BBB Accredited Business since

Able-Warnecke Roofing, Inc.

Phone: (630) 851-3004 Fax: (630) 851-5793 View Additional Phone Numbers 31W126 91st St.  Bldg #2, Naperville, IL 60564


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Able-Warnecke Roofing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Able-Warnecke Roofing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Able-Warnecke Roofing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1975 Business started: 07/01/1972 Business started locally: 07/01/1972 Business incorporated 07/01/1972 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Sharon Warnecke, Secretary Mrs. Tina Dennehy, Office Manager Mr. Edward L. Warnecke Sr., President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Sharon Warnecke, Secretary
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)


Additional Locations

  • 31W126 91st St.
    Bldg #2

    Naperville, IL 60564

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This started when the ** ****** called us and asked if we would like free gas for our home and of course we said yes. On 2/6/09 we signed a contract for them to put a gas well on our property and receive 250,000 cubic feet of gas/year. A 100 foot old railroad bed runs through our property and is owned by the farmer next door. The gas well was placed on the other side of the railroad bed and the line to our house crosses this railroad bed. When the well was drilled and put in, the ** ****** Co. never had a contract between all parties saying it was ok crossing this railroad bed but the farmer stood there and said it was no problem. We have had issues with this person and he has since cut the line to our house. The ** ****** Co. will not do anything about this. When this happened and we contacted them they said it was lazy on their part, was their fault that there should of been a signed contract between the parties, but they didn't want to get involved. They won't even talk to us about this now. This is unfair and the contract we have with the ** ****** Co. states in the very first paragraph that we are entitled to the free use of this gas. We are getting absolutely nothing out of this gas well other than this montrosity on our property. Can this be moved to our side of the railroad bed or taken out completely?

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Put the well on our side of the railroad bed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 2, 2013/10/24) */

Dear Sir or Madam:
October 21, 2013
This is in response to your letter of October 11, 2013 about the above complaint
which followed up on an earlier letter from you dated September 26, 2013. ***'s
Oakfield, New York Plant has asked me to respond.
The "Customer" complains that his supply of natural gas was cut off when a
neighbor forbade the gas supply line to cross a right of way owned by the neighbor
which lies between the *** gas well and the Customer's residence. The Customer
says that *** has an obligation to supply gas and therefore *** should resolve the
dispute with the neighbor or re-route the gas supply line.
We respectfully disagree. There are two agreements between *** and the
Customer. The first is an Oil and Gas Lease under which *** sank a well on the
Customer's property in order to recover natural gas. The second is a Reserve Gas
Connection Agreement under which the Customer is allowed to take up to 250,000
cubic feet of gas per year from the *** well without charge. This is a customary
arrangement that has been made in connection with oil and gas leases in rural areas of
New York State for many decades.
I have attached a copy of the Reserve Gas Connection Agreement with this
Customer. As you will see, the Agreement is absolutely clear that *** has no
responsibility whatsoever to make sure that the gas made available at ***'s well is
delivered to the Customer.
For example, Section 1 of the Connection Agreement says:
"Any gas taken or used by the (Customer) will be at the
(Customer's) sole risk, cost, expense and responsibility .. . "
Section 2 of the Connection Agreement continues this theme with respect to the
necessary equipment.
''The (Customer) will , at their sole cost, risk and expense, install and
properly maintain a meter ... together with all pipe, valves, regulators,
odorizers, temperature and pressure compensators, relief valves, and any
other materials and equipment which *** deems necessary to effect the
delivery of such gas ... "
Also, Section 6 states explicitly as follows:
''The (Customer) agrees that *** will not, in any way, be liable for
insufficient supply of said gas ... "
As pointed out in the "Customer's Statement of the Problem ," when the
arrangement between this Customer and *** was first entered into, the neighbor who
owned the intervening right of way raised no objection to running the gas line from
***'s well across the right of way to the Customer's residence. But later the neighbor
did object. The dispute between the Customer and his neighbor has grown. Both
parties have retained counsel and I am advised that the ******** County Sheriff's
Department has also been involved.
In any event, it is clear that the responsibility does not lie with *** to resolve this
dispute between the Customer and his neighbor. The Reserve Gas Connection
Agreement does not make *** a "local distribution company" with respect to the
natural gas, and *** has no tariff obligations to make sure that the gas is delivered to
the Customer's residence.
Please call if you have any questions.
Very truly yours,
Christopher J.********
Additional inf. attached
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 3, 2013/11/04) */ 11/4/2013

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The BBB spoke with the consumer today and he feels that he has been mislead by your company and he was grossly uninformed and taken advantage of.  He states your company was well aware that the gas line to provide service to the consumers home had to be run across another person's property, whom************ also has an agreement with.  The consumer stated that************ should have realized that there should be an easement put in place(which is new terminology to the consumer), so that the gas line that is not on his property could not be disconnected by the owner of said property (railroad bed).  In prior conversations with *********** and the consumer,************ has stated (Paul ******) that it was lazy on his part to not have an easement drawn up, and he does not wish to get involved.  The consumer has invested $9,000.00 in pipes, excavation, plumbers and meters to have the gas supplied to his home, which the neighbor has now dug up a live gas line on his own property, and shut Mr. ******* valve off, according to Mr. *****.  The consumer is requesting that the well that he has allowed************ to be put on his property be moved, or an additional well be installed so he can obtain access to the gas that was promised to him in return for allowing a well to be put on his property.

The consumer stated that when they were contacted by************, they asked them if they wanted to receive free gas - of course they did, he said, who doesn't?

Regards,

David *****

 



Final Business Response /* (4000, 4, 2013/11/18) */ 11/18/2013
Better Business Bureau, Inc.
100 Bryant Woods South
Amherst, NY 14228
Re: Your Complaint No. *******
Dear Debra:
November 12, 2013
This is in response to your letter of November 4, 2013 following up on the complaint by a
"consumer" who had an oil and gas lease with ******************** Company but found that his
free gas from the *** well was cut off because the landowner who owned an intervening
easement refused permission for the gas line to cross the easement premises.
*** sympathizes with the complainant's predicament, but we respectfully suggest that the
problem does not lie with *** but with the owner of the intervening easement. ***'s obligations
are laid out in a single page Reserve Gas Connection Agreement which is easy to read and
understand. The complainant does not contest any of the arguments *** made in our prior letter
of October 21 , 2013 which showed that under the Reserve Gas Connection Agreement *** does
not have the obligation to move the gas line to a different location.
In the alternative to moving the gas line, the "consumer" now proposes that the gas well be
moved. This is not practical or economic for ***, and we decline to do so.
Claims are also made about what *** representatives mayor may not have said to the
complainant at the time the gas well transaction was entered into. Again , what is most important
is what is in the written Reserve Gas Connection Agreement which was signed by the complainant.
The complainant does not even mention, let alone contest, ***'s arguments that under the
Agreement *** does not have any obligation to restore gas service to the complainant's home by
any means, let alone by moving our well.
Please call us if you have any questions.
Very truly yours,
Christopher J.********
Assistant General Counsel
Telephone: (312) 436-3996
Fax: (312) 672-3996
Mike *****, Gas Field I Engr. Manager, Oakfield Plant
Paul ******, Leasing Coordinator, Oakfield Plant
R. E. Williams, Senior Director Corporate Communications
******************** Company 550 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60661-3676 t 312.436.4000 f 312.672�7745 usg.com