Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AllStar Installation

Additional Locations

Phone: (815) 385-1052 Fax: (815) 366-5005 View Additional Phone Numbers 1007 Rand Rd, Lakemoor, IL 60051 http://www.allstarinstallations.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



All Star Installations is a roofing contractor which provides full-service building maintenance and repair. Located in Lakemoor, IL, this company provides service to the majority of McHenry county, including Johnsburg, Fox Lake, McHenry, Round Lake Beach, Island Lake, and Grayslake. This company was founded in 1996 by Chris Rounds, who has more than 30 years of experience in all areas of heating, ventilation, and air conditioning as well as exterior remodeling. The company consists of 15 fully certified tradesmen who undergo continuing education, and all work is completed without subcontracting.

Services provided include roofing, siding, windows, soffit and fascia, carpentry, heating, ventilation, air conditioning, and snow removal. These areas of service include preventative maintenance, maintenance, and 24 hour a day, seven day a week emergency repair. All Star Installations provides a regular maintenance program, where a licensed contractor will perform an exhaustive inspection of the particular system using current technology and diagnose any defects or faults that can shorten the lifespan of the machinery. A comprehensive report is then made available that offers cost-effective solutions to the problem which prevent more expensive repairs in the future, providing peace of mind and savings. Roofing services include installation of roofing on new structures or re-roofing of existing structures. Snow removal includes plowing, salting, and shoveling driveways and walkways.

Visit the website for All Star Installations to learn more about the team and the company's background and contact the company to discuss the installation or repair of roofing, siding, or other exterior systems.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AllStar Installation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AllStar Installation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on AllStar Installation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 13, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1996 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated 04/17/2012 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Rounds, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Rounds, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Siding Contractors Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Sheet Metal Work Thermostats Doors Doors - Installation Shingles Windows Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Soffit & Fascia Furnace Sales & Service Contractor - Flat Roof Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Carpenters Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts Heating Contractors Home Improvements Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Alternate Business Names
ALL STAR INSTALLATIONS, INC.
Products & Services

This business offers: roofing, siding, windows, soffit and fascia, carpentry, heating, ventilation, air conditioning, and snow removal. These areas of service include preventative maintenance, maintenance, and 24 hour a day, seven day a week emergency repair. Roofing services include installation of roofing on new structures or re-roofing of existing structures. Snow removal includes plowing, salting, and shoveling driveways and walkways.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AllStar Installation has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1007 Rand Rd

    Lakemoor, IL 60051

  • 44 N Virginia St STE 1B

    Crystal Lake, IL 60014 (779) 324-3616

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract and put a $100 deposit down on exterior work to be done at the end of May. I explained I needed a few days notice before scheduling work so I could take the day off work to be home.The appointment was rescheduled three time. I was told by two separate people from their company that this was due to all of the rain we've been having and other larger projects that were more urgent and needed to be completed - which is all very understandable. I called the office last week (around June 17) and asked if I could cancel the contract for a refund of my deposit. The office person apologized for the delays and said they understood my concerns and would send my $100 deposit back via us mail. I received a call later that day asking me to speak to the owner. I spoke to the owner on the telephone. He was rude and yelled at me. He said I was being unreasonable with my request to be home while work was done, and that there was a $50 "material restocking fee." He would not let me speak and hung up on me while I was in mid-sentence trying to explain why I wanted to be home while work was being completed. To date, I have not received any of my deposit back. Work was not completed on the date(s) it should have been and they were not willing to give me firm date with a few days notice so I could take the day of work. Additionally, I was understanding about the delays, requested the cancellation and refund in a professional manner, however was treated extremely poorly on the telephone. I would like my deposit of $100 returned to me, as I was originally told.

Desired Settlement: I would like my deposit of $100 returned to me, for work that was unable to be scheduled / completed as I was originally told.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****************@allstarinstallations.net Due to the extremely wet season that we are having this yr, Which as caused all of our jobs that are on the schedule to be delayed. Scheduling has been an issue for most if not all exterior home improvement companies, due to the weather. The homeowner stated that she understood about the weather and was hoping to get this done by the end of June 2015. The homeowner stated she needed a weeks notice on when the work would be done. Due to the weather that can not be predicted, We are not able to give a weeks notice. She was given a few different days to get this done, but insisted to be home and needed a weeks notice. The $100 deposit was used to order the material that was a special order purchase. Unfortunately we are not a supply house and the material was returned with a $50 restocking fee. The homeowner was never told that bigger jobs had to be done first. The homeowner was told that there were other jobs in front of hers that were still needing to be finished first before hers, due to the rainy weather. We are sorry that we werent able to do this work for her. Her $50 was returned to her via US Mail. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/06/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was not told about a restocking fee until the owner called as yelled at me. Unfortunately this response statement is not completely accurate. The owner hung up on me while I tried to explain why I needed to be home and needed a week notice to be excused from work. That is not an unreasonable request. The contract said nothing about a restocking fee for material if the request is cancelled. The reason for reschedules and delay wais not solely due to the rain, I was told it was due to other projects crews were working on. Even with the rain, my neighbors have had projects completed in timely manners during the month of June. I'm still requesting the remaining $50 be refunded to me, as is my right. (You can't "make up" a restocking fee that wasn't listed on the contract.) Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2015/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again, no fees are listed on the contract and the reason I cancelled was because I could not get a firm date for work to be done. Unfortunately this back and forth has not been productive as I was told one thing via phone and therefore have no documentation to support the conversation- a conversation that I attempted to have with the owner, and was hung up on mid-sentence. Regardless, the contract stated nothing of any restock fees. The contract was broken when the first dates were cancelled and I was held at for requesting to be home during the work and then told I could not be given a firm date. Please let me know when I can expect my refund of $100.00. To date I have not received any money. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/06/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* Ofc Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Again I am sorry the frustration this has caused. On the bottom of the contract it clearly states that this is a contract between the homeowner and All Star Installations and by signing the contract it a binding contract. The home owner signed the contract. All Star Installations, Inc ordered all of the material that was needed for this job,and then had to return the material with a restocking fee, due to the homeowner breaking the contract. All Star Installations, Inc would of been more then happy to do this job for the homeowner although the rainy weather made all of All Star Installations, Inc's jobs delayed. Again, We are sorry we were not able to do this work for the homeowner.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on AllStar Installation
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart