Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Christian Art Gifts Inc

Phone: (630) 599-0240 359 Longview Dr, Bloomingdale, IL 60108 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Christian Art Gifts Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 01/21/2003 Business started locally: 01/21/2003 Business incorporated 01/21/2003 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Heinrich Johnsen, President Connie Chase
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Heinrich Johnsen, President
Business Category

Publishers - Book Services - General Stationery, Card & Gift Stores Books Printing (NAICS: 323117)

Additional Locations


    359 Longview Dr

    Bloomingdale, IL 60108


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered my bible case (tan/brown paisley print large) a couple of weeks ago on Black Friday. I received a confirmation email saying they received my payment and if I wanted to track it, I could. While trying to log on each time to track my item, the "system was down" and I need to "try again later." Well I've continously tried and tried to log on, but the system is still "down". I've sent them several emails wondering if they could help me track it, yet no response. Not even an email stating that they've received my email or anything. It's very, very bad business.

Desired Settlement: I would just like my bible but if I have to continously wait, I will be requesting a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/01/22) */ Hi ******* Thank you for contacting us about this issue. I noticed that you have been mailing to an incorrect address. The attached complaint form shows our correct address and contact information at the top of the form, however in the details regarding your correspondence, it shows that your follow-up messages were sent to our old address. This is the first we have heard from you regarding this complaint. Our Customer Service Department will follow up with the customer. When Ms. ******'s order was received, there was an error on her credit card and it did not process. We sent two email messages to this customer requesting additional information but did not receive a response so the order was cancelled. Because her order was cancelled, there was nothing shipped so she could not have received a shipment tracking message from us; I am not sure why her emails were not received here or why she did not receive messages from us but we will attempt to contact her again and resolve this to her satisfaction. Thank you and kind regards, ****** *****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Christian Art Gifts Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)