Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

A Fast Local Refrigerator Repair

Phone: (708) 456-1776 View Additional Phone Numbers 560 Cumberland Trl  Apt B, Roselle, IL 60172 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.fixmyfridge.net



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We provide refrigerator and freezer repair service in your Chicagoland home.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Fast Local Refrigerator Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Fast Local Refrigerator Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A Fast Local Refrigerator Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 21, 2012 Business started: 10/08/2003 in IL Business started locally: 10/08/2003
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Scott Steik, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Steik, Owner
Business Category

Refrigerators & Freezers - Service & Repair Appliances-Major-Service & Repair Appliance Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811412)

Products & Services

A Fast Local Refrigerator Repair sells the following brand(s): We only service

A Fast Local Refrigerator Repair offers the following product(s): We do not sell any products independent of our service

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment

Check (Personal or Business) with legal ID

Cash

Refund and Exchange Policy
Our warranty covers the cost of the part installed by AFLRR for one year, and the labor to put in duplicate part for as long as you own the appliance. If the part installed by AFLRR fails after one year from date of installation, only the cost of labor is covered. If we are notified within forty eight (48) hours that our refrigerator repair service never resolved your original appliance problem, we will make every reasonable effort to rectify the initial issue. If we further discover a major, sealed system issue, (including, but not limited to, a faulty compressor, a refrigerant leak, etc.), or we are unable to resolve your original appliance problem, we will refund the total cost of the repair, including our initial house call service charge, plus emergency and parking fees, if any. Exception: if circumstances beyond technicians control hinder proper diagnosis, for example, unit was unplugged or turned off by customer prior to technician arrival, only the repair cost will be refunded, excluding the house call service charge, and any emergency or parking fees, if any. We will be required to remove our new part and re-install your original part in order to return appliance to its original state, unless discarded by customer, in which case original part will not be re-installed. If, however, we should find a secondary problem that was caused, or possibly camouflaged by, the original malfunctioning part, thereby requiring first part to be operational in order to determine secondary part failure, or it is discovered that the manufacturer requires both parts are necessary to resolve original complaint, customer will be charged for additional part(s) and labor if necessary. If customer refuses, no refund will be issued.
Service Area
A Fast Local Refrigerator Repair provides their services in ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, ARLINGTON HTS, AURORA, BANNOCKBURN, BARRINGTON, BARTLETT, BATAVIA, BELLWOOD, BERKELEY, BERWYN, BOLINGBROOK, BROADVIEW, BROOKFIELD, BUFFALO GROVE, CAMPTON HILLS, CARPENTERSVILLE, CARPENTERSVLE, CHICAGO, DEERFIELD, DES PLAINES, DUNDEE, EAST DUNDEE, ELGIN, ELK GROVE VILLAGE, ELK GROVE VLG, ELMWOOD PARK, EVANSTON, FOREST PARK, FOREST VIEW, FOX VALLEY, FRANKLIN PARK, GENEVA, GLENCOE, GLENVIEW, HARWOOD HEIGHTS, HARWOOD HTS, HAWTHORN WDS, HAWTHORN WOODS, HILLSIDE, HOFFMAN EST, HOFFMAN ESTATES, INDIAN CREEK, INVERNESS, KILDEER, LA GRANGE PARK, LA GRANGE PK, LAKE ZURICH, LINCOLNSHIRE, LONG GROVE, LYONS, MAYWOOD, MELROSE PARK, MOOSEHEART, MORTON GROVE, MOUNT PROSPECT, MT PROSPECT, MUNDELEIN, N RIVERSIDE, NILES, NORRIDGE, NORTH AURORA, NORTH RIVERSIDE, NORTHBROOK, NORTHFIELD, NORTHLAKE, OAK PARK, ONTARIOVILLE, PALATINE, PARK RIDGE, PLAINFIELD, PRAIRIE VIEW, PRAIRIEVIEW, PROSPECT HEIGHTS, PROSPECT HTS, RIVER FOREST, RIVER GROVE, RIVERSIDE, RIVERWOODS, ROLLING MDWS, ROLLING MEADOWS, ROSEMONT, SAINT CHARLES, SCHAUMBURG, SCHILLER PARK, SKOKIE, SLEEPY HOLLOW, SOUTH ELGIN, ST CHARLES, STICKNEY, STONE PARK, STREAMWOOD, VERNON HILLS, WEST DUNDEE, WESTCHESTER, WESTERN SPRGS, WESTERN SPRINGS, WHEELING, WILMETTE & WINNETKA, IL.
Products & Services

We provide in-home refrigerator appliance repair service within hours to Cook, DuPage, Kane, Lake and Will Counties.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.