This business is not BBB accredited.

Rogers Roofing & Construction Inc.

Phone: (847) 202-0996 Fax: (847) 202-1113 482 W Sheridan Rd Ste C, Lakemoor, IL 60051 http://www.rogersroofs.com ! There is an alert on Rogers Roofing & Construction Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business is not currently rated. Business has filed for bankruptcy and is seeking to dissolve the business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rogers Roofing & Construction Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 27, 1996 Business started: 06/01/1941 Business started locally: 06/01/1941 Business incorporated 08/05/2002 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Gary Rogers
Contact Information
Principal: Gary Rogers
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Ventilating Contractors Windows Gutters & Downspouts Contractor - Insulation Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Alternate Business Names
G.S. Rogers Roofing Inc. Rogers Roofing / Siding / Gutters

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    482 W Sheridan Rd Ste C

    Lakemoor, IL 60051

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/19/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a new roof installed by Rogers Roofing in 2006. They installed "ridgeline" roofing which was supposed to be the latest. I just discovered that the bathroom vents that are supposed to vent to exterior vent into attic and now there appears to what looks like a massive mold build up.I called the company and phone is disconnected and web site no longer exists. XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Would like company to come out and fix, repair the issue

9/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Rogers because they were the ones who had originally put the new roofing on 10 years ago. At the time, April of 2012 it was 9 yrs and they had a 10 year warrenty on labor 25yrs on material. They said it was not covered under the warrenty but I decided to use them for the repair anyway. They gave me 2 estimates for the repair. They were hoping the first phase which was an estimate for around 750.00 would fix it. It did not, so we went ahead on the second phase which I was assured would repair the problem and it did not. Actually the leak was worse. The total that I paid for both phases was 2299.56. Last year we did not have any rain for a long time so I couldn't tell until the roof melted in the winter that it still was not fixed. They sent someone again and it still was not fixed. After that I called and called and left numerous messages with their answering service that were not returned. **** ****** did finally call me back in April and said he would get back to me that day and never did. So I continued to leave messages with no response at all after that. I sent a registered letter on May 21st that was returned to me 2 months later that I will be resending to the new address now. There phone is no longer working. I am at my whit's end. My insurance company is saying they will drop me unless this is repaired by Sept 30th. I can not afford to pay another roofing company to fix this. I would like my money back as they did not fix what I paid them to fix.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back that I paid them 2299.56 or someone who can repair the leak.

9/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Leaking roof - company cannot be found - websitea nd phone disconnected

Desired Settlement: pay for damage and fix roof


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rogers Roofing & Construction Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)