This business is not BBB accredited.

Imperial Roofing

Phone: (815) 405-7875 Fax: (815) 405-7875 1132 Collins St, Joliet, IL 60432 ! BBB Business Review on Imperial Roofing is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1132 Collins St

    Joliet, IL 60432 (815) 405-7875

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/9/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for a roofing job referral online with networx (************) on September 13th 2015. ***** called me from Imperial roofing . He came to my house and inspected the roof. He gave an estimate for $1600 to fix the roof. He told me that the job was completed on the 14th and I paid him in cash. He gave me a receipt with 5 years warranty. Three days after, it rained and the roof was still bad and leaking. I called him and he said that he will be there on Sunday to fix it that his father was in the hospital. ***** never showed up. I called him that Monday and he said that he will try to get out to the house and repair the roof. Since then he did not pick up my phone calls any more nor show up. I called networx and they gave me the full address and phone number ************. So I called and spoke to ***** who told me that ***** does not work for imperial and that they do not know him nor recognize the proposal that ***** gave to me. But I do not understand how ***** worked under there business name and license number. ***** cell phone is ************. I called him with another phone number and he picked up the phone hang up when he realized who was on the phone. My phone number is ************.

Desired Settlement: All I want is my roof fixed or to please refund my $1600 if they cannot fix the roof.

10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Imperial roofing cheated customer intentionally. Inperical roofing company estimated our flat roof of building on *** N ******* St ****** Il XXXXX dated on 11/23/2013.Imperial roofing's owner ***** ********* mentioned he will finish perfect roof job 100%.Also, he said he and his company will guarantee his job for 36 months.He said he recommended removing air conditioner in the future, not now.He said he could offered $2500 due to off season winter.I trusted his words with 36 months guaranty without moving anything right now. I hired this company in order to fix my roof.Within a few weeks, it started leaking more and more.I requested for warranty service ovevrand over.Nobody come to service.Finally months later, ***** ********* requested for additional $2500 to remove air conditioniong unit.He said he should removed air conditoning unit before starting initial job.I gave him a job because he will guaranty without moving air conditioner right now. recommend it in the future.I request for repair again as warranty.Mr. ***** and his company knows how to cheating customer during off season and horribly lack of business ethic.This company is not qualified for using BBB name to continuouly cheating customers.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I need my money $2500 refund and do not let him and his company use BBB sign for their business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: **********@hotmail.com In response to Mr. ***'s complaint: The only repair we have for Mr. *** was to repair the leaks in November 2013 that the tenants of the property at *** N. ******* Street in ******* IL. The tenant, Mr. ******** escorted ***** *********, Project Manager, on to the roof to show where the repairs needed to be perform; they were then completed with a guarantee of 36 months for the specific leaks. At this time in January 2014, Imperial Roofing invoiced Mr. *** and the payment was received by Mr. *** to Mr. ********* because the tenant verified that the repairs were completed. A month later, Mr. ******* contacted Imperial to tell us that he had another leak at a totally different place. Mr. ********* inspected the new leaks; he found out that that AC Units on the roof were leaking internally and had NOTHING to do the previous completed repairs performed. Mr. ********* suggested to remove the AC Units because it was an internal leak, not the previous leaks that were performed. The tenant, Mr. ******** contacted the Mr. ********* in February 2014 to ask what can bedone with these new leaks. Mr. ********* asked the tenant to join him on the roof to showed him where exactly the leaks from the AC Units were. The Mr. ******* asked Mr. ********* for a new proposal on behalf of Mr. ***. In March 2014, the new proposal for a new repair was delivered to Mr. *******. Please note, Mr. ********* never spoke to Mr. *** until Mr. *** contact Mr. ********* direct on June 4, 2014, and verbally attacking him and his company and threatened to pursue writing a complaint to the BBB, an attorney, and the State of Illinois. Mr. *** unprofessionally continued to verbally abuse (with much foul language and calling the company a B_ _ _ S _ _ _ company.) Mr. *********. He informed Mr. *** that he will not accept this type of phone abuse and ended the conversation not once, but twice because Mr. *** called again verbally abusing Mr. ********* and Imperial Roofing. We, at Imperial Roofing, take pride in all jobs we do whether big or small. We treat all of our customers with integrity and respect. We have been in good standing of the BBB with an A+ rating. The same day on June 4th, Mr. *** contacted the Imperial Roofing office and demanded to speak to Mr. *********'s supervisor. ***** ********* who answered the call informed Mr. *** that Mr. ***** ********* 'is' the owner of Imperial Roofing. Mr. *** replied, 'Oh!' and never contacted Imperial Roofing or Mr. ********* again. Mr. *******, the tenant called Imperial Roofing on Wednesday, June 11, 2014 spoke to Mrs. ********* and requested that Mr. ********* contact Mr. *** because the AC Units were going to be removed that weekend and for Mr. ********* of Imperial to come and repair the leaks that were under the AC Units, meaning that Mr. *** did in fact ended up believing Mr. *********. Mr. ********* refused to have any contact with Mr. *** because of his unprofessionalism and bad mouthing Mr. ********* and Imperial Roofing's working ethics. Imperial Roofing will continue to honor Mr. ***'s original roof repair warranty. At this time, Mr. ********* feels he cannot perform any additional work due to Mr. ***'s believe in Mr. ********* or Imperial Roofing work ethics, and rather not have any further problems with this customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Imperial roofing and Mr ***** ********* gave BBB incorrect and dishonest response. 1. My tenant Mr. ******* said there were same spot. Imperial roof mentioned nothing to do with previous repaired point. it is a totally untruth. 2. I left several messge regarding this issue, he did not even return me phone call and hung up. Their attitude was so nasty and tried to shrink from their responsibility for warranty. 3. As far as I undertand, must and recommadation is totally differnt meaning and concept. As I mentioned, Mr. ********* said and described on proposal paper that airconditioning unit is recommanded to remove in the furture. not must remove pror to install. I will fax all proposal as evidence. Business Response /* (4001, 21, 2014/10/13) */ ***** ********* Imperial Roofing <**********@hotmail.com> Sun, Oct 12, 2014 at 6:57 PM To: ********* *****" <*******@chicago.bbb.org>, ***** ***********/BBB <************@chicago.bbb.org> Cc: ***** ********* Imperial Roofing <**********@hotmail.com> *****, Please note below that we did reply to the original complaint on the original day in June 2014. Enclosed is the response that we had submitted twice. Note: Enclosed is also a second proposal that we provided Mr. ******** tenant of *** N. ******* Street in ******* IL upon Mr. ********** request of a new proposal and pictures to remove the AC Units. In a separate e-mail I will send you the original proposal and pictures of work performed which was covered by the $2,500 payment Mr. *** gave us. Please notice that the second proposal is to remove the AC units where the leaks occurred inside the AC units. If you have any questions, please contact me or ***** direct at (XXX) XXX-XXXX. Thank you. _______________________________________ ***** ********* Imperial Roofing, Inc. (XXX) XXX-XXXX-Office (XXX) XXX-XXXX-Cell Date: Fri, 26 Sep 2014 15:32:56 -0500 Subject: Fwd: URGENT - Past Due Complaint (#XXXXXXXX - ****** ***.vs.Imperial Roofing) From: *******@chicago.bbb.org To: **********@hotmail.com 3 attachments ****** ***** Picture XX XXXX XXX.jpg 1209K ****** ***.****** ***** BBB REPONSE XX XX XXXX.doc 96K ****** ***** Chicago St ****** TORCH REPAIR.SmlForm.0514.doc 61K URGENT - Past Due Complaint (#XXXXXXXX - ****** ***.vs.Imperial Roofing) 1 message ***** ********* Imperial Roofing <**********@hotmail.com> Sun, Oct 12, 2014 at 7:08 PM To: ***** *************** <************@chicago.bbb.org>, "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> Cc: ***** ********* Imperial Roofing <**********@hotmail.com> Per my previous e-mail enclosed is the original proposal and pictures. Please call us to confirm receipt of both e-mails. Thank you. _____________________________________ ***** ********* ***** ********* Imperial Roofing, Inc. (XXX) XXX-XXXX-Office (XXX) XXX-XXXX Cell (XXX) XXX-XXXX-Cell 10 attachments 100_4218.JPG 2971K 100_4212.JPG 2611K 100_4213.JPG 2571K 100_4214.JPG 2881K 100_4215.JPG 2990K 100_4216.JPG 2760K 100_4217.JPG 2892K 100_4222.JPG 2718K 100_4219.JPG 2854K **************************************.SmlForm.1113.doc 62K


Customer Review(s)