Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Lask Roofing & Siding, Inc.

Phone: (815) 964-2220 Fax: (815) 964-5170 View Additional Phone Numbers 1101 22nd St, Rockford, IL 61108 http://www.laskroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lask Roofing & Siding, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lask Roofing & Siding, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lask Roofing & Siding, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 02, 1988 Business started: 05/02/1978 Business started locally: 05/02/1978
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Lora Matthews, President Mr. Adam Lask, Secretary/Treasurer Mr. Toby Lask, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Toby Lask, Vice President
Principal: Ms. Lora Matthews, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Roofing Service Consultants Siding Contractors Building Envelope Restoration Contractor - Remodel & Repair Doors - Repair Gutters & Downspouts Gutter Leaf Guards Contractors - Gutters Home Improvements Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)


Additional Locations

  • 1101 22nd St

    Rockford, IL 61108 (815) 964-4000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May of 2013, Lask roofing repaired a small, isolated section of roof over my dining room bay window due to leaking. I paid $275 for the service which included sealing a gap and resealing flashing. In May of 2014, the same small section of roof began to leak again in the same place. I contacted Lask for repairs. They gave me an estimate of $625 for a more elaborate repair to include installing a ice/water shield and all new shingles. They state that they offer a 2 yr guarantee on labor. I responded to this proposal on 6/2 by email and followed it up with a phone call approx 10 days later to express my concern over having paid for a roof repair one year ago that did not last or prevent leaking. And now, I am paying an even larger sum to repair the same section of roof. To date, I cannot get a representative from LASK to return my phone call or emails (ended up sending 2 total directly to **** Lask). I simply would like to have a conversation with them to see if they feel they bare any responsibility for not determining the full scope of the repair that was needed in 5/2013. If they had, perhaps I would not have paid $275 back then and now be faced with paying an additional $625 to finally get the job done right. I have used Lask for other roof repairs and always felt I was fairly treated and given a prompt response. So it concerns me that now, when I am questioning the quality of a repair they did, I get no reply.

Desired Settlement: I think it would be fair for LASK to credit some amount of the $275 repair from a year ago toward the cost of the current repair that they feel is needed since they offer a 2 yr guarantee on labor. If they feel that is not appropriate, I would at least like to understand why.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/11) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@laskroofing.com Yes in June of 2013 we re-sealed where rake edge of garage meets home and wall and fascia along front bay window for $275.00 (our minimum charge) and also no guarantee on repairs. The proposal we gave for $625.00 was for a complete replacement of the roof on the front bay window which would carry a 2 year labor guarantee. **** Lask did email **** ******* on Monday July 7, 2014, explaining the extreme weather conditions this past winter and the no guarantee of repairs from the original work in June of 2013. **** has since replied that she will be speaking with her husband and respond back to us as of today, July 11, 2014 we are waiting to hear what they would like us to do as far as the complete roof to the front bay window.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lask Roofing & Siding, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)