Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

USAGAIN, LLC

Phone: (800) 604-9533 Fax: (630) 293-1237 View Additional Phone Numbers 1555 W Hawthorne Ln Ste 4W, West Chicago, IL 60185 http://www.usagain.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that USAGAIN, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for USAGAIN, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on USAGAIN, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 20, 2005 Business started: 05/19/1999 Business started locally: 05/19/1999 Business incorporated 10/30/2000 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Rasham Grewal, Marketing Manager Mr. Mattias Wallander, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Rasham Grewal, Marketing Manager
Business Category

Recycling Services Clothes - Consignment & Resale Solid Waste Collection (NAICS: 562111)


Additional Locations

  • 1555 W Hawthorne Ln Ste 4W

    West Chicago, IL 60185 (800) 604-9533 (630) 293-1239

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/6/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted USAgain numerous times over the past two weeks to ask them to remove a collection bin that is outside of a property my husband and I have recently purchased. The last time I called on Monday, January 4, 2016 at 4:56 p.m. and spoke with a woman named Nadine. I asked for someone to return my call within the hour and secondary to no return call the previous week. This is highly unprofessional and we have had to deal with mattresses and chairs outside of our property which negatively affect us as a start up business.

Desired Settlement: I need the collection bin removed IMMEDIATELY with a courtesy call and apology outlining the day and time or for USAagain to send us reimbursement for having it removed.

Business Response:

Dear BBB - thanks for bringing this issue to our attention. Promptly after receiving your message, we contacted Ms. Collins on the morning of January 7th and apologized for not getting her messages. She let us that know that the bin was cleaned up but she wanted to know the date it'll be removed. We explained her location is 300 miles away from our office and we'll schedule pickup asap.  Mrs Collins accepted the response and asked us to keep her in loop.  

The bin was schedules to be removed on January 21, 2016 but we had to call the trucks back due to inclement weather. We had an agreement with Ms. Collins to make sure the bin is clean until it can be removed. We are working diligently to resolve the issue and will send another response to BBB as soon as the bin is removed. 

Please let us you if you have any questions or need futher information.

Sincerely,

Rasham ******

Marketing Manager

USAgain

3/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the summer of 2014 I had a representative from USagain approach me at my business requesting to place their clothing bin in front of the property. He suggested that by removing the existing bin from another company and choosing USagain, I would receive $25/month or every quarter, I can't remember. In addition to that, he said I would receive certain about of money per every pound of clothing picked up. We decided to place the bin at our property. Till today, we haven't received a single penny from them. There were times where we had to pay someone to clean the area as people kept dropping extra items such as tires and furniture. I've been trying to talk to someone for a few weeks now. The first time I spoke to someone with the last name of ********** who said he'll take a look at my account and call me but he still hasn't called me back. Everytime I call, they take my information and never get back to me.

Desired Settlement: I just need my money that was promised by the term and amount of money per pound picked up and I need the bin off my property as soon as possible.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ******, Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@usagain.com Dear BBB, USAgain staff visited the store on March 3, 2015 and spoke to the owner's son - ****** Business Administrator on the phone, as he was not in the store. We advised ***** that there were two checks issued to-date, one on 10/20/14 (which has cleared the bank), and the second on 1/26/15 (which is still open, as it has not been cashed or deposited). We emailed the copy of cleared check to the owners e-mail address, which is ****************@yahoo.com. We agreed to issue another check incase the second check got mis placed. We advised ***** to call the phone number on the bin or office number for service if there are items left outside the bin in future. The client had further request to increase the payment rate which we were unable to fulfil so it was decided to remove USAgain bin and end the agreement with this location. We are certain the payments was sent to the store as promised. Please let us know if you have further questions. Thank You,

8/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a clothing donation bin on our property hosted by USAgain. After months of poor service from USAgain where we experienced the bin overflowing and a lack of pick ups to remove their donations, we requested to have the bin removed. Over the past 2 months we requested to have the bin removed several times with no response.

Desired Settlement: Just take the bin!!!!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/08) */ Dear BBB - Thanks for bringing this to our attention. The recycling bin was removed on July 28th, a day before the BBB complaint was filed, so the issue is already resolved. We looked into the complaint and found out that the recycling bin was located in an underground parking lot. To gain access to the premises for servicing the recycling bin, our team had to call the authorities. On many occasions we were unable to get access for servicing even after waiting for a period of 15 -20 minutes on site. We made an attempt to remove the bin on July 15, 2014 but were unable to gain access to the building. We were able to successfully remove the bin on July 28th. We apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused the building authorities and hope they understand our position. Please let us know if you have any more questions. Thanks again! USAgain Team


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on USAGAIN, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)