Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

KP Building Products Siding - Consumer reports #1 Vinyl Siding Norman Rockwell Pannel

Owens Corning Roofing

Atlas Roofing

GAF Roofing

Gutter

Soffit - Vinyl and Metal

Facia - Metal


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Remodeling Contractor, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Remodeling Contractor, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Remodeling Contractor, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 04, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 04/14/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kandyce Bermudez, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kandyce Bermudez, President
Business Category

Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Cabinet Refinishers Kitchen Cabinet Refacing Property Maintenance Home Repair & Maintenance Bathroom Accessories Cabinet Refacing Doors Doors - Installation Kitchen Accessories Siding Materials Windows Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Training - Video Instruction Tapes Exterior Designers Interior Finishing Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Doors - Repair Gutters & Downspouts Gutter Cleaning Contractors - Gutters Home Improvements New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)

Products & Services

American Remodeling Contractor, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Atlas, Atlas Roofing, Certainteed, GAF, GAF Roofing, Kp Building Products, KP Building Products, Owens Corning, Owens Corning, Plygem, PlyGemBuilding Products

American Remodeling Contractor, Inc. offers the following product(s): Fascia, Fascia, Gutters, Gutters, Roofing, Roofing, Siding, Siding, Soffit, Soffit

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment

We Accept Cash, Check, or Credit Card (VISA and MASTER)

We also offer Financing


Additional Locations

  • 1106 Butterfield Circle East

    Shorewood, IL 60404

  • 16030 S Lincoln Hwy

    Plainfield, IL 60586 (888) 757-4245

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: American Remodeling in Plainfield, IL, replaced our roof in August of 2011. This spring - April or May - we started getting leaking in our garage. According to my paperwork, the company has a 5-year Labor warranty. I contacted American Remodeling for the first time on 10/28/2015 and left a message. I didn't get a return call. I called again on 11/2 and spoke with a woman (I didn't get name), explaining that they replaced our roof in 2011, we now have leaking in the garage and I would like to have someone from their company come out and determine why it is leaking. She said she would have one of her reps contact me to set up an appointment. I have yet to hear back from anyone from American Remodeling. I've called 5 times since November 2, have gotten their voice mail each time, and left a message each time. I still have not received a call back.

Desired Settlement: I want them to call back and talk to me! Then set up an appointment and come out to look at the damage within the next few days. If they agree that the leaking is due to their work, I would like it to be repaired at their cost.

Business Response:

American remodeling stands behind our work but we can't be responsible for damages cause by a roof leak that started in April but wasn't reported to our company until late October or early November. We can however send out someone to look at what is causing the leak since the roof has been just fine for the past four years. I do know that her area has had 2-3 different storms that insurance company considered cat worthy since we completed this roof. The roof is warranties but not for wind, hail, or maintenance issues. We will reach out to customer to have roof looked at. 

Thanks,

******* ********

ARC INC.

************

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10940943, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

If they will follow through I will be happy.

I called them on November 16 at 11:00 am and left a message stating I saw their response from 11/13 and asked for a call back to set up an appointment.
I called them again on November 19 at 12:08 pm and left another message asking if someone could please call me back to set up an appointment. 

I did hear back on Friday, Nov 20 at 9:18 am from ******  I explained that I had another company come out, as well as my insurance company, and both advised that flashing was missing from the corners of the house where it's leaking.  He was very nice and we talked for about 10 minutes.  He said he would try to have someone come out on Friday and put on the flashing, which will stop the leaking.  I waited for a return call, but never received a call back.  I called the phone number that he called me from and left a message on Friday afternoon, but didn't hear back.  It is now November 25, and I'm still waiting.


Sincerely,

***** *******

9/1/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised 30 year shingles and installed 20 year shingles left roof vents raised on the bottom allowing rain to blow in underneath. Nails are exposed all over roof above the shingles , Gutters are leaking at corners , gutter straps are not properly secured to the roof keeping the shigles from laying flat . Many shingles are already broken.

Desired Settlement: I wish for all of the work to be corrected or a full refund with a different contractor

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@att.net ****** ***** must be trying to not pay his bill because this is only the second time we heard of any of these issues. The first was last week which was followed up by a call from ***** ******** our manager and mr ***** did not answer or return the call. Mr. ***** is mistaken when he says we put a 20yr shingle on his house because one I have the invoice for the 30yr shingles in front of me for his house, and two anyone that knows roofing knows they don't sell a 20yr laminate shingle and haven't ever. As far as his gutter leaking we are waiting for him to return our call to find out which is leaking so it can be fixed. I hope this does not go on our complaints because all his accusations are incorrect and I would love for a BBB manager to come out and see for themselves before our company reputation is damaged. 8/19/14 info from consumer: Below you will see the city of ****** went out to also do a final inspection and they even said this roof was installed properly. As you can see on bottom it passed ********** and was approved. City of ****** Division of Building & Permits ** ***** ****** ******* Illinois XXXXX ph (XXX) XXX-XXXX Please take notice of the results for the RESIDENTIAL ROOF FINAL inspection performed on 8/18/14: Application #: XX- XXXXXXXX Owner: ****** *** **** AV ******* IL XX-XX-XXX-XXX TEAR OFF/RR HOUSE Structure (if a phased permit): 000 Inspection: RESIDENTIAL ROOF FINAL Inspector: ***** **** R Inspection results for this Individual Inspection: APPROVED August 18, 2014 1:59:59 PM rshaw. If this is a final inspection, please bear in mind that other inspections may still exist for your project. Please contact Building and Permits (XXX) XXX-XXXX to ensure that a Certificate of Occupancy or Certificate of Completion can be issued, or to find any additional requirements/fees that may be owed prior to receiving your Certificate of Occupancy or Certificate of Completion.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on American Remodeling Contractor, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)