Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Williamson Management, Inc.

Phone: (630) 787-0305 Fax: (630) 787-0336 215 William St, Bensenville, IL 60106 http://www.williamsonmanagement.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Williamson Management, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Williamson Management, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Williamson Management, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 2004 Business started: 10/01/1983 in IL Business started locally: 10/01/1983 Business incorporated 10/23/1998 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jory Carrick, President Ms. Dorrine Sowonik, Acct Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jory Carrick, President
Business Category

Property Management Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Williamson Management, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a involved in selling a townhome, which is managed by Williamson. The buyer's mortgage company has repeatedly requested standard documentation from Williamson Management which is required to convey the property. When I call them, they bounce me to an employee who has no phone and responds by email. The emails say that the manager is the person to handle my issue. He does not answer phone calls, respond to voicemails,or emails. This is very standard paperwork that I am requesting from them. I can't imagine why this gentleman is avoiding me.

Desired Settlement: Provide the required paperwork to sell the property Immediately

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/12) */ ************* showed up at my office on Friday, May 8th demanding a meeting to discuss a closing that was planned to close on Friday, May 15th. Mr.****** did not call ahead, did not request a planned meeting, nor checked to determine my availability or schedule that day. Well, as with most business owners, Friday May 8th was a day packed with deadlines and vital business that had to be completed. In addition, I had plans that evening which required me to maximize my work day as I had planned and for a real estate professional to show up at my door unannounced without an appointment shows Mr.******'s lack of professional courtesy for someone else's time, especially based on the fact that the real estate closing was 7 days away. Well, after I completed my work, which took a few hours, I met Mr.****** and after our discussion, I provided him some information to which he was thankful and satisfied. With that, we shook hands and Mr.****** went on his way. Shortly after his departure, I get this bogus complaint he logged with the BBB and immediately upon discovery, I called Mr.****** and really laid into him on this tactic which further exacerbated his lack of decorum, professionalism and understanding of proper protocol. How would Mr.****** like it if every prospective buyer simply showed up at one of his listings, stood outside demanding he come to the property immediately to show the property or they'll go elsewhere? Not how it works in the real world now is it? Well, after I lambasted Mr.******, he apologized, agreed and then indicated that he would retract this complaint. As far as I'm concerned, I'll never deal with this guy again and I consider this matter to be closed. Mr.******, do what you said you would and apologize and retract this bogus complaint. **** ** *******

9/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have complaint for 2 years, it's so painful to come home every day to a dump, I sent emails and pictures to the management company. I tried to sell my house to reduce my monthly cost and can't show it, I am paying 212 per month association fees that should cover lawn care and ensuring rules are followed and nothing is happening. No one is holding neighbors responsible to the rules, people is violating the rules all over, damaging common areas and no one fixes them. One neighbor that was renting just left and the garbage is still in the floor, I contacted the management company on too many emails and I never got a response on when the lawn will be fix, I have emails, pictures and never got a date. I am exhausted, cried many times, and almost went to the hospital many times. I am tired and don't know what to do anymore. Why can't they fix the lawn and charge the owner that damaged? Why I don't get a response? Don't I have rights if I am paying for the service to receive it? I have other neighbors that are also struggling; she has knee pain and can't even try to sell her house.

Desired Settlement: I want the lawn to be fix, I want to come home to a nice place, I want the management company to do what they suppose to do, manage the property. Yes I believe they own me money that I have pay and didn't get service, and more for all the pain. But most of all get the common area fix.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/02) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ** *******, Pres. Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@williamsonmanagement.com As we have explained many times before, the Board of Directors is aware of this situation and as the management company, we cannot autonomously expend association funds to make repairs at our discretion and must adhere to the directives of the Board. To date, the Board has not provided Williamson Management with concise direction as to what action to take. As for the behavior of those residents affecting the area in question, letters have been sent to them and the next step is removing the bikes that are causing the damage and then fining those residents who are causing the damage. However, that directive has not been provided yet. Therefore, until the Board decides on the exact action to take and directs us to do so, Williamson Management, Inc. cannot act independent of the Board of Directors. It is vital for all to understand that the Board of Directors as voted in by the membership makes decisions, expends funds, and makes these determinations, not management.

6/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My condo unit needed the main water valve replaced as it was seized partially shut leading to reduced water pressure for my tenants. I contacted Williamson Management to schedule a water shut off for the building my unit is in and to get the list of units to give 48 hour notice to. Williamson Management provided me with the specific units to post a notice on. Water shut off notices were posted on the units Williamson Management provided. Plumbing contractor and Williamson Management local maintenance worker show up on scheduled date to perform the work. I am notified by the local maintenance employee I did not provide notice to correct units that are affected by the water shut off. Valve replacement then needs to be rescheduled for another date after new set of units are given notice. I was then charged for a half hour of work by the plumbing contractor and rescheduled the valve replacement for another date. This was a routine, scheduled water shut off that has been done numerous times in this exact building. Wrong info was provided, I paid the price. Took two months of following up to get the response of "we provided the best information we had". I don't see how that is a valid response as it is completely incorrect. Their employee gave me the wrong information, they should own up their mistake. I'm not expecting Williamson Management to change their tune and reimburse me; I'm just logging another BBB complaint to the growing list against Williamson Management.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of half hour plumbing charge $67.50.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/04/14) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@williamsonmanagement.com I am not in agreement with Mr. ******** assessment of this situation. We informed Mr. ***** that we can have our maintenance person post notices for which he would have to pay and elected to post notices himself via his tenant posting the notice. In doing so, we told him that he had to post for the entire building and he posted for his address only. Basically, Mr. ***** could not access the other addresses as his access key doesn't allow entrance to the other addresses and as such, only his address was posted. I know this appears to be an issue of semantics but typically, the association's maintenance person handles the posting of notices and when doing so, these types of issues don't arise. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/04/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Unfortunately Mr. ******* has been misinformed of the situation. I say misinformed as he was not part of the handling of this case, two of his employees were. I brought my issue to him (the president of Williamson Management) as I felt it was improperly handled. I was not given an option on the method of posting the notices (even if I was, they charge to place 5-10 pieces of paper on unit doors? I'm now curious as to how much they charge?). I was told to post notices myself, which I was fine with. I'd seen them posted numerous times in the past (no standard letter, appeared to be unique to the situation, as if unit owners had been posting them themselves). When I specifically asked Williamson Management which units to post notices on, I was given a set of building numbers. When I was told a building number that had an exterior locked entry door (preventing me from posting on the actual unit doors within), I SPECIFICALLY ASKED if I should ring a buzzer to gain entry to post notices on the specific unit doors beyond the locked exterior door. I was told that was not necessary. Notices were posted at the locations I was directed with the appropriate lead time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/04/25) */ CASE 94492595 - **** ******** WMI is not in agreement with Mr. Nigro's assessment and WMI is not going to reimburse Mr. Nigro $67.50. Therefore, I recommend that the BBB close this case as unsettled and leave it at that. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/05/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Unfortunately, this is the attitude I'm used to. Uncompromising and unwilling to work with their clients towards a solution to a problem.

5/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Invoice XXXXX for aero light bulb.

Desired Settlement: $76.52

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/25) */ CASE ******** - ****** ***** WMI does not recognize this person's address as we do not manage any properties in Lake Zurich. If this person is an off-site address, and is disputing a charge on their account, I will need details as all I have is INVOICE XXXXX for aero light bulb and I don't find that invoice in our system. If this pertains to a charge that was billed to their account for a light repair, then I will need details on the work order. Business Response /* (2000, 14, 2014/05/12) */ I am at the Glens of Schaumburg. The invoice date is 1/16/2014 for $76.52. The invoice number is XXXXX. Light bulbs were shipped to WM at 215 William St. We were charged for these light bulbs and we never ordered them through WM nor did our cleaning company ever receive them since we do not use these types of light bulbs. Consumer ******** /* (3000, 19, 2014/05/20) */ Hello Alexandra, I sent the following statement on 5/12/2014 through the BBB website to provide you the information that WM asked for on 4/25/2014..... "I am at the Glens of Schaumburg. The invoice date is 1/16/2014 for $76.52. The invoice number is XXXXX. Light bulbs were shipped to WM at *** ******* *** We were charged for these light bulbs and we never ordered them through WM nor did our cleaning company ever receive them since we do not use these types of light bulbs." I have emailed our property manager about 4 times and spoke with her on the phone but I can't get her to refund us the money or provide us with an explanation. We do not want these light bulbs since we don't use this type. Please let me know if you need anything else to open the case back up. I must have clicked the wrong button, I didn't mean to say that the complaint had been resolved. Thanks, ****** ***** Business Response /* (2000, 21, 2014/05/22) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: I have received a response from the business on 5/22/2014. I am satisfied with their explanation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Williamson Management, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart