Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Prestige Roofing & Exteriors, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 299-6262 Fax: (847) 299-6335 454 E Northwest Hwy, Des Plaines, IL 60016

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Prestige Roofing & Exteriors, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Prestige Roofing & Exteriors, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 25, 2004 Business started: 05/01/1997 Business started locally: 05/01/1997 Business incorporated 02/24/1997 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Anthony Massarelli, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Massarelli, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Roofing Service Consultants Siding Contractors Tuck Pointing Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Doors - Installation Contractor - Flat Roof Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Prestige Roofing & Exteriors, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 454 E Northwest Hwy

    Des Plaines, IL 60016 (847) 299-6262

  • 734 Therese Terrace

    Des Plaines, IL 60016


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted **** **********, the guy who did our roofing back in 2011. This was more than a week ago. We have leaking gutters, rusting nails and entire planks falling off the roof. No reply from him, except to say he will review the contract and get back to me. It's been over a week and no response. I need a detailed response from them, because we're supposed to be under a 25-year warranty!

Desired Settlement: Repair all the defects found at no cost to us.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/07) */ We have had a long time relationship with Courtland Square with no issues until this time. After receiving *******'s original e-mail with pictures referring to her building we spoke with the property manager and at that time he told us he had spoken with her and told her that the issues she was having had nothing to do with the work we did in 2011. At that point we thought the issue had been resolved. After hearing from ******* again we looked up our contract there was no gutter replacement or repair done by Prestige. Prestige replaced the metal vents, power fan cover, chimney cover and the shingles surrounding those areas. The 25 year warranty she is mentioning, as shown on the contract, is the manufacturer's warranty on the shingles replaced in 2011. As for the fascia,per the Insurance Scope, which I have attached, we replaced fascia on the Southern and Western elevations and the current damage is on the East side of the building, again, nothing to do with the work we did. It appears that it may have blown off in a recent storm. The property manager would be happy to substantiate that there are no issues with any of the work that Prestige has ever done for them. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do accept their response. The reason I decided to contact BBB was because I didn't hear from **** more than a week after he said he would review the contract and get back to me. Our manager was copied in my first email to ****, just because he signed the contract in place of the building president at the time. That doesn't mean the manager was in charge of the work done, the building association worked directly with Prestige. The manager had nothing to do with it. He is not the one who should be responding to my query to ****. If I email ****, I expect a response from ****, not our manager. I need a copy of all the documentation involved when the work was done. Building residents are asking me questions about the work done and I have no detailed documentation. Once I receive a copy of the documentation from ****, I will consider this case closed with the BBB. Until then, I request this case be open and considered unresolved. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/08) */ Prestige e-mailed ******* on May 6th and again today explaining that the issues they are having had nothing to do with the repairs performed. I understand how frustrating it is for ******* since she was not the president at the time the work was done and does not know how to answer questions that are being presented to her. I attached a copy of the original contract, which I believe she has, and a copy of the insurance scope with the details of the work done at the time. Hopefully this will be helpful to her. We are also available to answer any questions at our office XXX-XXX-XXXX, sometimes a phone conversation can resolve things faster than going back and forth through e-mails It was certainly not our intention to ignore her, we thought things had been explained to her satisfactorily

11/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: prestige installed a roof in fall 2010. On 10/31/2013 the roof leaked and caused damage to the attic and living room ceiling. Mike came out on 110513 and without looking at the leak in the living room he said it was the gutter. I said it was impossible as the leak is further in on the ceiling. Mike then came in to the home, saw the damage and then went up to the roof. He came back and said that a nail had popped out causing the shingle to move and cause the leak but he fixed it. I told him to go to the attic to take a look and he said he didnt need to and that he repaired the leak. I then asked Mike who will pay for the damage that the leak cause to which he replied "its not our problem. A nail fell out and its fixed? I replied it was a nail that was installed by your company and he replied "Whatever" and walked out of my home. We have made several phone calls to prestige who refuses to call back. Calls were made to **** the owner on 110513,110613 and 110713. No calls have been received. In addition, on 110613 i noticed a prestige roofing truck circling my neighborhood. Unfortunately I needed to get to work so I am hoping that the company did not do any additional work on my property without authorization.

Desired Settlement: We simply want the damange that was caused by the leak in the roof to be repaired. The insulation in the attic needs to be replaced and the ceiling repaired. We are not asking for any additional amounts. Just want my home repaired from the damage

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/11) */ Just to clarify we did not do the roof in fall of 2010. Prestige did their siding, contact dated October 2010 that had been damaged from hail,in late March and beginning of April of 2011. The contract for the roof was signed on June 2, 2002 and their roof was done shortly after that. When we were called regarding a roof leak we went and repaired the roof as a favor to a return customer. It was a simple repair on a roof we had installed in 2002 which was out of warranty & we did it with no intentions of charging them. Obviously we did not feel that it was our obligation to absorb the cost of the interior damage. There seems to have been a mistake on their part thinking the roof had been done in 2010. We can understand that they would be upset if this was the case, however, it was not. **** **********, the owner of Prestige followed up with the homeowner, ***** ****** on Friday November 8th and explained to him about their error as to when the work was in fact done. In their conversation **** requested that ***** calls the BBB and has the complaint removed due to the evidence and circumstances involving the misunderstanding on when the roof replacement was actually performed. We at Prestige strive to keep an A+ rating with the BBB and our customers. Based on the circumstances of this complaint we hope that it will be stricken from the records.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Prestige Roofing & Exteriors, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart