Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Pro Invest Realty, LLC.

Phone: (773) 721-1900 Fax: (773) 721-8221 1725 E 79th St, Chicago, IL 60649 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.proinvestrealtyllc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pro Invest Realty, LLC. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pro Invest Realty, LLC. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Invest Realty, LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 12/06/2005 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Irena Ledic, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Irena Ledic, President/Owner
Business Category

Property Management Property Management - Industrial & Commercial Real Estate - Rentals by Individuals Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Pro Invest on 2/24/16 to understand the full cost of eviction proceedings. On 2/24/16 Pro Invest sent me via email a PDF document containing invoices for two individuals. I inquired about additional costs and their agent stated that he would follow up with me the following day. He failed to follow up with me on 2/25/16. Five days later he or agents of Pro Invest Realty issued a check on behalf of my company but failed to disclose this cost with me and also failed to ensure sufficient funds were available in the account. The consequence of their negligence is that the check was returned to the bank due to Insufficient funds and I was assessed a $30 Return Fee. After the check was returned, Pro Invest Realty issued a new check on 3/4/16 in the same amount. Agents of Pro Invest Realty failed to contact me to make me aware of their activity thereby resulting in a second Insufficient Fund fee. After noticing these charges I immediately launched an investigation and began questioning Pro Invest Realty about their actions and the charges. On 3/7/2016 an agent of Pro Invest Realty emailed me two more eviction invoices for tenants at *** * **** ******* **** ** and **** * ********* **** * ******* These two addresses are not owned by me and are associated with another unrelated and unaffiliated property. It appears the charges out of my account for $1,395 may have been fraudulent as Pro Invest Realty was co-mingling funds from my property to cover costs associated with another property. I formally state that the two addresses above are NOT owed by me. I believe the email from Pro Invest Realty on 3/7/16 was an attempt to substantiate those fraudulent charges with invoices not pertaining to my property. I believe their intent was to misdirect me by using unrelated eviction invoices. It appears to me Pro Invest Realty does not maintain the necessary systems, policies and procedures to prevent the co-mingling of funds or operate as a Real Estate Broker Corporation.

Desired Settlement: Pro Invest Realty is illegally holding my tenants rent for a $2,000 ransom. They seek $2,000 in compensation for services they have not provided and have no desire or the ability to deliver in the future. I seek a formal dissolution of our business contract and the return of my tenants rent.

Business Response:


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Invest Realty, LLC.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)