Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

The G-Slow Real Estate Team LLC

Phone: (866) 803-8925 20855 S Lagrange Rd Ste 210, Frankfort, IL 60423 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.gslow.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The G-Slow Real Estate Team LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The G-Slow Real Estate Team LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 08, 2013 Business started: 08/01/2011 Business started locally: 08/01/2011 Business incorporated 09/08/2005 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. George Slowinski, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Slowinski, President
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Rental Service Construction Management Real Estate Real Estate - Commercial Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20855 S Lagrange Rd Ste 210

    Frankfort, IL 60423 (866) 803-8925

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told on march 18, 2015 that i would be able to move in on march 26th. I called march 25 to confirm spoke with ********** and was told that ************ was not in the office but she would contact her and get back to me in an hour. No call back. So i called at 10a.m. while in front of the property picking up mail and was told by ************ that ********** was infact at the address with the contractor and she would get back to me in an hour. I informed her that no one was there and she said she would get back to me. By 2 pm still no call back so i called again no answer for***** or ******. By 230pm i spoke to***** and she said that ****** said to call her at 7pm and she would let me know about a move in date. However The office closes at 5 pm. I have been told on numous occasions different movein dates and they all change at the last minute. I understand that inspections must take place before move in but you should not give a movein date before this has taken place. I have a small child and no where to live beacuse of the bad service i am reciving and when i told this to ****** she simply stated she is sorry but there is nothing she can do about that.

Desired Settlement: The keys to move in as promised. I was given a specific move in date and they have not held to their end of the agreement. I will now have to live in a hotel because my current landlord has others moving in a day after i was supposed to be out.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@gslow.com Ms ****** was told that if the construction was completed prior to her April 1st lease date that we would allow her to move before her scheduled time. We did not receive the final inspections and occupancy from the village till that time and she was moved in on April 1st in accordance with her lease.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The G-Slow Real Estate Team LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)