Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Circle Sewer

Phone: (773) 227-0978 View Additional Phone Numbers 5108 W Berenice Ave, Chicago, IL 60641


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Circle Sewer meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Circle Sewer include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Circle Sewer
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 1995 Business started: 06/01/1960 Business started locally: 06/01/1960 Business incorporated 05/22/1996 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
http://www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John M. Sullivan, Owner Ms. Sandra Sullivan
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John M. Sullivan, Owner
Business Category

Sewer Cleaning Equipment & Supplies Sewer Pipe Contractors-Water & Sewer Sewer Contractors All Other Miscellaneous Waste Management Services (NAICS: 562998)

Alternate Business Names
Circle Sewers, Incorporated

Additional Locations

  • 5108 W Berenice Ave

    Chicago, IL 60641 (773) 491-1364

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired contractor to install a sump pump. The sump pump was installed but unable to be used because the pump was on the outside of our basement door and and we would have to open the door in order to use the pump which made no sense and it was not up to village code. So we had to get it removed. I have pictures to show how the pump was installed and the pipe was sticking up from the middle of the basement. Of course we have since had this repaired and believe we are entitled to a refund. Craftsmanship was crappy. Product_Or_Service: Sump Pump

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a refund of the $700 that was paid to put in my sump pump.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/25) */ see attached scanned document NOTE FROM THE BBB: Please provide a copy of your contract or invoice for our review. That copy may be attached to your next response or faxed to XXX-XXX-XXXX. ***** ****** Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Spoke with the owner he stated he would refund $700 but needed a copy of the receipt. I would like the refund to reflect the full price that was paid which is $850(please see attached receipt). If needed I also have a copy of the cancelled check that was used for payment. Regards, Mrs. ******* ***** ******* ***** is my husband additional info from consumer: I would like the full payment of $850 as noted on the attached receipt. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept the resolution because $700 is not what we paid and the amount initally stated was an error on my part. However, the recipts clearly shows $850 was paid and as far as the labor. The labor is why we want the refund. If you want the pump and bucket I can gladly give it back since it wasnt used anyway. Please do not call me because I don't think I can be as nice as I was on the phone last time we spoke. I will never do business with your company again. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/09/24) */


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Circle Sewer
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)