Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Computer Systems Institute-Chicago

Additional Locations

Phone: (312) 781-9292 Fax: (312) 781-9299 29 E Madison St, Chicago, IL 60602 http://www.csinow.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Computer Systems Institute-Chicago meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Computer Systems Institute-Chicago include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Computer Systems Institute-Chicago
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 20, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1989 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois State Board of Education
100 W. Randolph Street, Ste 14-300, Chicago IL 60601
www.isbe.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2220

Business Management
Ms. Ella Zibitsker, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ella Zibitsker, President
Business Category

Schools - Business & Vocational Computers - Training Other Technical and Trade Schools (NAICS: 611519)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Computer Systems Institute-Chicago has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 29 E Madison St

    Chicago, IL 60602 (312) 781-9292

  • 8930 Gross Point Rd

    Skokie, IL 60077

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was issued the rapid$visa card by computer systems institute book store employees. I called the activation number a day prior to attempting to use it. after swiping it at a merchant store it showed declined. I called rapid$visa and they told me that the card was not registered. computer systems institute owes me est. $1,000. for monies allocated for transportation and not used. and also for student loan money I requested for educational expenses.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a check for monies owed. the card that they gave me isn't worth the plastic thats on it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/19) */ Contact Name and Title: *************/President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@csinow.com ******* ******** Case #XXXXXXXX To whom it may concern, ******* ******** was refunded money on a Rapid Card through the Chicago Transit Authority because she had a positive balance remaining after she graduated. That card was not loaded correctly and subsequently was rejected at a point of sale. After hearing about the mistake, CSI worked with ******* and cut her a check for the amount owed. ******* agreed that she was happy with the resolution. Regards, ************* Campus President Computer Systems Institute ***********************************

3/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: sI enrolled in 2012 at the institute took out a loan and now i dont have a job and i am homeless with a 15000 debt to the goverment and i want them to pay

Desired Settlement: 15,000 debt for finanacial aid payments

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ************** VP of CD Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@csinow.com Hello Ms. *******, My name is ************** and I the Vice President of Career Development for Computer Systems Institute. I am sorry to hear about your current living/career situation and want to assist you in finding gainful employment. We have many resources available to you for your career search and professional development. It is my goal to ensure that you have access to all of them and would like to work directly with you in regards to all aspects of your search for employment. Starting the week of October 14th I would like to work with you on the following: * Review and Update of your Resume, Cover Letter, and Thank You letter * Mock interviews with myself as well as the Academic Dean * Tutoring with an instructor to brush up on your skills * Review of all CBCS employment opportunities that we have available * Utilization of our clothing closet to ensure that you have professional interview attire Since your living situation is less than optimal right now and it sounds like you are on a very tight budget I am willing to help you with transportation to and from the school during this time with us. Please note that our goal for you is to find a position that is a good fit and help you with the professional skills you needed to perform well in an interview. Regards, *** ********* Vice President of Career Development Computer Systems Institute 8930 Gross Point Road Skokie, IL XXXXX Direct (XXX) XXX XXXX Mobile (XXX) XXX XXXX Tel (XXX) XXX XXXX Fax (XXX) XXX XXXX **********@csinow.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Computer Systems Institute-Chicago
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart