BBB Accredited Business since

Hometown Restoration

Phone: (847) 781-9535 Fax: (847) 781-9536 View Additional Phone Numbers 1105 Tower Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173 http://www.HometownRestoration.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Hometown Restoration is a Factory Certified GAF "Master Elite" Roofing Contractor, IKO "Shield Pro Plus" Roofing Contractor, Mastic "Mastic Elite" Siding Contractor and Norandex "Master Craftsman" Siding Contractor. Keeping our friends and neighbors warm and dry, at a fair price, has been our mission for the past decade. We offer many more leading edge products to choose from, as well.We specialize in hail damage insurance claims. Free estimates and hail damage inspections!


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hometown Restoration meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hometown Restoration include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Hometown Restoration
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 23, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2004 in IL Business started locally: 02/27/2002 Business incorporated 12/28/2007 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Nathan Westergreen, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nathan Westergreen, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Contractors - Gutters Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Products & Services

Hometown Restoration sells the following brand(s): Alside, CertainTeed, CertainTeed, GAF, GAF, IKO, IKO, Mastic, Mastic, Norandex, Norandex, Owens Corning, Ownes Corning, Rolex, Royal, Royal, Tamco

Hometown Restoration offers the following product(s): Gutter, Gutters, Roofing, Roofing, Siding, Siding

Method(s) of Payment
Check, Credit Card, Financing options available to qualified customers...     
Refund and Exchange Policy
2 Year Workmanship Warranty with the ability to offer our clients exclusive extended warranty from the manufacturer... 
Alternate Business Names
H T R Construction, LLC
Products & Services

GAF "Master Elite" Roofing Contractor, IKO "Shield Pro Plus" Roofing Contractor, Mastic "Mastic Elite" Siding Contractor, Norandex "Master Craftsman" Siding Contractor, Haag Certified Residential Roofing Inspector ID #201003182, EPA Lead Safe Firm


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Hometown Restoration has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1105 Tower Rd

    Schaumburg, IL 60173 (866) 781-9535 (847) 781-9535

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had numerous issues with the siding on my home shifting and falling off since the installation of the siding. I am still in the warranty period and have another piece that has separated. I called and never get a call back to schedule a repair. I have had repairs done but hear excuses why it is not their problem. I continually have to fight to have people even come out to look. I did have someone come out and was told by Hometown Restoration's field supervisor the the siding was not nailed to any wood and no wonder the siding becomes loose. You can see exposed nails in the garage that are not attached to anything so I believe the whole house was completed that way. I have asked to have someone come out and look at the whole house and solve these issues before the warranty expires but no one has bothered to talk to me about this issue. I started to call about this last July and still have never received a call back.

Desired Settlement: I would like the siding inspected and replaced/repaired as necessary so the siding does not continue to seperate/detach from the house

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ***********, Presi Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@hometownrestoration.com Hometown Restoration has assigned this issue to our production department... Our production manager will schedule an inspection as soon as our schedule permits... We have responded to 2 previous wind claims at this home... Met with the homeowners insurance company as all shingles on the home had seals broke from strong storms with winds in excess of 70mph... At that time, a repair was made to siding which had sustained wind damage in the storm as well... This was NOT a workmanship issue, it is NEW STORM DAMAGE... HTR is not obligated to repair NEW damage during the workmanship warranty period, however, we did so as we were onsite and able to do so at minimal expense incurred... At this time we will conduct an inspection and determine if any workmanship defects are present and advise the homeowner upon completion of the inspection... Kind Regards, ****** ***********, Hometown Restoration...