Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jarvis Exteriors, Inc.

Phone: (815) 788-9850 Fax: (815) 788-9854 View Additional Phone Numbers 111 Erick St  Ste 121, Crystal Lake, IL 60014 http://www.jarvisexteriors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jarvis Exteriors, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jarvis Exteriors, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Jarvis Exteriors, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 02, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 04/09/2002 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Sutcliffe, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Sutcliffe, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Roofing Service Consultants Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Gutters & Downspouts Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Jarvis Exteriors, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 111 Erick St
    Ste 121

    Crystal Lake, IL 60014

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Originally after the siding was completed the fascia was wavy and the AC unit power was not reattached to the house. The phone box wasn't either and there was also a piece of siding in wrong. The AC and phone box were fixed. The installer came back to look at the fascia on a Sunday and said there wasn't anything really that could be done. I was dealing with the salesman and would call with the issues and Bill would relay them to someone to resolve. I think maybe it was Derrick that came out and fixed AC and phone box issue. The siding piece is still in wrong and I'm waiting for them to finish so I can power wash all the finger prints off the fascia and siding. My complaint on the AC, phone and siding piece that's still in wrong is there was basically no quality checks at all. I walked the house to find the issues and who knows what I missed. I know **** the salesman was on vacation the end of June and we exchanged voicemails and when he returned he left me a message that they'd take care of the fascia and drip edge issue right away and that was the end of June. The week of July 28th, someone came out and replaced fascia in one section with a heavier gauge over the garage and the permit was actually expired one day when they did that. I was told nothing about whether they felt that was sufficient and said nothing about the rest of the house. I originally signed a contract with Jarvis to re-roof and side the house and replace soffit and fascia. The roof was done although I left a message about an issue with the shingle finish in a couple of places with the sales guy as well and never heard back on that. It just seems like no one is telling me anything and I have no idea if they think they've finished my house or what. I'm still waiting on gutters and downspouts and my permit expired over 3 weeks ago. It was a 2 month permit. Why is it my responsibility to track them down to get this job finished? If I wanted to do that I would have went and hired guys to do the work myself and stayed on top of them like Jarvis was supposed to do for me. I understand they are hiring crews to do the work with all the hail damage but I want this house finished and I don't know what else to do at this point. It just looks like no one is managing the work and maybe they took on too much.

Desired Settlement: I want the house finished. I want the fascia issue resolved. If they feel they are done then tell me or ask me if I think it's good. I'd like at least the front all done in that 24 gauge if that's the solution they are offering. I wan the piece of siding fixed that's in wrong and I want someone to go up on the roof with me and look at the shingles in a couple of spots to see if they look alright. I wan the gutters and downspouts finished and I want to be told when they are coming to do them. The first thing they'll need to do is get a new permit since this one's expired. I know my other neighbors called all the time but I don't have the time to stay on top of them. I have a job and if I performed it like this, I wouldn't have it anymore.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/05) */ Jarvis has been in contact with My. ***** and has fulfilled all customer's desires per this complaint.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Jarvis Exteriors, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart