Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bradley Enterprises, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (630) 554-2225 Fax: (630) 554-2205 View Additional Phone Numbers 46C Stonehill Rd, Oswego, IL 60543 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bradleyroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bradley Enterprises, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bradley Enterprises, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bradley Enterprises, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 21, 2002 Business started: 06/07/1955 Business started locally: 06/07/1955 Business incorporated 04/25/1988 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brad Duckett, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Duckett, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Millwork Doors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Soffit & Fascia Doors - Repair Gutters & Downspouts Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Alternate Business Names
Bradley Exteriors, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    130 Regency Ctr

    Collinsville, IL 62234 (618) 704-4836

  • 46C Stonehill Rd

    Oswego, IL 60543

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contract for new roof, new contraction between **** ******* and Bradley Enterprises, Inc. of Oswego, IL. February 21, 2008. 10 year labor, material warranty in addition to manufactures prorated warranty. Roof leaked within 30 days of put on. Bradley called out and allegedly fixed leak!!!! Approximately February 21, 2014. stains on ceiling in office and kitchen dining area. wet drywall removed and wet insulation removed. 2 leaks on first floor and a huge swimming pool leak on 2nd floor in storage area. SAME

Desired Settlement: CONTRACT IS ACTIVE AND IN PLACE! CONTRACT WITH BRADLEY ROOFING TO PUT A NEW ROOF ON NEW CONSTRUCTION HOME FEBRUARY 21, 2008. INCLUDED IN 10 YEAR LABOR, MATERIAL WARRANTY IN ADDITION TO MANUFACTURES PRORATED WARRANTY. 30 DAYS AFTER ROOF FINISHED IT LEAKED. DEALT WITH **** ****** ***** WAS EXTREMELY RUDE, HOSTILE AND AGGRESSIVE WITH MY WIFE. WE MADE NUMEROUS CALLS BEGGING BRADLEY ROOFING TO FIX THE LEAK ON THE ROOF. **** ***** DENIED ROOF WAS LEAKING AND RELUCTANTLY SENT ROOF CONTRACTOR TO FIX THE LEAK. APPROXIMATELY FEBRUARY 22, 2014 MY WIFE NOTICED STAINING ON THE CEILING OF OUR OFFICE AND KITCHEN AREA. UPON INVESTIGATION, THE SAME AREA BRADLEY ENTERPRISES, INC. HAD BEEN CALLED TO FIX IN 2008 WAS AGAIN LEAKING. THIS TIME, THE AREA WAS 3 INCHES IN WATER ON 2ND FLOOR, THROUGH FLOOR TO THE 1ST FLOOR. WET DRYWALL WAS REMOVED AND SOPPING WET INSULATION WAS REMOVED. THE STORAGE AREA, PLYWOOD REMOVED, INSULATION REMOVED, HEAT LAMPS, DEHUMIDIFIER AND FANS USED TO DRY OUT THE AREA. DAMAGE TO INTERIOR OF HOME, BAGS ATTACHED TO CEILINGS TO CONTAIN THE AREA. 2 BBB ACCREDITED ROOFING CONTRACTORS CALLED TO ACCESS THE SITUATION. BOTH CONTRACTORS SAID VERY POOR WORKMANSHIP. MISSING ICE AND WATER SHIELD, WRONG NAILS THAT HAVE PERMEATED THE COPPER FLASHING AND LITERALLY EATEN THROUGH IT. FLASHING NOT PUT ON CORRECTLY OR HIGH ENOUGH TO PROTECT THE INSIDE OF OUR HOME. NO ICE AND WATER SHIELD IN THE SECOND VALLEY LEAK. RUBBER FLASHING AROUND PVC PIPE IMPROPERLY INSTALLED. CAULK ALL OVER THE TOP OF THE ROOF WHERE UPPER PAN AREA WAS FACE NAILED. PLUMBING BOOT FLASHING INSTALLED INCORRECTLY, VALLEY METAL THAT IS NOT INSTALLED PAST THE FASCIA BOARD. BOTH ROOFING CONTRACTORS SAID THIS IS EXTREMELY POOR WORK. ONE CONTRACTOR SAID THAT THE ROOFER KNEW THERE WAS A PROBLEM, IF YOU ARE SMEARING CAULK ALL OVER THE TOP OF THE ROOF TO PREVENT A LEAK OR CORRECT AN EXISTING LEAK! I CALLED BRADLEY ENTERPRISES, IN ON THURSDAY, MARCH 20, 2014 TO SPEAK WITH THE OWNER BRADLEY *******, WAS TOLD THAT HE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. FRIDAY, MARCH 21, 2014 RECEIVED A CALL FROM **** ****** EXPLAINED SOME OF THE PROBLEMS WITH **** ****** **** ***** BECAME VERY CONFRONTATIONAL, AGGRESSIVE, AND UNPROFESSIONAL WHEN I TOLD HIM ABOUT THE CAULK ON THE ROOF TO COVER LEAKS OR PREVENT LEAKS. **** ***** SAID "WELL THE CAULK KEPT YOUR ROOF FROM LEAKING FOR 5 YEARS." **** ***** WANTED TO HAVE THE NAMES OF ROOFING CONTRACTORS THAT WE HAD INSPECT THE ROOF. I TOLD HIM THAT I WOULD NT GIVE HIM THE NAMES SO HE COULD CALL AND THREATEN OR CAUSE PROBLEMS WITH THESE PEOPLE. WE HAVE THE RIGHT TO GET AN EVALUATION OF OUR ROOF AND WHY IT IS LEAKING. **** ***** SAID, "SO YOU WANT TO PKAY THIS WAY AND WON'T GIVE ME THE NAME OF THE COMPANYS THAT INSPECTED THE ROOF, WE ARE DONE!' I SAID, THATS FINE, I AM REPORTING YOU TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU AND I WILL SEE YOU IN COURT." WE HAVE YET TO GET A PHONE CALL BACK FROM THE OWNER! PATHETIC CUSTOMER SERVICE. PATHETIC, UNPROFESSIONAL, INSANE, BELLIGERENT, VERBALLY AGGRESSIVE EMPLOYEE. WE DO NOT WANT **** ***** CONTACTING US OR ON OUR PROPERTY.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/04/29) */ cas# 94494366 ******* 1 message ****@bradleyroofing.com <****@bradleyroofing.com> Tue, Apr 29, 2014 at 11:30 AM To: *******@chicago.bbb.org Cc: ****@bradleyroofing.com Our company is awaiting response to 2 emails to customer. **** ******* Bradley Enterprises, Inc. 4050A Wolfs Crossing Oswego, IL XXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bradley Enterprises, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)