BBB Accredited Business since

ICM Properties, Inc.

Phone: (773) 549-5443 Fax: (773) 549-7494 1438 W. Belmont Ave., Chicago, IL 60657

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ICM Properties, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ICM Properties, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ICM Properties, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 15, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1966 Business started locally: 01/01/1966 Business incorporated 07/01/1984 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Adam Winick, Vice President Mr. Seth Kramer, Sales Manager Ms. Siobhan Lally, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Seth Kramer, Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. Adam Winick, Vice President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Property Management Property Maintenance Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)

Additional Locations

  • 1438 W. Belmont Ave.

    Chicago, IL 60657


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were shown a parking space and apartment by an employee named Ari (who appeared to be an intern), and were deceptively shown a different space than what was actually assigned to us in the Lease. When we were given the welcome letter along with the diagram of the complex and the parking spaces, the utility poles that are located directly behind the 3W parking space did not appear on the map that was given to us. The parking space is completely obstructed by two utility poles, and it is completely unfeasible for us to park in that space. Acquiring a unit with a proper parking space was a material term of the Lease for us, and based on the misrepresentations of your employees and management of ICM Properties, we were fraudulently induced into signing the Lease. Furthermore when we attempted to discuss the matter with managementincluding Seth ******and Ari , there were deliberate attempts made to ignore and avoid a discussion. On the day that we were presented with the keys, we went to the apartment to give it a formal walk-through. Upon realizing that we had been misled by management about the parking space, we called the office to let them know that we were returning to discuss the parking spot. When we arrived, the door was locked. We had been assured that someone would be there to meet us, but nobody was answering the door as we knocked and rang the bell. Then we noticed that Ari the same one who had deceptively shown us a parking space that was not the actual space listed on the lease was staring at us through a window of the office. When he saw that we had noticed him looking, he ducked back around the corner and exited through the rear exit of the building. After several phone calls, we finally got in touch with Seth ****** the property manager who flatly denied that it was impossible to park in the spot and refused to discuss the issue. We are considering further litigation if necessary, including the possibility of suing **** ****** and ICM Properties, Inc. for fraud in the inducement, for fraudulent misrepresentations, for violations of the Illinois Deceptive Trade Practices Act, and any other legal remedies available to us in equity or in law. We **** also discuss the matter with the appropriate utility companies involved, and the City of Chicago, as the parking space in question may violate easement rights of the same utility companies and may not comport with City of Chicago planning and zoning regulations. Should legal action be necessary, we **** seek attorneys' fees and costs from ICM, available under the law, including exemplary and punitive damages.

Desired Settlement: We seek changes to the lease terms + financial compensation OR immediate termination of the lease.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/04) */ Contact Name and Title: Seth ****** - Manager Contact Phone: ************ x*** Contact Email: ********************** We have already worked out a resolution that both parties have agreed to. We will consider this matter resolved once ***** has closed out his BBB complaint which he has already agreed to do. WE again thank you for your assistance resolving this issue. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Accepted solution

