkville, Crest Hill, Shorewood, New Lenox, Elburn, Kaneville, Big Rock, Plano, Blue Island, and Hoffman Estates. This company provides exterior contracting including roofing, shingles and tile roofing, siding, soffit and fascia, gutters and downspouts, doors and windows installation and service, skylights, and gutter leaf guards.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Opal Enterprises, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Opal Enterprises, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Opal Enterprises, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 27, 2005 Business started: 08/01/2003 Business started locally: 08/01/2003 Business incorporated 08/28/2003 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Wojciech Opalski, President Ms. Tara Dawn, Co -Owner and Marketing Manager Ms. Corrin Roach, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wojciech Opalski, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Siding Contractors Skylights Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Doors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Storm Windows & Doors Windows Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Real Estate Services Exterior Designers Gutters & Downspouts Gutter Leaf Guards Contractors - Gutters Home Improvements Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Siding Contractors (NAICS: 238170)

Additional Locations

  • 127 Ambassador Dr Ste 159

    Naperville, IL 60540


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Opal was contacted and message left 1 week after installation regarding this problem. Call was never returned. Recently called again and was told it is user error. They are sending someone out to "show" us how to fix our windows. All the windows installed are the same and have the same issue. Opal is denying to fix any screens upon this phone call. Opal is also denying they installed the windows with the crank loose. As a customer who spent nearly $30K on windows I don't feel we should have had to fix these cranks after installation. The cranks should have come ready to use.

Desired Settlement: Fix cranks and replace 2 screens.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/02) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ************************ *******'s windows were installed in January of 2013. ******* **** called our office in May of 2013 asking us to please come pick up our job sign (we combed our phone records for a prior call and unfortunately could not find a call or a message left from her at all.) In May of 2013 we picked up our yard/job sign and she did not report to us then that she was having problems operating her Andersen Casement windows. It is likely ******* called, unfortunately the one call was missed, but without malicious intent by our office. ******* called Opal's office on Wednesday X-XX-XX at 2:00 and spoke to ****. ******* described her issues as "some denting of the screens and wood of the windows" because the removable, folding casement handles were "banging" them and she was concerned about a possible "recall" with the window hardware. ******* was offered the owner of Opal Enterprises on Monday X-XX-XX at 11:30 am so he could come inspect the issue and help with understanding her windows better. (All homeowners are given a manual on their new windows on how to use and maintain the window handles). The folding, removable handles are designed to come loose. On Thursday 9-25-14 ******* created a BBB complaint prior to her service appointment for Monday X-XX-XX at 11:30. ****** ******* did go out to the home at the pre-arranged service time and got to understand the window concern the homeowner has experienced. In effort to provide good support of the Andersen window brand, Opal has agreed to replace; free of charge, the requested screens and hardware. These have already been ordered and will be offered to the homeowner immediately upon receipt.

1/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Met with **** ******** of Opal, and they agreed to reside our house per an insurance (State Farm) estimate, 3 sides of house covered for siding, gutters, soffits, facia. ******** agreed to verify pre-existing insulation and submit to SF for additional coverage. Yesterday ******** said they sent an email verifying the insulation and giving SF a detailed list of supplies and labor fees but SF says it wasn't submitted. When I asked for my own copy, ******** said he would get me one but hasn't yet. ******** agreed to work with SF to approve vinyl rather than aluminum as quoted by SF. That was not done though vinyl was used. SF says vinyl is cheaper and that there is enough in quote to pay for 4 sides, Opal owner, ******* says it's not cheaper but refuses to show detailed bill for suppliles and labor of our project to prove actual costs, he says that information is private. Not all of the SF work was done per the SF estimate, but Opal sent cert of completion to SF and as I am writing this has not recanted on that (though I met with ******** yesterday and he indicated he would revise the invoice to deduct the $2327.20 of deck work that was not done but also at the same time said he would have to then increase our personal amount owed by $1371 to "cover" the 4th side suddenly). SF approved $1933.21 for 3 sides of gutters, soffits, facia but Opal wants us to pay $3355 for the 1 side not covered by SF. SF says Opal agreed to work at State regulated rates for the job and must do that for the whole job despite what they want to charge. Opal owner, ******* says that that is not true and we should have thought of all of this before we signed their contract. We have not paid out the remainder of the bill (have not yet received a revised invoice minus the deck work) and Opal still has some work to do on our house.

Desired Settlement: 1. Give a detailed invoice of supplies, labor and fees associated with our job so we can submit it to insurance and get the insurance pay out. 2. Adjust the charges of the work done on the 1 side not covered by insurance to meet with the state regulated rates for our area per your agreement with State Farm. 3. Send State Farm the documetation needed so they will cover the cost of the insulation. 4. Submit a new invoice to us and finish our windows (though not part of the insurance claim there is still outstanding work to be done).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/09) */ Contact Name and Title: Voytek ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****** Opal Enterprises was contracted by ***** ****** to perform remodeling project specified in the agreement between two parties. Opal Enterprises completed all work according to the scope and prices specified in the agreement on December 11th 2013. Customer has an open balance of $11,905.80 and is past due with the payment. If the payment is not received by January 11th Opal Enterprises will proceed with mechanical lean on the property.

2/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues