Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Croixco Construction, Inc.

Phone: (847) 895-8125 Fax: (847) 895-8834 View Additional Phone Numbers 509 Estes Ave, Schaumburg, IL 60193 http://www.croixco.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Roofing, Roof Replacement, siding, window replacement, Fire & Water restoration, Remodeling, Basement Remodeling, Restoration


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Croixco Construction, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Croixco Construction, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Croixco Construction, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 2004 Business started: 05/15/2001 in IL Business started locally: 05/15/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bartley G. Fisher, President Ms. Martha Fisher
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bartley G. Fisher, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Martha Fisher
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Siding Contractors Tuck Pointing Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Windows - Installation & Service Property Maintenance Windows Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Fire & Water Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Real Estate Services Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Contractors - Gutters Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Painting Contractors Commercial Painting Contractor New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Croixco Construction, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 509 Estes Ave

    Schaumburg, IL 60193 (847) 895-8125

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 3rd ****** ******** came to my house at *** ********** ***** to assess roof damage. I went with him as he put his ladder on my deck to go onto my roof. The weight of his ladder and his weight together bent my gutter as he went up the ladder. He took no precautions to prevent damage to my gutter. He said he would repair it but he did not and will not return any of my messages I left June 8th and June 9th. I spoke with ****** 6/9/14 who answered the phone and told her I want ****** to repair the gutter and I told ****** I would send an email which I sent on 6/9/14. I believe if he bends the gutter back it will still look crumpled and it was newly installed last summer in 2013. Now it needs to be replaced again. ****** ********'s business is roofing, siding, gutters and more and I believe he knew he should have taken more care. Also State Farm had just gone on my roof as well as Last Stop Roofing and they didn't cause any damage or State Farm. I saw ****** do the damage so there is no question he did it. Also State Farm would have written it up as they wrote the other damage when they came to assess it on 4/26/14 after Last Stop Roofing had assessed it. ****** didn't have to bend my gutter, but he took no care to prevent it.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I want ****** ******** of ******* Construction to replace the gutter with the same size and material as what is currently on my house. The current gutter is aluminum and runs the length of the back of the house which is about 21 feet and is about 6 inches wide and painted Navajo white in compliance with The ****** association rules.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/20) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** President Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ****@croixco.com We have communicated with the customer to fix the gutters. It was an honest mistake made while we were attempting to help this person, by the way, whom we have not collected nor charged any money for the inspection. As much care was taken as is reasonably possible. Our company does not go around damaging people's property intentionally as can be seen by the many positive reviews we receive from our customers. She had just spoken with our company on the 9th of June and then proceeded to file a BBB complaint the same day. It is not the situation where our company is not being responsive and ducking phone calls. The inspector that damaged the gutter is not the person that would fix the gutter. That would be done by a gutter installation crew. While we apologize for the mistake and are offering to replace the gutters, to make a BBB complaint over a missed return phone call is overly dramatic and hardly worthy of a BBB complaint that now stays on our record for 3 years. The BBB also made a mistake and created a fictitious Croixco Construction posting on their website showing that our company is not accredited which is also false. Very disappointing as our company operates at the highest standard and this is a bunch of static noise. The gutters will be replaced in a reasonable amount of time. Furthermore, Croixco did not receive the complaint from the BBB until June 20th. It was received by them on the 9th. That is 11 days, which is much longer than our response to the customer regarding fixing their gutters. Somehow this is acceptable. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/06/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I do accept the response from Croixco Construction, Inc. They came to my house and replaced the gutter as I requested. I am satisfied that I have received my request from them. Please do close this complaint against Croixco Construction, Inc.

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our home has sustained substantial damage from a faulty installed roof by Croixco Construction. Croixco has removed interior building walls to repair the roof. Extreme winter temperatures now threaten the well being of our family as the draft is extreme from the exposed uninsulated walls. The furnance runs constantly and cannot maintain a safe internal environment.

Desired Settlement: Our interier walls are exposed to temperatures without insulation since the black mold infested insulation was removed. We ask for our interior walls to be closed in against the frigid winter temperatures now being experienced in the Midwest. The well being of our family is still being assessed and request immediate repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/24) */ Contact Name and Title: President Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ************* Croixco installed a new roof at customer's residence in July of 2011. December of 2012, 1-1/2 years later, customer called claiming they had a leak. Croixco responded immediately to the customer. Significant damage was noticed which raised the question why the customer had not called before 1-1/2 years had elapsed or was this pre-existing damage? Croixco visited the property over many months, executing water tests to attempt to determine the leak. During these months, Croixco also recommended the customer notify their insurance as no obvious leak could be found, especially one caused by the re-roofing process. During this time, Croixco kept in follow-up communication with customer via phone calls and email. Strangely, the customer sent Croixco a Legal letter, out of the blue, July 24th, 2013. Finally, Croixco again visited the property in Sept, 2013 with various carpenters, roofing crew, inspectors and another mold treatment company to do more invasive tests. Many pre-existing exterior deficiencies were documented and pointed out to the customer dating back to the original construction of the home; siding pulling away front the house allowing water to get in under a window on the right elevation, missing siding accessories, failing caulk joints, incorrect gutter pitch etc. It was further pointed out that no leak caused by the Croixco roof install was discovered, but that Croixco and its team could execute further, more invasive testing. It was explained to the customer that, if the leak was discovered and it was not caused by the re-roof project, 1-1/2 years prior, that they would incur costs for the testing processes and construction/demolition. At that point these costs could not be determined in that it was not obvious where the leak originated. The customer requested that Croixco proceed with these tests. It was discovered that, behind a piece of rotted fascia, a piece of step flashing was missing from the original construction of the home. Repairs to this and the fascia covering it, along with installing correctly pitched gutters was executed. The customer paid to replace the gutters and rotten fascia. All parties then agreed to let time pass, allowing a few storm incidents to occur, to ensure the leak had been identified. The customer then waited to November to notify Croixco that they believed the leak issue to be resolved. Croixco replied that they would be happy to discuss re-installing drywall and painting, but that there was a bill outstanding for the day in September that the leak was discovered. Without calling or responding in any manner, the customer filed the BBB complaint. NOTE FROM THE BBB: The business has indicated that they have referred the matter to their attorney therefore we must close your complaint as there is nothing further that the BBB can do. We recommend that you or your attorney contact the business' attorney. Croixco BBB complaint XXXXXXXX 1 message ****** ****** <******@croixco.com> Tue, Nov 26, 2013 at 1:59 PM To: ************ <*******@chicago.bbb.org> Our attorney is **************, ************ Street, ********, IL XXXXX. XXX-XXX-XXXX Best Regards, Croixco Construction www.croixco.com P: XXX-XXX-XXXX F: XXX-XXX-XXXX ************ Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Croixco Construction, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart