Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Aarco Industries, Inc.

Phone: (630) 379-3768 View Additional Phone Numbers 904 Britta Ln, Geneva, IL 60134 http://www.roofrepairchicago.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Aarco Industries, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Aarco Industries, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 16, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 06/02/2008 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Ward, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Ward, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Roofing Service Consultants Siding Contractors Tuck Pointing Ventilating Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Sheet Metal Work Doors Doors - Installation Roofing Materials Shingles Christmas Lights & Decorations Copper Products Contractor - Flat Roof Basement - Contractors Doors - Repair Gutters & Downspouts Contractor - Insulation Painting Contractors Deck Builders Deck - Repair Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Aarco Industries, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    904 Britta Ln

    Geneva, IL 60134 (630) 379-3768

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April 2001 Aarco industries contracted the job to replace our flat tar roof. It was completed and the next week it rained and the roof leaked. They were called, it took him two weeks to come back and I was told that he saw nothing wrong with the roof. This continued off and on for two years, Each year the leak getting worse. I attempted to repair the inside to prevent the leaking as it was damaging items in my home office. On 5/21/12 he was sent a email about the roof and it took him three weeks to even call back stating he was out of town. Again he refused to repair the leak even though we had a 15 year warranty. In 2013 he was asked again to come to the house and see the damage the roof was causing. He stated to me that it was not his roofing job but the main roof that when the new siding was placed on the house they left openings allowing the water to enter off the main roof and into the house. He stated the main roof was the problem. In 2014 I called three people two professionals and a family friend who stated that he did not seal the roofing properly. Again I began calling with no response from him. In April of 2015 we had the main roof replaced two weeks later it rained, I called the main roofers back and they inspected the roofs ( both main and flat) they advised me to get in contact with Aarco, because it was the flat roof that was not sealed and they pointed out cracks and possible ares for leaking. We just had the inside ceilings repaired and painted now they are damaged again. On July 1, 2015 I began calling at least three to four times a day and leaving messages, I emailed and still no response. Today I searched the internet and found a different number. When I called and asked if this was Aarco Industries he hung up and refused my seven other attempts to call. If this roof is not repaired before winter ( still under warranty) I will have to find a way to get it fixed. we are on a fixed income and trusted this man and his business to be professional and complete the job that he was paid to complete.

Desired Settlement: I can not trust this business any longer, I fear that if he comes back he will do even more damage. I request that he refund our money or hire a different roofer to correct what he did not do right. I am trying to prevent taking him to small claims but he is leaving me no choice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/07) */ this is Andrew **** from aarco industries and we have received messages from this lady before we have no record of doing any work for her nor does she know who she paid and how much. I went to the residence and saw the flat roof had been damage from roofing the main house and also a door on this house goes to the flat roof and there is no storm or screen which I told her this was not our job but suggested she get the roof done . she did the same thing two years ago trying to get a free gutter. we want nothing to do with this and we believe this is sent from some sort of ill will Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not true I have been emailing him and will find my bill of sales from his.company it has noting to do with I'll will. It has everything to do with this man being dishonest. If his company did not attempt to repair my flat roof why.not respond to my emails or phone messages. I know exactly who I signed a contract with and will prove it. He blamed everyone but himself for the unprofessional work he attempted to pass **** He must either return and fix my roof or refund my money so someone can do a professional job.

6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had this company do a complete tear off of my roof in December of 2011. I had leaks about 6 months ago, spoke to them personally, and emailed them. They said they would be out to fix it. Never did. I even have them on email saying they would be out to fix it. They never did. The roof came with a 5 year written guarantee. They won't call me back.

Desired Settlement: I contacted other companies, it will cost approximately 1200 to fix, either they come out and fix it or pay me to have another licensed company come out to fix the issues. There is now also interior damage to the drywall that they need to fix.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1001, 14, 2014/05/14) */ Re: BBB Complaint Case# 94474350 (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXX) 1 message ****** **** <****************@gmail.com> Tue, May 13, 2014 at 2:14 PM To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***********@bureaudata.com> the contract he has is not on my letter head and he may have hired guys from when wwe did work for him previously but we have no contract with him regarding bricks or sealing bricks NOTE FROM THE BBB: Please provide a copy of your contract for our review. That copy may be attached to your next response or faxed to XXX-XXX-XXXX. ***** ****** Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois Consumer Response /* (3001, 16, 2014/05/15) */ RE: BBB Complaint Case# 94474350 (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXXX) 1 message ***** ****** <*************@msn.com> Wed, May 14, 2014 at 3:53 PM Reply-To: ***********@***********.com To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> Hello, the complaint reply says that the contract is not on his letter head and he didn't complete the work. I just emailed him again saying you suggested us to handle it. He asked if I still wanted him to go out there and fix it if it is still leaking. I contracted another roofing company to do the work. Cost just under $1,000, just for the roof, not for the damage on the inside. I will forward a couple of emails to you that shows he did the work, the first one that he just replied to today asking if I wanted him to go over and fix it. (which obviously means he did do the work). I had my attorney send him a certified letter, which he never signed for as well. If you want to contact my attorney to verify, her name is *** ******* XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thanks again for all your help! Thanx, ***** FW: BBB Complaint 1 message ***** ****** <***********@***********.com> Wed, May 14, 2014 at 3:54 PM To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> Here is an email he just replied to about a half hour ago. He pretty much just admitted he did the work.... case XXXXXXXX Thanx, ***** Date: Wed, 14 May 2014 15:38:56 -0500 Subject: Re: BBB Complaint From: ****************@gmail.com To: ***********@***********.com what do you need to be fixed? do you have current leaking? do you want me to fix it? On Wed, May 14, 2014 at 3:35 PM, ***** ****** <*************@msn.com> wrote: Hello, glad you made time to reply to the complaint. ***** at the BBB suggested I contact you even though I know it won't get resolved, but as you know, you did the work on the roof, even if you changed your letter head since then, I do have proof of emails that we have gone back and forth about both the roofs you did. Also you mentioned you didn't do any "brick work". Yeah, I never said anything about bricks, only roofing... Thanx, ***** Best regards, ****** J **** President at Aarco Industries ****************@gmail.com www.roofrepairchicago.com FW: Roof 1 message ***** ****** <***********@***********.com> Wed, May 14, 2014 at 3:56 PM To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> This was an email about a year ago when I first had issues with the roof leaking, he said he was coming out to inspect. case XXXXXXXX Thanx, ***** ****** ************ Family Restaurant XXX-XXX-XXXX www.***********.com Why not go out on a limb? Isn't that where the fruit is? I'm not really a restauruant owner, I'm a marketer of delivering a memorable dining experience. Bad decisions make great stories! Doing business without advertising is like winking at a girl in the dark. You know what you are doing, but nobody else does. There is no love, so pure and angelic as a father has for his daughter. > Date: Mon, 29 Apr 2013 12:44:09 -0500 > Subject: Re: Roof > From: ****************@gmail.com > To: ***********@***********.com > > I got your message ***** and we will come out when we get some rain > this week and investigate fully!!! I'll call ya > > > On 4/27/13, ***** ****** <*************@msn.com> wrote: > > Hello, I left you a message on Thursday. The roof that you completely redid > > about two years ago has a few leaks. It is the apartment above the > > restaurants roof. Please let me know when we can meet over there, I will > > show you where it is coming from (on the inside) > > > > Thanx, > > ***** ****** > > ******* **** ****** Restaurant > > XXX-XXX-XXXX > > ******************* > > > > > > Why not go out on a limb? Isn't that where the fruit is? > > > > > > I'm not really a restauruant owner, I'm a marketer of delivering a memorable > > dining experience. > > > > Bad decisions make great stories! > > > > Doing business without advertising is like winking at a girl in the dark. You know what you are doing, but nobody else does. > > > > There is no love, so pure and angelic as a father has for his daughter. > > > Best regards, > ****** J **** > President at Aarco Industries > ****************@gmail.com > www.roofrepairchicago.com Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2014/06/04) */ I have no record of this contract or warrantee please can we see the contract NOTE FROM THE BBB: Please provide a copy of your contract and warranty for our review. That copy may be attached to your next response or faxed to XXX-XXX-XXXX. ***** ****** Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois Consumer Response /* (4200, 22, 2014/06/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Aarco didn't propose any resolutiion.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Aarco Industries, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart