BBB Accredited Business since

Brian Allendorfer Company, Inc

Phone: (773) 292-0600 Fax: (773) 292-0606 View Additional Phone Numbers 1240 N Central Park Ave, Chicago, IL 60651 http://www.ballendorfer.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Brian Allendorfer Company is a roofing contractor which installs, maintains, and repairs roofs and other products for residential and commercial customers. This company serves downtown Chicago, including the communities of East Garfield Park, West Garfield Park, Humboldt Park, Ukrainian Village, Hermosa, Austin, Wicker Park, West Town, Belmont Cragin, Avondale, Lake View, Lincoln Park, Garfield Park, and Near West Side. Services available from this company include synthetic slate and tile installation, modified bitumen membrane installation, vinyl and fiber cement siding installation, metal roofing system installation, window and door installation, skylight installation, and gutter system installation.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Brian Allendorfer Company, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Brian Allendorfer Company, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Brian Allendorfer Company, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 28, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985 Business incorporated 03/05/2002 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian L. Allendorfer Jr., President Ryan Livingston, Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian L. Allendorfer Jr., President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Skylights Windows - Installation & Service Doors - Installation Gutters & Downspouts Mason Contractors Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)


Additional Locations

  • 1240 N Central Park Ave

    Chicago, IL 60651 (773) 292-0600 (773) 919-1900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This roofing company re-roof and Coat all roof at **** N. ********* ave. Chicago, IL. XXXXXThis happen On February 23 2012 because of a leak on the roof they decided instead of repair the leak they decided to Re-roof inculiding Coating of Re-roofed Area.We are having the same problem now .I call the Company several times and left a message and they never return my call , the re-roofing should be under warrantee , because is only been 31 months.(2 1/2 years).I will be happy if at least they return calls and set up a apointment to inspect the roof and repair it.Everytime I call it goes to a awnsering machine Product_Or_Service: Re-roof and Re-coat

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Repair Roofing Company need to contact me to set up a apointment for a roof inspection and repair as needed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** L. *********** Jr. Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****************@ballendorfer.com Hello BBB, We do not have record of a customer by this name. Please provide proof of us performing service for this customer, i.e. a copy of an invoice, receipt, warranty documentation, etc. Thank you! Regards, ***** L. *********** Jr. President ***** *********** Co., Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Finally after 4-5 calls and a complain to BBB the roofing company call me and we where able to set up a appointment for Oct 6 2015. **** and Me went up on the roof to see the and figure it out where the water was coming and he mention that I needed to replace the skylight, I also show him some cracks in the roof that they replace, but nothing was offer to me not even to repair some of the cracks or a temporary repair ,for the Problem, so realistic noting was accomplish, other then a estimate to replace the skylight for the amount of $3750.00, no Discount was offer or repairs where offer at this time . I am not really satisfy with their response to this matter and I have a feeling that they are not willing to do any repair for what it was offer to me, and no other alternative was offer. I am not a roofer but I also feel this matter should it be corrected when they re-roof and re-coat by bringing the roof a little bit over the skylight and that may be have avoid the water leak, but like I mention, I am not in the roofing business. I will be happy to give them the work if at least they will offer other alternatives of repair and not only one.

7/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: October 2014- Proposal for work was signed and agreed to by the XXXX -XXXX W. Rice St Condo Association by ******* ****** from **** X XXXX. A (%50)deposit of approximately $3000 was provided to **** ********** of B./ *********** to secure work and to schedule a date to install an loft replacement door and repair around the threshold. Since this time of October 2014, we have been unable to schedule anything. In the last couple months, B *********** Company has not responded to any communication about the work and now will not even reply to requests to return the money provided. B. *********** has had these funds deposited for over 8 months and has not DONE ANY WORK AT ALL!

Desired Settlement: refund the funds immediately - this practice is completely unethical in business and we no longer with to anything to do with this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/20) */ Hello, This is not a valid complaint. We have no contract with the consumer that filed the complaint. We are not working for him or the condominium association he claims to represent. We are working for an individual condominium unit owner within that building and are currently working with that owner to resolve scheduling issues. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX to discuss this further. Thank you. Regards, ***** ** *********** Jr. ***** *********** Company, Inc.