Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Last Stop Roofing and Remodeling

Additional Locations

Phone: (815) 482-3954 Fax: (815) 765-0053 View Additional Phone Numbers 120 Lamplighter Loop SE, Poplar Grove, IL 61065 http://www.laststoproofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Last Stop Roofing and Remodeling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Last Stop Roofing and Remodeling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Last Stop Roofing and Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Sam Badran, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sam Badran, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Roof Repair Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Roofing Service Consultants Siding Contractors Skylights Windows - Installation & Service Shingles Windows Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Contractor - Flat Roof Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters Home Improvements Roof Structures Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Alternate Business Names
Last Stop Building/Osama Badran
Products & Services

This company provides commercial and residential roofing. This company also offers all types of roofing solutions, flat, rubber, shingle, etc.


Additional Locations

  • 120 Lamplighter Loop SE

    Poplar Grove, IL 61065 (815) 482-3954

  • PO Box 583

    West Dundee, IL 60118

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/26/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Invoice # XXXXXX 11/2013 I called Last Stop Roofing due to a leak in my roof. *** ****** applied a polymer sealant to my roof (this took less than 10 minutes) and gave me a one year one visit warranty (all written on my invoice). Roof still leaked one week after service. I called another roofing contractor and he said the sealant would not fix the problem and gave me a quote to replace some flashing. Then, I called Last Stop Roofing and spoke with ***. I told him my roof was still leaking and I wanted a partial refund. He stated he would get back to me and never did. I left several messages over several months time (including today) and he never called me back. I paid $325 dollars cash to *** ****** and have the invoice stating payment. I originally asked for half of the money to be refunded but since he refuses to return my calls and never came back like the warranty stated; I would like a full refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $325.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/10) */ this is *** with last stop roofing in the truthful response to these false accusations by ********* *******. ********* called us in regards to a roof leak she had OVER 9 MOS AGO, I came out and noticed that she had some nail holes in her shingles and also the seam on her siding was not staggered enough,so I gave her our minimum repair quote and she gave the go ahead to do the repair. she called me back FIVE MONTHS LATER and told me that her roof was still leaking,after five months of weather. so i told her that we would be willing to come back out immediately the next morning to take another look because we gave her a warranty on that original repaired leak area and wanted to honor it. instead of using her warranty what ********* decided to do was she called another company to come out and got them involved which they obviously bad mouthed us so they could get her business,and obviously it seems as if she is still having these problems after hiring the other company. why is ********* coming out with false information OVER NINE MONTHS LATER. for example if I buy a new car from Honda and I have a problem with it, the normal thing to do is to take it back to Honda and have them fix it under my warranty, you do not take it to another car dealer and expect them to know exactly what the situation is and pay money for them to fix it, you simply use your original warranty from the original company you hired. the reason why ********* is coming out now with these accusations over 9 MONTHS later, is that the other company that she chose to hire instead of calling us back to honor her warranty did not solve her problem and she is upset that she did not make the rite decision and use her warranty. the truth to this story is that originally when ********* called us back to tell us her roof was still leaking I told her we would be back there first thing that next morning to take another look and fix it.she told me that she called another company instead and may not need my service anymore, and if she did need my service then she would call me back and let me know. SINCE THEN I NEVER HEARD A WORD FROM ********* UNTIL NOW OVER NINE MONTHS LATER? the bottom line is that we at last stop roofing takes the highest quality in care for our customers and reputation and follow basic truthful work ethics that has lead to our success in this industry. we would never risk our perfect reputation over ignoring or not honoring a few hundred dollar repair warranty,that is just senseless and not in our interest. ********* needs to get over the fact that she made the wrong decision, also if she says that I never returned her call then why did she wait over 9 MONTHS to file a complaint? Again we at Last Stop Roofing have been devoted and continue to operate good careful ethics in the work place and care very much about our great reputation that speaks for itself. we thank you for the opportunity and we look forward to hearing from you in regards to this resolve. if you have any questions you can feel free to reach us at anytime. Thanks sincerely ***. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept the response as it is not truthful. I called Last Stop Roofing back a week after his service when the roof was still leaking. I had 3 different roofers inspect after that and they told me the work I had done was a "joke" and thought I did it myself. When I called ***, a week after service, I requested a partial refund. Being the fair consumer that I am, I suggested he refund $100 to me so he was still paid for his travel, gas, and 10 minute job. He never got back to me and never answered my calls. In summary, I told *** that I was not satisfied and wanted a partial refund within a week of service and he has dodged me for the last nine months. I never heard a word from him until I filed a claim with the BBB, then I heard from him within 24 hours. I was taken advantage of by *** and Last Stop Roofing. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/09/12) */ Again we do not agree with stephanies comments and claims.The bottom line to our agreement at the time of service which states in our agreement is that she had a warranty and chose not to use it.Our agreement did not state that if the leak persists that we would refund ********* her money, the agreement was that if the leak persists we would come back and fix it under warranty. ********* is blatantly lying because i talked with her on a few occasions after her roof leaked and i kept telling her that we could come back asap the next morning to fix it and she demanded for her money back.Again the agreement in writing was that we offered her a warranty not a refund if the leak persist. she says she called me for nine months that's another lie by *********, my phone records show no response from her since our last conversation nine months ago when she told me that she would talk with her husband and call me back to let me know if she wanted us to come back,and she never called us back to honor her warranty. I fully responded to stephanies calls nine months ago but i would not agree to give her a refund because that was simply not the agreement and on top of that instead of having us come back to fix her roof she called another company and for sure they are going to say negative things about there competitor. the rite thing to have done was ********* should have used her warranty and allowed us to come back and stop her leak, no one is perfect and expecially with roof leaks some times it takes two attempts due to water and how it travels in different ways that's why we offer warranties.I was very surprised to see that the other day after my meeting ********* called us back nine months later, and i tried to call her back and she did not awnser i thought maybe she wanted us to come back and take another look at her roof because we would still be willing to come back if she is still having the leak in the original leak area, but we will not give her a refund because that's not what we agreed on! I actually was very surprised to of seen that ********* filed a complaint before talking to me,after all this time. also for the fact that we did not ignore her and originally offered to return to fix her roof,she refused and wanted her money back and again that's not what we agreed on! her mistake was getting another party involved to mislead her and confuse her rather than use her valid warranty. My question is ********* why now nine months later again our records show zero attempts to contact us after our last conversation when i told you WE WILL COME BACK TOMORROW TO FIX IT! and you know this is true. again to all who may read these statements Last Stop Roofing has been a leading example in honest and fair workmanship to all our customers we simply operate our company based off specific agreement for specific work details we are not always perfect and this is why we offer warranties, this particular customer decided she wants things her way and that's not how business agreements work, this was never a situation where we ignored her she just continually demanded for a refund and again that was simply not our agreement. We at Last Stop Roofing would not choose to ignore a customer over a petty few hundred dollar repair to ruin our good reputation we have no interest in that it is pointless. sometimes in this business there are people that you just cannot please or work with no matter how hard you try. (also a very good point in this case is if someone is trying to get a hold of someone and does not get a response within a week or so then typically they would file a complaint in this case where ********* claims that she has been trying to get a hold of us for NINE MONTHS is just hideous who would wait NINE MONTHS to get a response and then file a claim NINE MONTHS LATER!) that makes no sense at all. AGAIN Last Stop Roofing has gained success do to our valued honest approach to doing good clean business with our customers and continue to do so today we have thousands of satisfied customers and a massive referral service. the facts to these claims speak for them selves we run a legitimate company and have no interest in messing up our great reputation over one customer who cant be pleased and wants to create there own rules. We have been a perfect A+ rated and accredited business with the BBB for many years and we have valued this hard earned commitment and accomplishment and have no interest in ruining that over a petty false claim that does not add up. We at Last Stop Roofing thank you for the opportunity and are very confident in the services of the BBB. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is the first time I have ever filed a complaint at the BBB. I did so because Last Stop Roofing is not a trust worthy business and other consumers deserve to know that. I paid $350 for less than 10 minutes of work to fix a leak that leaked the very next week after his "pretend" fix. Then, I requested a partial refund (I offered to pay for his gas and time to come to my house) and never heard back from the company even after attempting contact multiple times. And no, I did not want him to come back a second time because I do not trust this company at all. I felt like I was totally taken advantage of and scammed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Last Stop Roofing and Remodeling
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)