This business is not BBB accredited.

Pure Metal Recycling

Phone: (773) 822-0200 Fax: (773) 523-9502 View Additional Phone Numbers 3357 S Justine St, Chicago, IL 60608 http://www.puremetalrecycling.com

! There is an alert on Pure Metal Recycling !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pure Metal Recycling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 14, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1971 Business started locally: 01/01/1971
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Judy Ferraro, Director Mr. Larry Baron, President Ms. Cassie Santiago
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Judy Ferraro, Director
Business Category

Scrap Metals Recycling Services Waste Reduction, Recycle Service - Industrial Recyclable Material Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423930)

Alternate Business Names
Acme Certified Business Recycling Acme Document Destruction Acme Electronics Recycling Acme Refining Acme Refining Scrap Iron & Metal
Products & Services

Document Destruction - NAID Certified document shredding service. Certified Business Recycling - Provides recycling solutions for large institutions/properties. Electronics Recycling.
Medical Equipment Resale, Harvesting, Recycling. Risk Management/Data Security-Hard Drive Erasure. Remarketing of Electronics including Medical Equipment, Computers,Telecom.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3357 S Justine St

    Chicago, IL 60608 (773) 822-0229 (773) 523-4500 (773) 822-0200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have faithfully given our steel scrap to this company. Only to result in them profiting off our scrap and not paying us for what they have taken. We were told we were getting paid and are not and are supposedly only getting a small amount for what they have taken. We view this company as stealing from us. They took our product and are not and will not pay up on what they took from us. Thieves. This company should not be allowed to take companies money and get away with it. They owe us for product they took and continue to take since June of 2015. 13 loads not to mention last weeks loads to add to the tally.

Desired Settlement: We wish this company to immediately pay for what they have taken from us in scrap. We want no excuses. We want our money that we are rightfully owed. We do not want any excuses, none. Pay for what was taken from us !!

Business Response: This matter has been resolved.

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Who has verified the validity of this response ?  They still owe us for 10/02/2015 and 10/21/2015 loads of steel they picked up.  They are and I repeat "ARE" past due on these pickups and our account.  Sending copies of my bbb complaints to other people in our company to try to intimidate me will not work.  Bottom line, still past due.  So they can send this complaint to other people in our company, it doesn't matter.  Past due is past due.  So in a nut shell we are still owed.  For them to say this has been resolved is far from the truth.  I would highly suggest the bbb contact them directly and ask these specific questions on these dates and get the truth so you too are not mislead.   Again, we are not in the wrong, we gave them our scrap, we do not owe people money we simply are owed money.  I can email you the loads picked up and weights and when if you wish to prove and back my statements.  Can they give you a check number for these two loads they owe us for??  Maybe I am wrong . . . I would be willing to bet I am not . . . . .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Sincerely,

***** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pure Metal Recycling
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)