Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Mueller Roofing Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (815) 726-0730 Fax: (708) 590-0700 View Additional Phone Numbers 2827 Manhattan Rd, Joliet, IL 60433 http://www.muellerroofinginc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Mueller Roofing Inc. is a roofing contractor which installs roofing, siding, and gutters. This company serves the western suburbs of Chicago, including Ingalls, Preston Heights, Rockdale, Shorewood, Fairmont, Crest Hill, Lockport, Plainfield, Minooka, Channahon, Manhattan, New Lenox, Mokena, Homer Glen, Romeoville, Frankfort, Frankfort Square, Lemont, Orland Park, Elwood, Wilmington, Oswego, Yorkville, Orland Hill, Tinley Park, Wilton Center, Braidwood, Coal City, and Monee. Services available from this company include siding and gutter installation, roofing repair and service, shingle roofing and sloped roof maintenance, and flat roofing or low sloped roof service.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Mueller Roofing Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Mueller Roofing Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 17, 1988 Business started: 06/01/1960 Business started locally: 06/01/1960 Business incorporated 11/12/2009 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Phil Wiechec, President Mr. Elmer Mueller, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Phil Wiechec, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Siding Contractors Roofing Materials Aluminum Gutters & Downspouts Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mueller Roofing Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1013 Stonegate Road

    New Lenox, IL 60451 (815) 463-0148

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2827 Manhattan Rd

    Joliet, IL 60433 (815) 726-0730

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 07/15/14 I accepted Mueller Roofing's proposal to repair storm damage to my house and garage, I gave them a check for $840.00 . I was told the the work would be completed within two weeks. On 08/02/14 the hole in my roof was repaired. On 08/05/ I received a phone call and was told someone would be out that day or the next to finish the work. No one showed up and I can't even get my phone calls returned. I'm being ignore simply because I'm a sick old man.

Desired Settlement: I want Mueller Roofing to do what they agreed to do and finish the work finish the work

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/03) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Pres Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@muellerroofinginc.com I would like to clarify and address this complaint. The contract was accepted by Mr ***** verbally . The contract was broke down into 3 services Roof Repair $850.00 Siding Repair$ 650.00 Gutter Replace $ 820.00 .. Zero deposit was takin from the customer. We informed him that due to potential roof leaks and damage , the roof repair could be expedited and performed in an estimated 2 weeks. The other work would take 6 to 8 weeks to complete. The roof work was completed and afterwards the customer provided payment of $840.00 . If we were coming out a day later to finish , we would not have takin a payment for $840.00 we would of just waited a day and billed for the total of 2320.00 The work remaining had not been paid for or performed. In no way shape of form were we avoiding a customer that we have yet to perform additional services for. As of today 9/3/2014 , all of the work has been completed . Ive spoke with mr ***** and he confirmed his satisfaction of all services. I believe the time frame of work was mis-communicated or mis-interpreted at the time of the contract. We never require or accept payment of any form until a customer is 100% satisfied. I was anticipating a complaint free 2014 and this is unfortunate situation of a mis-understood time frame. The customer is satisfied with the price and the workmanship that has been performed for him.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Mueller Roofing Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart