BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/2010

Weather Shield Construction LLC

Phone: (847) 378-8546Fax: (847) 378-8569515 E Golf Rd Ste 107, Arlington HeightsIL 60005-4065 Send email to Weather Shield Construction LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/2010

BBB has determined that Weather Shield Construction LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Weather Shield Construction LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Weather Shield Construction LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
06/10/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
roof was installed 9/28/2012 after heavy hail damage. On 4-4-2014 i noticed a large water damage stain on my kitchen ceiling after we had a rainstorm. i called this company twice left messages regarding problem & they never returned my calls. so i had to call another roofing repairman out on a Sun. to fix my roof because more rain was expected the next day. Roof issue was called a workmanship defect by the repairman a "low nail" meaning a nail was placed below the level of the shingle on a seam causing the water damage and leak in my home. I am upset about this as my insurance co. paid the majority of the roof repair and they contacted my insurance repeatedly and myself personally trying to get more $ than we agreed on at time of service after a contract was already signed. the man's name was ***** *** who called me reapeatedly trying to get more money and he himself contacted my insurance to get more money from them. I have pictures of the workmanship defect and also pictures of my water damage if needed. Clearly this business does not honor any warranty or return calls and should not be in business!

Desired Settlement
compensation for the money i paid to have another person fix the problem caused on their end from poor workmanship defect and not returning my call when i seem to have a completely USELESS warranty, and water damge in kitchen ceiling and repainting my ceiling from water stain damage.

Business Response
The Weather Shield Construction did roof replacement for this consumer in Aug 2012. The customer mentioned that they contact us and left a message but we have not received a call nor message from this customer and was not aware of this problem until bbb notify us. The company phone no. is XXX-XXX-XXXX and had same phone no. for over 6 yrs. We will contact this consumer to discuss about this matter. Thanks..

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
they never contacted me as they said they would,of course i didnt think they would since my calls were never returned in the first place. The date of service they provide is not the date of service that is on my warranty.I have since had my roof repaired and repaired the damages that were caused by them. i just want other consumers to know what kind of business they areand the service they provide and also that a warranty from them means absolutely NOTHING!

Final Business Response
6/4/2014 - We had a few phone conversation with the customer and agreed to reimbursing the cost of repair that customer paid. We received a fax copy of receipt from customer today which it indicates the total amount of $250. We are going to send a check for $250 to the customer on June 5, 2014.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I spoke with them yesterday after leaving them another msg. they said they called me several times which is a lie! I never got 1 call from them. then they spoke some kind of foreign language with each other while I was on the phone with them. HOW RUDE! I was told they had the wrong number for me which is also another lie because some man named Bruce called me multiple times even late in the evening before they did the work for me and my phone number is very clear on the paperwork I have...none the less they want me to send my receipts for the damages that occurred because of the poor workmanship which I am fully intending to do,then I will await their response. This is not over yet until I hear back from them when I get information to them. Thank you for handling this process with me Ms. ******

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Windows, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Commercial Roofing, Gutter Cleaning

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/23/2010Business started: 10/02/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph 9th Fl
Chicago, IL 60601-3218
(312) 814-4500
http://www.idfpr.com

BBB records show a license number of 104015801 for this company, issued by Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.idfpr.com.

Type: Department of Professional and Financial Reg.

Check License Status: https://www.idfpr.com/dpr/licenselookup/results.asp?&page=1&lic nbr=104015801&type2=LICENSE

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Park (President) Eva Jung (Technical Contact)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Windows, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Commercial Roofing, Gutter Cleaning

Industry Tips
Home Remodeling Contractors
Contracts

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Weather Shield Construction LLC

515 E Golf Rd Ste 107

Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4065

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 515 E Golf Rd Ste 107 

    Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4065(847) 378-8546
    Fax: (847) 378-8569

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Weather Shield Construction LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Home Remodeling Contractors
Contracts
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.