Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

M & G Master Construction

Phone: (773) 368-1772 Fax: (847) 464-8067 4 Lincoln St, Glenview, IL 60025 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that M & G Master Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on M & G Master Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 08, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2002 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 06/07/2010 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Sunjidmaa Damdindorj, President Mr. Michael Ochirbat, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sunjidmaa Damdindorj, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Concrete Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

M & G Master Construction has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4 Lincoln St

    Glenview, IL 60025 (773) 368-1772


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roofing done at *** ********** st ************** my mom's house and she entrusted me to oversee the job.She is 83 and in poor health.Roofing issues as follows:1.small scraps of tar paper used piece meal on deck instead of full lengths from end to end.Most crumbled and not laying flat.2.Shingles don't lay flat at eaves N&S 3.Some shingles are raised & buckled because their jammed to tight.4.Shingles on SE side started crooked and so are all the way to ridge.5.Some of the top overlay pieces pushed back from walking & tripping on.6.Some shingles cut thru or sliced because workers cut on top of what was already done.7.Some gouges in shingles where tools must have been dropped from above.8.Where front dormer meets main roof large gap is visible.9.SW at gutter edge roofing bulges up,theirs some wood or object underneath shingles approx.2-3ft in length.10.No roof cement used on valley cut edge from top to bottom on either valley.11.Didn't replace chimney flashing.He caulked over old caulk and said it was okay.(ON contract I can fax to you.)12.In various place's aluminum fascia,siding,drip edge and leaf guard are damaged.13.Didn't provide warranty info with proper paper-work filled out for OEM shingle warranty including lot#. Before we started job I ******, made it perfectly clear to mike I make the decisions and should never confront my mom.I talked to mike about these issues a couple times after I inspected job.No action to repair replace or satisfy us in any way.On X-XX-XX **** shows up at *** ********** st by himself threatens my mom with a lien on her house.This really rattled her emotions.She was shaking and trembling when I arrived.Mike left before I got their.In conclusion my mom & I picked M&G because he was licensed bonded & insured.I should of checked before hiring him. ****** at the IDFPR said ******* ******** and M&G Master Construction's license has been cancelled probably because his bond insurance ************** could not confirm bond insurance.If you need to call me at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX . I would rather have a lower settlement and get someone else to fix problems.I do not trust him and would never recommend him. Thanks ******

Desired Settlement: $1500 less Contract @ $3700 pay $2200

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******** The complaint I am responding to is full of accusations and not so subtle anecdotes designed to erode my credibility and pressure me into settling. I have never had someone refuse to pay upon completion nor have I ever had complaint of poor quality or aesthetic deficiency at the very end. I don't have much to say because I feel targeted, manipulated, and slandered. My professional reputation and the future of my family is apparently worth destroying so long as the roof is free. You stated that your job was to oversee the construction of the roof and it would appear that you indeed saw many things. However you didn't say anything until you refused to pay for the work just as we were about to leave. If you thought something was incorrect your job and duty to your mother was to oversee the construction and prevent situations like this from happening. If I am the only state licensed professional roofer in this relationship and you are in fact not a licensed professional roofer the disparity of knowledge would make refusal to pay on quality issues arrogant absurd and dishonest. The willingness to threaten to destroy my livelihood and reputation to get a free roof is reprehensible. The report from my insurance agency was also interesting. They found that our freeze thaw cycle was the real culprit for most of your damage. Then the report took an interesting turn. The adjuster stated, "I was not able to get close up photos of the damage. I was afraid to set my ladder against the house at any spot in fear of HG accusing me of causing damage to the home." I acknowledge that there was a problem with my bond at the state level, and was unaware there was even a problem having received no notices. We are currently resolving the issue. Were taking legal action against him and we need judgment I have no interest to settle please contact us

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on M & G Master Construction
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart