BBB Accredited Business since

A Fast Local Refrigerator Repair

Phone: (708) 456-1776 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 51, River Grove, IL 60171 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.fixmyfridge.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

A Fast Local Refrigerator Repair provides residential refrigerator and freezer appliance repair service to most of Chicagoland.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Fast Local Refrigerator Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Fast Local Refrigerator Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A Fast Local Refrigerator Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 21, 2012 Business started: 10/08/2003 Business started locally: 10/08/2003
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Scott Steik, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Steik, Owner
Business Category

Refrigerators & Freezers - Service & Repair Appliances-Major-Service & Repair Appliance Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811412)

Refund and Exchange Policy
Our warranty covers the cost of the part installed by AFLRR for one year, and the labor to put in duplicate part for as long as you own the appliance. If the part installed by AFLRR fails after one year from date of installation, only the cost of labor is covered. If we are notified within forty eight (48) hours that our refrigerator repair service never resolved your original appliance problem, we will make every reasonable effort to rectify the initial issue. If we further discover a major, sealed system issue, (including, but not limited to, a faulty compressor, a refrigerant leak, etc.), or we are unable to resolve your original appliance problem, we will refund the cost of the repair, less our initial house call service charge, emergency fee, if any, and parking fees, if any. We will be required to remove our new part and replace with your original part in order to return appliance to its previous malfunctioning state. If, however, we should find a secondary problem that was caused, or possibly camouflaged by, the original malfunctioning part, and AFLRR determines that both parts are necessary to resolve original complaint, AFLRR will not be required to provide a refund.
Products & Services

We provide in-home refrigerator appliance repair service within hours to Cook, DuPage, Kane, Lake and Will Counties.


Additional Locations

  • PO Box 51

    River Grove, IL 60171

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.