Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Weather Shield Construction LLC

Phone: (847) 378-8546 Fax: (847) 378-8569 515 E Golf Rd Ste 107, Arlington Heights, IL 60005 http://www.wscchicago.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Weather Shield Construction LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Weather Shield Construction LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Weather Shield Construction LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 23, 2010 Business started: 10/02/2004 Business started locally: 10/02/2004 Business incorporated 04/22/2010 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Park, President Ms. Eva Jung, Technical Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Park, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows Gutter Cleaning Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)


Additional Locations

  • 515 E Golf Rd Ste 107

    Arlington Heights, IL 60005 (847) 378-8546

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: roof was installed 9/28/2012 after heavy hail damage. On 4-4-2014 i noticed a large water damage stain on my kitchen ceiling after we had a rainstorm. i called this company twice left messages regarding problem & they never returned my calls. so i had to call another roofing repairman out on a Sun. to fix my roof because more rain was expected the next day. Roof issue was called a workmanship defect by the repairman a "low nail" meaning a nail was placed below the level of the shingle on a seam causing the water damage and leak in my home. I am upset about this as my insurance co. paid the majority of the roof repair and they contacted my insurance repeatedly and myself personally trying to get more $ than we agreed on at time of service after a contract was already signed. the man's name was ***** *** who called me reapeatedly trying to get more money and he himself contacted my insurance to get more money from them. I have pictures of the workmanship defect and also pictures of my water damage if needed. Clearly this business does not honor any warranty or return calls and should not be in business!

Desired Settlement: compensation for the money i paid to have another person fix the problem caused on their end from poor workmanship defect and not returning my call when i seem to have a completely USELESS warranty, and water damge in kitchen ceiling and repainting my ceiling from water stain damage.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/25) */ The Weather Shield Construction did roof replacement for this consumer in Aug 2012. The customer mentioned that they contact us and left a message but we have not received a call nor message from this customer and was not aware of this problem until bbb notify us. The company phone no. is XXX-XXX-XXXX and had same phone no. for over 6 yrs. We will contact this consumer to discuss about this matter. Thanks.. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) they never contacted me as they said they would,of course i didnt think they would since my calls were never returned in the first place. The date of service they provide is not the date of service that is on my warranty.I have since had my roof repaired and repaired the damages that were caused by them. i just want other consumers to know what kind of business they areand the service they provide and also that a warranty from them means absolutely NOTHING! Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/06/04) */ 6/4/2014 - We had a few phone conversation with the customer and agreed to reimbursing the cost of repair that customer paid. We received a fax copy of receipt from customer today which it indicates the total amount of $250. We are going to send a check for $250 to the customer on June 5, 2014. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/05/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I spoke with them yesterday after leaving them another msg. they said they called me several times which is a lie! I never got 1 call from them. then they spoke some kind of foreign language with each other while I was on the phone with them. HOW RUDE! I was told they had the wrong number for me which is also another lie because some man named Bruce called me multiple times even late in the evening before they did the work for me and my phone number is very clear on the paperwork I have...none the less they want me to send my receipts for the damages that occurred because of the poor workmanship which I am fully intending to do,then I will await their response. This is not over yet until I hear back from them when I get information to them. Thank you for handling this process with me Ms. ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Weather Shield Construction LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)