This business is not BBB accredited.

Labotz Roofing

Phone: (773) 233-9685 Fax: (773) 233-3264 11112 S Hale Ave, Chicago, IL 60643 http://www.labotzinc.com View Additional Web Addresses ! BBB Business Review on Labotz Roofing is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11112 S Hale Ave

    Chicago, IL 60643

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roof purchased still under warranty. Approximately 2-3 months ago, I was awaken from sleep with the sound of "driping" in my bedroom. I looked around and notice the ceiling was dripping water onto my tables. I assumed the leaking was coming from the roof and had penetrated to the ceiling. Therefore, I called **** LaBotz and he came the same day, looked at my ceiling, checked the roof and said what the problem was and that he would send someone out the next day to make necessary repairs and adjustments. His worker came out the very next day and serviced the roof. Additionally, he did a small tuckpointing job and I paid **** $100.00 cash. He said that he would repair the ceiling but not until after a few heavy rains. I was to observe the area and watch for leaks and this I did. Following extended periods of rain, I assumed the leaking had ceased. I called him and he said give it a few more weeks to make sure it was not leaking. Again, I complied and even waited an extra week before I called him. When I did, he felt sufficient time had lapsed and that he would check and repair the ceiling. He never came and I called him again, he said the same thing yet never came nor called to say why he did not show. I waited another week, called again, no ***** no action, waited another week he said the same thing and that he had been out of town, will meet a man the same day and have the ceiling repaired. I waited all day, no ***** no action. My patience has run out and he has shown me that he is unreliable, a liar and has no intentions of repairing my ceiling. I would grade him an "F" for he is a failure. Why he would treat me like this after all the seven customers I have referred to him and that purchased from him. I have been very patient. I believe he wants me to forget about it since I am a senior, but that will not happen. He has shown me that he has no intention of repairing my ceiling. This is very poor customer service. I'm considering sueing him and his company. If I was a male, I do not believe this would have happened.

Desired Settlement: I will give him two options. 1. Repair my ceiling as promised ASAP. 2. If I have to get someone else to do the job, pay for the cost. Additionally, give me $150.00 cash for my frustrations and neglience on his part.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/03) */ LaBotz, Inc. does not feel it was our fault for the leaking ceiling. It was caused by wind driven water blowing into a standard roofing vent, properly installed. I told ******** **** that I would repair it anyways. We will set a schedule for 2 hour repair. It is our desire to repair her ceiling. ******* LaBotz Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I partially accept his response, not wholly. My reason follows: His response sounds "good" for his business. However, this is the first that I heard of it. He told me otherwise. He initially said the leak in my ceiling was coming from the roof and that he would check (which he did). After checking, he said the water was coming in from the vent and that I had an extra vent which he would remove and repair the surrounding area so that water would no longer flow from my ceiling. I assume it was done. Now, he is focusing on the roof whereas my complaint is about the end result which is the bedroom ceiling which he promised to repair but NEVER did. On Sept.3, 2014, I heard from **** LaBotz (answer recording) and he casually mentioned his "wind driven water phase" but he said he will repair my ceiling as promised and soon as possible, either today or tomorrow at a time that is convenient to me.I called him back but missed him and he called me back but missed me. It is 5:50 am Sept. 4th and I will call him about 7:30 am. I believe he will keep his word this time and repair my ceiling which is what I want. I will let you know when the job is done. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/09/19) */ Richardlabotz <*************@aol.com> Fri, Sep 19, 2014 at 6:30 AM To: ********* *****" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> We settled this Sent from my iPhone


Customer Review(s)