Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Global Exterior Experts, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 455-4562 View Additional Phone Numbers 4320 Winfield Rd STE 200, Warrenville, IL 60555 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.globalexteriorexperts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Global Exterior Experts, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Global Exterior Experts, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Global Exterior Experts, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 14, 2011 Business started: 11/01/2010 in IL Business started locally: 11/01/2010 Business incorporated 07/06/2010 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Aaron Venegas, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aaron Venegas, President
Business Category

Siding Contractors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Door Manufacturer - High Performance Storm Windows & Doors Windows Gutters & Downspouts Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors (NAICS: 238170)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Global Exterior Experts, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2000 W Roosevelt Rd

    West Chicago, IL 60185 (630) 392-8032 (877) 455-4562

  • 4320 Winfield Rd STE 200

    Warrenville, IL 60555

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have given our contractor $5000 of the total amount. Their representative said they would contact us in one week to let us know about scheduling. No communication or scheduling was initiated by the company for three weeks. As we called and texted the representative, we were finally told that we would hear from the office about a schedule for when our roof and siding would be completed. The office never called, though we called again the next day. Again, the office said they would call us back to let us know when we would be scheduled, but they never called us back again. After contacting the representative again, we finally heard from the company's general manager in order to schedule us. We understand that weather can compromise a scheduled contracting job outdoors, but our job was canceled twice due to "weather" though the skies were blue and the sun was out. We were told that we would get a phone call the night before our roof was supposed to be done, but we never received a phone call. The next morning we still hadn't heard from them so my wife called the representative to ask. He said that he forgot to call, and that the crew was on their way to our house to do the roof. This was a challenge because my wife and I are both schoolteachers, and cannot take off of work anytime we want. My mother-in-law has come in from Iowa in order to stay at the house during the job, which according to the company was supposed to be finished this week. Though the roof is now complete, it does not look good. I took pictures of the roof, and have asked the representative why it looks the way it does. I have yet to receive a response. Additionally, we were supposed to receive a call last night telling us a specific date that the company would be out to do our siding. For the fourth time from this representative, we did not receive a phone call to let us know anything. This was after he communicated with both my wife and I are in separate text messages that he would call her that night to give us a specific date. He is now telling us that we should have a date for the siding sometime on Monday or Tuesday of Thanksgiving week. Again, being teachers we cannot take off of work during this week without being docked pay. We have informed him of this, and our mother-in-law cannot be in town next week either. The lack of communication and follow through is extremely unprofessional. Global exterior experts has been given $5000 so far for this job, and is expecting another payment of the balance when the job is complete. However, The job that has been done to this point... Including the communication and scheduling, has been very poor. We would appreciate your assistance in making sure that this matter is resolved in a professional fashion. Thank you very much.

Desired Settlement: We are not seeking a money settlement. We are seeking this job to be completed professionally, with the same quality that was promised at the beginning. We would also like our shingles on the roof to be fixed to look as they were meant to. I have pictures of the roof if they are necessary.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: (XXX)XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************************* This is a response from Global Exterior Experts in regards to Mrs. *********************** home at *** ***** ***** ******* ** XXXXX. Keeping a construction project on track and on schedule is a big job. Many different pieces need to be in place at the right time. One of the big issues that often arises is the problem of weather delays. Mrs. **** ***************** home unfortunately was delayed due to weather issues. Our project manager stopped by her home and explained instead of weather causing stoppage in the middle of an in progress project. Then possibly causing her home to become susceptible to outside element going inside the house. We had to reschedule her house to be completed for Saturday 11/29/14. Our project manager conveyed the message to her and her husband. They understood and were in agreement and their house was completely finished on Saturday November the 29th 2014 as agreed by both parties. Global exteriors is committed to punctiliously providing superior quality work and results. Creating reality through scrupulous devotion to all of our customers homes instauration. We execute from concept to creation with quality you deserve and dependability that our customers can count on.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Global Exterior Experts, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart