BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Chicago and Northern Illinois

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/2010

Clover Creek Apartments

Phone: (630) 953-1335Fax: (630) 620-4014830 Foxworth Blvd, LombardIL 60148-4852 Send email to Clover Creek Apartments

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/2010

BBB has determined that Clover Creek Apartments meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Clover Creek Apartments' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service8
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (8)BBB Closure Definitions
03/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services

Complaint: Every day for past 3 weeks i have had to endure this torture especially my child. Office staff gives a hassle sometimes. It is a fire hazzard! Child is hovered in corner of room with blankets over head screaming when this occurs.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********* MGR
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: **********@goco.com
Every time **** ***** has informed us that the trash compactor is not working we have gone over to her building and found there to be no issue with the trash compactor other than it working as it normally should work (for example: it is running because a resident dropped trash down the chute). When **** ***** contacted the Village of Lombard code enforcement department, they too found no issue with the trash compactor. Management has offered to transfer **** ***** to a different apartment in the past as a result of her numerous, almost daily, complaints. **** ***** declined to be transferred. The trash compactor can malfunction if a resident throws items down the trash chute that cause it to jam (such as a box that is too large). The trash chute is not malfunctioning. The trash compactor is not broken.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
that is not true, every time I have called it has been after over at least 30 minutes of running. each time it was neccsary to remove a jammed item or wipe the sensor. I spoke with the village and they informed me that their was a bad sensor that finally was replaced. The mgmt is very poor at this location and I shouldn't have to disrupt my special needs child by moving apartments because they cannot manage the problem. I will continue to report when this issue occurs and any others.


Final Business Response
As of today's date (February 18 2014) I am not aware of any issue with the trash chute in **** *****'s building. Is there currently an issue? If there is a future problem, per the terms of her lease agreement, she should report that via a service request to the Clover Creek management office. She can do this in person OR phone at (XXX)XXX-XXXX OR email at ***********@goco.com. We are more than happy to address her concerns when there is an issue. The City/Village of Lombard found no such problem when they last visited her apartment. The inspector visited the Management office when he was done meeting **** ***** and said there was no issue found and that he encouraged **** ***** to contact us about relocating to a different unit. There is a sensor on the trash chute. The sensor is not broken. If trash gets stuck by the sensor eye it will cause the compactor to run. There is also a timer on the trash chute that will auto start to move trash through the trash chute. Clover Creek has not been negligent in fixing the trash chute when **** ***** complains. We respond each time she has called. There trash compactor is not broken. It is working as it should. If this is an issue for **** *****, we can speak with her again about relocating to a different unit. **** ***** did just renew her lease at this location.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

04/29/2013Problems with Product / Service
12/24/2012Problems with Product / Service
07/30/2012Problems with Product / Service
01/02/2012Problems with Product / Service
03/05/2013Problems with Product / Service
11/28/2012Problems with Product / Service
09/07/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Property Management

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/06/2001Business started: 01/01/1986
Business Management
Principal: Kristen Contreras (Property Manager)
Contact Information
Wendy Hernandez (Assistant Manager)
Business Category

Property Management

Industry Tips
Home Fire Protection
Preparing to Sell Your Home
Storm Clean-up Schemes Cause Additional Heartache
You Need to Hold an Estate Sale... Where to Begin?

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Clover Creek Apartments

830 Foxworth Blvd

Lombard, IL 60148-4852

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 830 Foxworth Blvd 

    Lombard, IL 60148-4852

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Clover Creek Apartments is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.