Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Euclid Roofing & Siding Inc

Phone: (847) 202-3740 Fax: (847) 202-3793 View Additional Phone Numbers 424 S Vermont St, Palatine, IL 60067 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.euclidroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Euclid Roofing & Siding Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Euclid Roofing & Siding Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Euclid Roofing & Siding Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 1987 Business started: 06/01/1976 in IL Business started locally: 06/01/1976 Business incorporated 02/04/1986 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Reeve, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Reeve, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Products & Services

Euclid Roofing & Siding Inc sells the following brand(s): Alside, CertainTeed, GAF, IKO, James Hardie, Mastic, Royal, Tamko, Variform

Euclid Roofing & Siding Inc offers the following product(s): Fiber Cement Siding, Gutters & Downspouts, Shingles, Vinyl Siding, Windows


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/19/2015 Delivery Issues
8/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 4/12/2014 Roof damaged by hail storm. 5/4/2014 An ******** adjuster made a visit, and issued a check for $1,296.37. A different contractor (other than Euclid Roofing) was hired to meet with the adjuster. So Euclid Roofing should not be entitled to proceeds from this check. 5/10/2014 I hired Euclid Roofing with contract terms that it will be paid "15% of the proceeds paid by the Insurance Company for the work done by Euclid Roofing & Siding, Inc." 6/28/2014 Second visit by another ******** adjuster, who issued a check in the amount of $4,608.43. Mr. ***** ***** from Euclid Roofing was here to work with the adjuster. 7/15/2014 Contract was signed for partial roof replacement (south facing only) in the amount of $5,435.00. I gave a $3,000 check to Mr. Smith as the 1st payment. 7/17/2014 After extensive online research, I decided to have a full roof replacement. I called Mr. ***** indicating that I am cancelling the partial roof replacement contract, and Euclid Roofing is welcome to bid on the full replacement project. I also requested Mr. ***** not to deposit the $3k check by saying that, if Euclid Roofing is not selected to do the job, they would be compensated based on the initial agreement "15% of the proceeds paid by the Insurance Company for the work done by Euclid Roofing & Siding, Inc.". On the same day, I received a call from the office (someone named *********), and I stated the same thing - I am invoking my rights to cancel the signed contract within 72 hours of the signing. I also followed up by by mailing a letter to Euclid Roofing office. 7/18/2014 I checked my bank's web site, and found that Euclid roofing cashed my check anyway despite my request not to. So I called Mr. ***** again, and he indicated that he would not pursue the full replacement project, and he would work with the office to close the contract on Monday (7/21). 7/21/2014 I called the Euclid office, and was told that Mr. ***** would call me. However there was not call from Mr. ****** so I tried to call Mr. ***** a few times with no success.

Desired Settlement: Based on the initial contract, Euclid Roofing is entitled to "15% of the proceeds paid by the Insurance Company for the work done by Euclid Roofing & Siding, Inc.", or 15% * $4,608.43 = $691.26. Since Euclid Roofing cashed my check for $3,000.00, I am owed $2,308.74 - this this amount that should be refunded to me as soon as possible, so that I can make initial payments for the full roof replacement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/11) */ 7/11/14 We received Mr. ******** ***'s new complete job file with check into our office from one of our project manager's. We conducted normal office procedures by looking through the job file and entering all information and check into our system for processing. ********* then followed up with a courtesy call letting Mr. *** know that we received his job file and were processing his check. By the time we received information about Mr. ***'s decision to cancel, the check was already deposited. As soon as we received news of this decision, we made arrangements to refund his deposit. 7/25/14 We met with Mr. *** in the office and resolved all miscommunication regarding the contract and refunded him his deposit. Mr. *** was happily satisfied with the resolution and offered to remove this complaint from the BBB.

7/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Euclid Roofing & Siding Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)