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When we first looked at the property at **** W ******** **** *** Chicago, IL 60657, it was still under construction. We were told, by the property mgmt broker, that the deck would be fully built out with wood trek decking for move in. This was a requirement of ours as our previous unit had a 500+ sq ft private rooftop deck and we had purchased over 15K of furniture and wanted to ensure that our new place had the space to fit our furniture. They confirmed that this would be done and we signed the lease (please see attached). 2 weeks before move in, we asked the developer if we could come measure the deck space to plan out where our furniture would go. At that point, they told us that they were only building out 100 sf ft and were going to use cement pavers for the deck. At that point, we tried to get out of our lease, which was denied. We have the same floor plan as the 2nd unit except for the roofdeck, which we are paying a premium for at $750/month. Their solution was for us to move our outdoor furniture to storage and they would cover that cost, the entire reason we signed a lease was to have the outdoor space and now we are paying a premium for a 10x10 deck. They then said that they were going to request a permit from the city to extend the deck 10 feet but it might take 90 days, and at that point, the summer will be over. No updates have been provided to us on the status of the permits. We were intentionally misled by them to lure us into signing the lease. They also told us that the next door unit had rented already with a signed lease which hasn't happened as far as we can tell. We offered to have a reputable subcontractor build out the roofdeck complete for the same price they were spending to do a 10' extension and they didn't respond to this offer Other issues: On move in day: USPS was not notified that the building has residents, so we could not get our mail delivered for the first week We could not set up Internet or Cable: We have been there for almost 3 weeks and still have no access to Internet We could not set up gas or electric (ICM told us that they would cover gas and electric until we could sing up ourselves) We pay for a private deck and there was no gate installed and they are not putting up a separation fence between our unit at 3E and 3W, which was promised to us via email There is a 14 inch drop off from the cement rooftop pavers, is that per code for a residential unit? They told us we would be getting side/side washer dryer, when we moved it, we did a walk thru we saw that it was a staked unit. They also had workers in our place during our 1st week of living there. They said they needed to access the unit from 9-4pm that week to finish construction We ultimately want to get out of our lease and have ICM pay for our moving expenses based on all of the issues or get a $750/month rent concession for the deck

Desired Settlement: We are seeking a refund of our moving fees in the amount of $1,350 as well a termination of our lease and refun of our $650 application fee and credit for the premium that we are paying over the 2nd floor unt tenants in the amount of $750/month. Another alternative that we have offered is to make the rooftop deck public for all tenants and reduce our monthly rent by $750/month.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/13) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** - Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX **** Contact Email: **** We are currently working with the Greens to figure out a resolution that both parties can live with and agree to. We hope to have something figured out in the coming days. If no acceptable resolution is in place by Thursday July 16th we will send your company our formal response. We appreciate that the BBB was a catalyst towards this resolution and we hope common ground can be found soon. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/07/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) This matter has now been resolved between us and ICM

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer service representatives have been dismissive of my request to have the apartment painted before or immediately after move-in of July 1, 2015. I received mixed messages about the timeline of repairs before signing the lease, and representatives implied that it could be a very quick process. After signing, representatives give a very strict and much longer timeline than I understood originally. (30 days is written in the lease, but I understood that it could be much quicker before signing, and the 30 days was just a formality.) One representative was rude and dismissive in telephone conversations, perhaps due to gender bias, and offered little to no compromise or solution, except for terminating my lease. This would be burdensome to my situation, as I have a firm move-out date of June 30 at my current location. Overall, this company has put me in a burdensome situation, as the current state of the apartment, with paint peeling from the walls, does not meet my standard of living or expectations of the apartment, they have not offered a reliable solution, and I don't have time to find a new apartment by July 1. Furthermore, it seems like this company takes no pride in or ownership of their properties, and treats clients without regard to customer satisfaction.

Desired Settlement: My preferred settlement is to have the necessary maintenance done on the apartment before, on, or near July 1. Secondary settlement option would be finding a replacement dwelling before maintenance takes place, or paying the difference in rent for the duration of my lease at another apartment, since I now must rush to find something for July 1 if the lease is terminated.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/16) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** - Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX x752 Contact Email: **** I have spoken at length with ***** on multiple occasions, and I am very sorry that she took my firm answers as rude or uncooperative. I take issue with her assertion I am showing any sort of gender bias. I repeatedly gave her the same guarantee that we give every tenant (male or female) which is the answer written multiple places in our lease: "Tenant(s) understands that the maintenance staff has up to 30 calendar days after moving-in and maintenance requests have been submitted to action all requests." As ***** points out in her complaint against us, she understood the key lease provision of "30 days" for maintenance requests to be completed. About a week after signing her lease, ***** called the office and spoke to two different people trying to get a verbal commitment to her desired repair timeline of doing the work "prior to the lease start or immediately at move-in." I was asked to reach out to her to try and come to an understanding about realistic expectations, and had a series of unproductive conversations. ***** repeatedly asked me to either do the work for her while the current tenant is living there or promise her that her move in list **** be begun on "day one" of her lease. She repeatedly declared the apartment was "uninhabitable" and "not up to livable standards". Firstly, it is burdensome and unrealistic to expect the current tenant to live through work she didn't request during the last days of her lease. That being said, in the spirit of collaboration, I agreed to ask if this was even possible and was soundly refused by our current tenant. Secondly, a "Day one promise" is not something I can make and repeated that to ***** many, many times. We will have many tenants moving in on July 1st and will need to prioritize and schedule many work orders for new (and existing) tenants. Committing multiple resources to an immediate turn around for one tenant isn't reasonable or fair to all the other tenants. After speaking with ***** about her concerns we promised to do a site inspection at the apartment. Yesterday morning, 6/15/15, our maintenance manager and I did a detailed walk through with the current tenant. I cannot dispute *****'s claim that this apartment is going to take significant time and many hours to repair / clean up. We take great pride in being responsive to our tenants' needs. Our maintenance team does quality work, and *****'s assertion that we don't care isn't fair or accurate, but a quick fix for this apartment isn't realistic. With patience and collaboration, I believe we can make necessary repairs with-in our 30 day window, but in light of how far apart ***** and we are on many points I am worried that ***** **** not be happy with our results. Since we cannot give ***** her preferred settlement of having everything done before she moves in, and ***** doesn't want to live through the necessary work over the first 30 days of her lease, we are left with the last option of letting her out of the lease so she can find an alternative place to live that better fits her expectations. This option was discussed and offered previously. We know ***** is concerned with her timetable, but, to the best of our knowledge no action was taken by ***** at that time. We are happy to sign a release with ***** and provide a full refund of the $325.00 administrative fee. We feel that asking us to pay any of her rent at a different apartment is an unreasonable request. That being said, in the spirit of resolving this, we are open to some sort of reasonable financial remuneration to help offset some of her additional costs. We are sorry that a better compromise cannot be reached but hope, with your oversight, we can resolve this issue in a fair and reasonable manner.

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: A month and a half ago, my roommate and I discovered rats eating our food in our apartment. We called ICM to fix the problem so they sent a maintenance person to set one trap. Our food continued to disappear and our trash continued to get shredded and strewed around our house. We called ICM to fix the problem again which resulted in a maintenance person coming and setting more traps. A few weeks later a rat was actually caught in ICM's sticky traps. However, the rat was not dead and they did not come over to dispose of the problem. Because the rat was suffering (and also screaming) I had to kill it, which was mortifying. We contacted ICM again to tell them the rats still come to our apartment, which then resulted in a maintenance person coming and clogging up holes they believed could have been the source of the rats. This only prolonged the inevitable because today I found a shirt that very recently went missing. This shirt was shredded under my bed. The rat has been coming into the place where I sleep, contaminating things that I wear and probably enjoyed my bed. I have made plans with ****** to move out tomorrow morning because I am disgusted, horrified, and unsafe living the place that I've been paying to live in.

Desired Settlement: For weeks, a rat has been making the place my roommate and I live its home. I have felt unsafe and uneasy in the place that I pay for. I want a refund for the weeks I've spent in this apartment with rats that were not taken care of. Since it's been over a month, I would settle with a refund of only one month's rent. Rent is $1,200 a month, split between ****** and I. This is the minimum of what I want, considering the fact that the rats have been here for much longer than that. Please do what you can.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/19) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **** ICM has responded multiple times to ******* *****' & ****** ********** request for pest control. They made us aware of a rodent situation around 6/8 and we sent our team to bait and plug holes on 6/9. From that point on, for multiple weeks in a row we sent our maintenance staff to bait and trap at the apartment, in the common areas and around the building (work orders attached). The few holes that we could identify were plugged with steel wool and we had our staff pull out the kitchen and put sheet metal across the wall behind appliances. A rodent was caught in a trap around 6/25 and since then no other rodent activity has occurred or can be verified. As a good faith gesture we already gave the tenants a rent concession of $100.00 towards the end of June. (ledger attached) A few weeks later (7/10) **** said he found a shirt that had gone missing that he insisted was chewed by new rats and he moved out. After an inspection, we found no new rodent activity at the apartment or in the common area traps or bait stations. The roommate, ******, has confirmed that since the rat was caught 6/25 no other signs of activity have been seen at the apartment. At this time we do not believe a payment is owed to ***** We have been extremely proactive in addressing this issue and based on ******'s assessment, have done a good job responding and resolved the problem in a timely manner. **** chose to move out early and thus no concession is warranted. That being said, in an effort to resolve this directly, I have spoken at length with both ******* and ******. While ****** is satisfied with our service, ******* told us verbally that he wants $400.00. While I strongly disagree and feel he is trying to use your services to bully us for the money, I offered, on behalf of ICM, a one-time good faith concession of $250.00 / $300.00 for the two roommates to share and ******* answer to me was that if he doesn't get $400.00 he is not satisfied. He has also made it clear that since he moved out, the money should be his alone. On our end, we will not write a check to **** alone. That would penalize ******, the roommate that stayed and honored the lease agreement, and reward the roommate that moved out. If any concession is to be considered it must be to both roommates, so we seem to be at an impasse. All things said and done, we have fulfilled our obligation in this situation, and consider the matter resolved. We are sorry that Rich is unhappy with this and that a mutual resolution cannot be found. Please let us know if further action is required.

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Let this email also serve as formal notice of the continuing rat problem in our unit, which ICM was first notified of via email on March 18. As I mentioned on the phone, I consider this a continuance of the original incident. While we, as tenants, had personally not discovered the hole behind the oven, we are neither professionals nor experts at determining where rodents enter our unit. When the maintenance team and extermination team inspected our unit after the first rat sighting they were responsible for checking all of the walls in the unit to ensure there were not any holes beyond those we had documented for them. If they had actually done this I have no doubt they would have found the hole behind the oven. Additionally, the maintenance team and exterminators left out glue traps to catch the rat. I feel it is important to note that these traps didn't catch anything. Only once I personally stepped in and set up snap traps did we catch the first rat. The fact that we have had rats running around our apartment is a direct result of the negligence of the building owner and management company and their inability to solve the problem after the first rat sighting and notification thereof. This situation is a clear health hazard as there has been evidence that the rats have been able to climb onto our kitchen counters where we prepare food. As a result of this, we would like certain concessions to be made, potentially, but not limited to: breaking our lease early or a rent credit in the amount calculated on a per diem basis of when we would move out in absence of breaking the lease.

Desired Settlement: We want to break our lease early or receive a refund in the amount calculated as a per diem deduction of when we move out through the end of the month.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/06) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** - Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX **** Contact Email: **** ******* made us aware of the issue at his apartment later Monday afternoon on April 28th. I spoke with him twice the next morning, April 29th, and we had the maintenance team at his apartment working on the issue before 2pm that day. Maintenance pulled out all the appliances and cabinets plugging the one likely entry point that was found. We also followed up that same day and sent Rose Pest Control, a professional pest control company, to the apartment to review our work and see if anything could be improved. Rose's assessment was the job was handled correctly. It is very frustrating to see that our next day response (with both our maintenance team and the professional pest control company) was not a fast or sufficient enough response. Finally, we coordinated with ***** (***'s roommate) and sent a professional cleaning service to the apartment to disinfect the entire kitchen and throughout the rest of the apartment. *******'s assertion that we were negligent in addressing the issue 6 weeks ago is incorrect. The issue was fully resolved the 1st time, with multiple sets of eyes and outside experts brought in. Once resolved no further instance occurred for close to six weeks. The fact that a new entry point was discover makes this a new event which, again, we aggressively responded with appropriate measures. ******* advised us that he had recently bought a condo and wanted to move out early (around May 20th) and that he was looking for a rent reduction to move out early. I explained that unfortunately that is not how the contract everyone signed works. A few hours after I told him I wasn't going to give him free rent he sent this complaint to the BBB which felt to us like an abuse of the your services and done as a tactic to obtain free rent. We stand by the work we did and are ready to address any additional issues with the apartment that may occur. That being said, we feel no rent concession is warranted. **** ****** Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I acknowledge and agree that ICM promptly addressed the situation during this instance, especially compared to the first time a rat was found which took a week to resolve. We very much appreciate the timely response and cleaning of the unit. However, we still believe that the second instance should never have occurred. During the first instance of a rat sighting, I emailed pictures to ICM of 3 holes that a rat could potentially come in through. One was a large opening in a closet, one was next to a pipe in exposed brick near the front of the unit, and the third was near where a pipe came through the wall to connect to a toilet. Of those 3 possible entry points, ICM and the exterminator only addressed one of them. Based off of that experience, I do not believe anyone did a very thorough check of the unit during the first instance. If a thorough check had indeed been done, I'm sure they would have found a hole behind the oven. This hole ended up being where the rat entered during the second occurrence (and may have been where the first rat came through as well). I should note, a trap that I personally set was the one that eventually caught the first rat, not one set by ICM or the exterminator. After the first instance we granted ICM the opportunity (as they are allowed by law) to remedy the issue. We believe they did not sufficiently fix the problem. Just because we did not see a rat, does not mean the hole wasn't there the hole time. I am insulted at the claim that I used the BBB as a "tactic" to get "free rent". I never requested to live in the unit without paying ("free rent"); what I requested was the opportunity to move out of an unsanitary apartment. We have paid our rent in full every month, including this month. The reason I contacted the BBB immediately is because when we had a different instance relating to damage our apartment received unrelated to myself and my roommate, ICM was not helpful for 6 weeks, until I finally contacted the BBB. Not wanting this issue to take 6 weeks to resolve as well, I contacted the BBB immediately. As I previously stated, we have already paid our rent in full for May. We did this as a sign of good faith that the rat issue has been solved once and for all. Believe me, I certainly hope it is. As evidence, I have attached a picture of one of the holes I notified ICM of during the first instance that was never plugged by them. In summation, I disagree with the assertion that the issue was fully resolved the first time. The "new entry point" was probably the same entry point as the first instance and I question the effort and/or expertise put forth to remedy the issue the first time. That being said, we have fully paid our rent for the month of May and intend to finish out the remainder of the lease unless there is another issue. Regards, ******* *******

1/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My fiance and I have been living in the same building (coach house) managed by ICM PROPERTIES since August 2012. Since the very first day we moved in, we have had difficulties with this company and I truly wish I had read the Yelp! reviews prior to signing a lease with them. While the initial issues were minor annoyances (ignoring the fact that the previous tenants left our apartment filthy and lying about coming to fix holes in our walls), it has now come to a point where our home is uncomfortable and nearly unlivable. I will wait to list my entire list of grievances until I hear back from someone -- but I need to report them because I do not feel that we should be paying these people (way too much) rent for the ridiculous conditions they refuse to remedy. They are breaking our lease agreement, breaking the law, and the worst part is that it is very clear that they could not care less about their tenants. My fiance, ****, and I have been great tenants, meaning we pay rent on time, we are reasonable, and we are respectful of our home and our neighbors. There is no reason I should be told I'm "not a priority" (exact words). This is not about rude people or my feelings being hurt; this is about them refusing to hold up their end of the bargain we made when we signed the lease. They cover things up rather than fix them. They ignore maintenance requests that have now caused us to spend hundreds of thousands of dollars more than we need to. We feel trapped because threatening to break the lease or not pay rent seems not to have worked for others and we simply do not know what to do anymore.

