Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Dolejs Realty & Property Management

Phone: (708) 447-1000 Fax: (708) 447-7051 View Additional Phone Numbers 7847 Ogden Ave.  #A, Lyons, IL 60534 http://www.dolejsproperty.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dolejs Realty & Property Management include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dolejs Realty & Property Management
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 28, 2007 Business started: 01/10/1971 Business started locally: 01/10/1971 Business incorporated 02/21/2007 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Richard Dolejs, Owner Mr. Patricia A. Dolejs Ms. Hope J. Vasquez
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Dolejs, Owner
Business Category

Property Management Property Management - Industrial & Commercial Real Estate Rental Service Condominiums Real Estate Real Estate - Commercial Real Estate Agents Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)

Alternate Business Names
Dolejs Property Management Dolejs Realty & Management Services Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7847 Ogden Ave.
    #A

    Lyons, IL 60534

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called on numerous occasions with issues that I have found in my new apartment. I have a giant crack on the side of each of my bathtub faucets, the handles on the right of my master bathroom sink faucet & kitchen sink faucet leak when in use. the handles on my bathroom sink are reversed which led to me burning my hand, the toilet water line in the master bathroom is leaking all over the floor and causing the tiles to rot, there are tiny brown ants ALL OVER THE APARTMENT BUILDING!, my mailbox is nearly out of commission, i can barely get the key out of the hole to open or close it. i still don't have a name tag on my mailbox, the sockets in my bedroom are in need of re-wiring or something because one day they work and they next they won't. and my thermostat does not work at all. it is about 80 + in my apartment at all times. I call, I leave voicemails, no one calls back. And if I do get a call, they promise that the maintenance man will call me back but he never does.

Desired Settlement: Please fix and or replace ALL of the aforementioned issues. I will accept nothing less.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/17) */ Miss ***** complaints is highly exaggerated and certainly undeserved! Miss ***** applied to rent the unit and rushed to take possession on February 20th 2014 in order to qualify her daughter to enter the local school system. The preparation & repairs were not complete but independent contractors were assigned to complete repairs, and Miss ***** was provided an "inspection sheet" to complete & return for inclusion with her lease. Miss ***** has never to this date returned the inspection sheet. Miss ***** called my office at 2pm CT this date. She admitted all requests had been cared for and that she will send an E-mail confirming same. Actually new sink tops and faucets had been installed by *** ******* and electrical outlets had been installed & replaced. On February 27th 2014. The issue over stove, mail box & toilet were all resolved by *** ****** KEA Contractors. It appears that any delays in repairs by Miss ***** being unavailable! Management respects tenants privacy! Miss ***** has submitted an e-mail today which speaks for itself. Repairs have been completed! Respectfully. ******* ** ****** Owner Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I did not 'rush' to take possession of the unit. I was told to get my deposit in as soon as possible because it was vacant at the time and that " a lot of people were looking at it". I have a son, to be clear not a daughter. Him being allowed into the school district in no way effected my moving. He was already in school at the time that I applied to this property. My "unavailability" is completely false. When asked if I was going to be home I said no because of my work schedule (10:30-7) and then I stated that any repairs could be made in my absence, NONE of my requests are exaggerated. Yes, Mr ****** was upset about my complaint, but his office staff is to blame. I asked for a formal work order form and was told that there were none. To date, all repairs have been completed. Final Consumer Response /* (450, 8, 2014/03/17) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dolejs Realty & Property Management
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)