Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

ServiceLive, Inc

Phone: (888) 549-0640 Fax: (847) 286-3704 3333 Beverly Rd  Attn: Service Live, Hoffman Estates, IL 60179 http://www.servicelive.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ServiceLive, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ServiceLive, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ServiceLive, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 07, 2007 Business started: 06/01/2007 Business started locally: 06/01/2007
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Martin Calderon, General Manager Mr. Jorge Diaz, Accounting Specialist
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Martin Calderon, General Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Jorge Diaz, Accounting Specialist
Business Category

Referral - Contractor Home Improvements Directory and Mailing List Publishers (NAICS: 511140)


Additional Locations

  • 3333 Beverly Rd
    Attn: Service Live

    Hoffman Estates, IL 60179 (888) 549-0640

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called and requested on at least 7 days to have our business number removed from there auto dialer and I here the same thing each time, i will bring your information to a manager and have it removed. They still call daily and will not stop this practice.

Desired Settlement: Take my business number off there system, not interested in their service nor appreciate them tying up a business line with there hang up phone calls.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/01) */ See attached file Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am accepting there response - however all the calls I got were hang up calls, so I would be very upset if I was using your service. So I would suggest this was more than trying to get me a job for one of your customers. Either way I am happy that you have taken me off your list. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/07) */ Thank you for acccepting our response. We are an online market place that connects customers looking for services to service providers in their area. If you are ever interested in receiving additional work, please feel free to contact me directly, **************** General Manager, at XXX-XXX-XXXX and I can assist with this. Again, thank you and we apologize for any and all inconvenience.

4/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was asked by ServiceLive to setup a printer for an 82 year old elderly woman. Service live was inflexible in letting me resolve her computer/printer issues. It was like this old woman was just another dollar to the corporate paymasters and the atamaton at ServiceLive would have made the older woman more trouble than needed just to satisfy her robotic forms and corporate structure. Corporate america is going to far. People are not just here to enrich companies.

Desired Settlement: Shutting down ServiceLive, as the company lowers the bar for personal service and the making the industry come down to its low level in the marketplace to compete.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/14) */ ServiceLive is an online marketplace that matches buyers with providers. Each buyer stipulates their individual terms and conditions based on their business need. ServiceLive must follow the T&C's set forth by the buyer. It is up to the provider to coordinate directly with the Buyer should there be a deviation from the original scope of work. ServiceLive works hard to support both Buyer and Providers. In this case, the Provider was obligated upon acceptance of the service order to perform the work as stated directly by the buyer.

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service lead in Dec. 2013 $8.00 Service Request ***** Jan. 10th. 2014 $8.00 Service Request ***** Jan. 17th Service live once again charged my account $8.00 on Jan 23rd 2014 after i spoke to then via phone and email on Jan. 18th 2014 On Jan 23rd 2014 $8.00 again was taken from my account.I have all emails to Service live asking to close out any further charges or emailing leads to me. I have sense closed out my bank account so they couldn't charge my account for these leads.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $32.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/14) */ In referencing the issue stated we have validated that the Provider did receive leads in proper accordance of our leads program. It is the expectation that the provider contact the potential customer in a timely manner in order to have a greater chance of closing the sale. Leads are an opportunity and not a guarantee of getting the actual work. It is up to the provider to market to and sell to the consumer to earn their business. Refunds are not given if the lead is a viable lead. In this particular instance, ServiceLive is willing to refund the provider his money for the 4 leads received. It is our hope that the provider recognize that leads are only that, a lead and there is no guarantee for actual work. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/04/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ServiceLive, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)