BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2008

Ethersonic Technologies

Phone: (773) 649-6419

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
10/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
EthersonicChicago was enlisted on 10/14/2014 to install a 6 camera security system with remote viewing capabilitys . This contract was written by ****** and the installation was performed by ****** and one other. We have had several items replaced over the first couple month in service.. With the delay in repair time being longer each time.. On 12/13/2013 issues with 2 cameras & the DVR were reported to both ****** and ******. Several promises and missed repair dates where scheduled, but to no avail. Warrant on all my items expire on 10/14/2014. I desperately need assistance before then.

Desired Settlement
Installation of a new DVR and 2 cameras with warranties starting from the date of installation . Additionally I demand a service tech who will not only answer my complaints but honor his word !!!!!!!

Business Response
******* ***** Install Was completed September 29th 2012 for 6 Cameras. He added a 7th camera October 2nd 2012.As per his warranty he had a 1YR Parts AND 90 Day Labor warranty. During the Course of the Year and after he repeatedly called complaining of cameras not working and the DVR remote monitoring function not working. 4 Cameras were replaced under warranty along with the DVR under the warranty and numerous other service calls and not charging him for anything. There items were replaced various times along with home visits and testing to the point of where it was becoming a resource drain with him being located 60 miles one way.When we tested the cameras and DVR they were all working perfectly and the DVR had no problems. We did a Site Survey with******* and we notified that his service area was wasn't very stable with frequent internet outages. ******* ***** was notified of this issue by myself and ****** ***** and Recommended he get another service. He never did. The last visit to his home was November 2013 and in stating to ******* ***** that his problems were from his internet provider and he was no longer under warranty for anything and that he would have to purchase new items, he stated that "Its fine ill complain to the BBB and that's how I will get new stuff that's how you do to these companies, Talking to his wife" So at that point the decision was made to no longer service him. We went above and beyond to try to please him but he was never satisfied. His warranty expired September 29th 2013

Industry Comparison| Chart

Security Cameras, Computer Consultant, Computers - Network Security, Web Design, Security Control Equipment & System Monitors, Computers - Training, Computers - Sys Designers & Consult, Computers - Service & Repair, Computers - Networks, Computers - Disaster Recovery, Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Consultants - Security, Home Theater, Computers - Dealers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.