BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Chicago and Northern Illinois

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Great RV Escapes

Phone: (866) 456-3563

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Problems with Product / Service10
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints13

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (13)BBB Closure Definitions
08/12/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Great RV Escape in their advertisement promises to send several printed Directories and travel guides including free updates of these materials. To date, I have not received any materials.I have left several massages with the company and not received a return phone call. I have received an email with more advertising and requesting more money.I have call three Michigan campgrounds from Great RV Escapes online directory and all three have not heard of this company and do not offer any discounts through this company.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of my initial investment.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ********
Customer purchased digital copies of directories. He was mailed a welcome packet containing an ID card and instructions for downloading them.

03/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Is this a real company. Did I give our money to crooks?

Desired Settlement
If I lost my money, OK. Lesson learned. But I want to know if they are legit or not.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ********
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ****@greatrvescapes.com
Not sure what this person is asking? Please have them contact our office at ************ This looks like an erroneous complaint at best.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
How can my membership work if campgrounds have never heard of them and We cannot call because phone number I have on our welcome letter and our membership card has been disconnected. When we go online. We get nowhere. Not even a place to put membership number in to resister so NO I DO NOT AGREE WITH THIS PERSON. . I THINK THIS IS A SCAM. I will try and call this number he gave. But I am afraid we won't believe what he says.
I went to ****@GreatRVEscapes.com. And was told this is a possible phishing site.

Final Business Response
First, we have not received any calls from this customers. The correct phone number is 888.727.1118.

Second info@greatrvescapes IS AN EMAIL ADDRESS not a website, so of course you wouldn't get anywhere.

Please call our or email our office and stop wasting time by posting these replies.

01/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
January 14, 2014 - This was a business that sent emails to solicit business. I filled out form to join. The fee was $40 and was charged to my card. They stated that they would send a confirmation email. Did not.
I tried to call and was sent to voice mail. This was 3 calls at different time. I left messages to call.
Sent an email to info@greatrvescapes.com and ask for response. No Response.
I am suspicious of this business and wish to cancel. I will file a dispute with my charge card.
This business was to provide discounts at RV Parks,several directories, and offers 90 trial.
With no contact it is impossible to follow up.

Desired Settlement
I wish to cancel the service due to mistrust, and have the charge of $40 refunded.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ********
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ****@greatrvescapes.com
Customer was refunded.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The representative did call me after I had filed this complaint. I had left a message stating that I would file a complaint if he did not call me within one hour following this telephone voice message.
He called me about 2 hours after my call telling them that I was filing if I did not hear from them within the hour. He said that I was impatient and should not order anything over the internet. I had called the day I ordered the service. I did not receive a confirmation. I called twice more, then the final time. With the attitude he displayed, even if the company is reputable I am glad I am not a customer.
He said he would refund my money. This is adequate and what I wanted. Providing the company does issue the refund.

11/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
did not get the refund they promised order date 8-4-2013 order ld.********* amount 39.97






Desired Settlement
39.97 us dollars

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ******
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ****@greatrvescapes.com
Customer's account was credited on October 14, 2013. Refund transaction number is: XXXXXXXXXX Customer is advised to contact his banking institution. I am sure this is an oversight on Mr. ******'s part.

09/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
for your order!
Order Information
Merchant: OutdoorRecXXXXXXXXXX
Description: Great RV Escapes OrderId XXXXXXXXX
Invoice Number: XXXXXXXXX
Billing Information
************** *****
**** ***** ******** Rd.
********** ** XXXXX
US
*********@yahoo.com
XXXXXXXXXX Shipping Information
Total: US $67.00

MasterCard
Date/Time: *******2013 13:40:51 PDT
Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
refund $67. And stop them from taking advantage if people

Final Consumer Response
Thank YOU so much for your help in this matter. After several emails and phone calls and advising them, I had filed a complaint to your agency they refunded my money. It has taught me a good lesson about ordering online. Thank You.

Page 1 of 3
09/09/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Recreational Vehicles - Transportation

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.