Desired Settlement: N/A

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/17) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX x752 Contact Email: **** RESPONSE On Tuesday 1/14 I spoke with ****** at length about her concerns and was just by the apartment today 1/17 with my head of maintenance to review everything with her. During the subzero cold snap (the worst day was -57 with wind chill) that clobbered Chicago from Jan 6 through Jan 11 ******'s building, like thousands of others all over the city, experienced frozen pipes and a pipe breaking. Our maintenance staff was working 14 / 16 hour days in response to issues. We responded to each instance at her building as fast as we could and the building was never without working water for more than 24 hours (timeline is attached).. ****** explained to me that a large part of her anger with us came from what she felt was bad communication (a worker told her we'd replace a pipe but we simply repaired it) and that it was unacceptable that our maintenance manager told her that her situation was "not a priority". To be clear, Maintenance was trying to explain that getting the laundry room up and running during the emergency response window was "not a priority" at that time, but we have been working on fixing the issue since then. I apologized to ****** for someone using dismissive language and for the miscommunication with her. - Regarding the dirty apartment and hole from 2 years ago, we did give the tenant an agreed upon cleaning credit of $75 and did send a painter (work order attached). I can only assume the painter missed the hole. To resolve this we are sending our painter back next week to patch and repair. - Regarding us not fixing anything / ignoring things, this is not a fair accusation. I have included a PDF packet of the dozen plus work orders we have processed for this unit. - Regarding them spending "hundreds of thousands of dollars more" than they need to - ****** admitted to that being an emotional statement. There is no deficiency in the apartment that could possible cost them anywhere near that kind of money. I am actively working with ****** to try and resolve her concerns. We just spent 20 walking the apartment with her to finalize everything she still wants. We have our head carpenter meeting her tonight to complete a few additional requests. I have attached work orders, emails, the tenant's ledger and a timeline of events as documentation: Maintenance Timeline **** ** ***** 1/7/14 10:00am - Broken door reported by upstairs tenant 11:00am - Tenant emailed about broken door 2:30pm - upstairs tenant called & emailed to report door and frozen pipe. We confirmed that workers were being sent over. 3:00pm - worker began fixing door 4:30pm - plumbers unfroze the pipes, patched the leak. 9:30pm - Upstairs tenants emailed that the pipes refroze and broke in the basement - Our maintenance team paged our plumber and had him back at the building about 90 minutes later to temporarily shut off the water. 1/8/14 8:00am - our plumbing team was repairing the broken section of pipe. 1:00pm- Tenants had water back to all apartments. 1/9/14 Tenant reported low pressure in bathroom sink. 3:45pm - our plumber replaced a part in the sink and resolved the problem. Over the last few days 1/14 - 1/16 our plumber has finished repairs to the pipes in the laundry room to get everything back up and running. We are waiting on a final part to get the machines running and expect to have it working by Monday 1/20 or 1/21 at the latest. I have relayed all this to ******. The laundry repair will be completed within the 14 day period the ordinance allows us to resolve non-emergency issues.

12/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: See complaint summary.

Desired Settlement: No settlement required. Just feel taken advantage of by ICM Properties. They have left us waiting for the washing machine to be fixed for a ridiculous amount of time. I have tried calling them and requesting maintenance servicing but they do not even return the calls. My roommate was only able to hear back from them when he emailed their head office. I felt there was not much else I could do but file a complaint against them and hope that someone higher up can crack down on them. Thanks.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/19) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX x752 Contact Email: **** The Laundry machine repair was finalized today. We received the initial call from ***** late on November 8th and contacted the appliance repair company on November 10th. (work order attached) They dispatched a technician on November 11th (Monday). The washer needed a replacement part, which was ordered. An "out of order sticker" was placed on the machine by the repairman but, as I understand it, an angry tenant ripped it off. We traded emails with ***** *********** (Email attached) *****'s roommate on November 13 apologizing for the delay and letting him know once the machine was fixed the appliance company would post a sticker on the machine. A few days later ***** called upset asking for a timeline and we explained we were still waiting for a part. He was upset with that answer. As of today, November 19th, the machine has been fixed. It was tested and found in good working order. A few hours ago I called and talked to ***** again apologizing for the delay and explaining everything to him over the phone. I also called and left ***** a vmail apologizing and giving him the same information. We did take prompt action to address the issue once we were made aware. Our repair company was able to make the repair well within the 14 day window the city allows. We are very sorry that repairing the machine took a few weeks and did apologize multiple times for the unfortunate delay.

1/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues