Find us on Google+
Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since


Phone: (800) 578-1245 Fax: (800) 578-1246 56 S Main St, Chadwick, IL 61014

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


We design and manufacture signs and labels that help businesses comply with OSHA and many other standards. We also create custom items. We serve government, industry, retail, education, medical, religious and many other institutions.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ComplianceSigns meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ComplianceSigns include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB

Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ComplianceSigns
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 10, 2014 Business started: 05/13/2004 Business started locally: 05/13/2004 Business incorporated 05/13/2004 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Paul Sandefer, President Mr. David Anderson, E-Marketing Coordina
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. David Anderson, E-Marketing Coordina
Principal: Mr. Paul Sandefer, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Safety Equipment & Clothing Labels - Plastic, Metal, Foil Signs Signs - Photoluminescent Signs - Exit Signs Traffic Signs, Signals & Equipment Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing (NAICS: 339113)

Refund and Exchange Policy
If your signs / labels arrive damaged, defective, or incomplete, please give us the opportunity to replace them with new signs or labels at our cost. If we are unable to fix the issue, we will refund your money (including shipping and return shipping) promptly upon return of the affected product.
We will exchange items purchased from us for products of equal value. You are responsible for shipping costs on the new product and return shipping on the existing product. If new products are sent before we receive your return, we will issue credit for the returned product promptly upon receipt.
Service Area
We ship worldwide
Alternate Business Names
ComplianceSigns, Inc. Infotag Special Signs and Symbols
Products & Services

OSHA- and ANSI-compliant safety signs and labels, Parking, EXIT and Restroom signs, ADA Braille signage, NFPA 704 Diamonds, Office signs and signs and labels to identify industrial hazards. Most available in a variety of sizes and styles.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.