Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

City Wide Property Management, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (773) 723-2489 Fax: (888) 684-6379 View Additional Phone Numbers 102 East 79th Street, Chicago, IL 60619 http://www.citywidemgmt.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that City Wide Property Management, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for City Wide Property Management, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on City Wide Property Management, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 18, 2009 Business started: 10/01/2007 Business started locally: 10/01/2007 Business incorporated 10/15/2007 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Nina Martin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Nina Martin, President
Business Category

Property Management Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

City Wide Property Management, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 102 East 79th Street

    Chicago, IL 60619

  • PO Box 7719

    Chicago, IL 60680

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted a listing agent regarding a posted rental featured on *********** I scheduled a showing with this agent, which took place on Sunday, September 14, 2014. "******" the agent gave me the application for the location I was viewing. I was told that if I returned the application with all additional requested documentation and a $50 rental fee payable only by money order or cashiers check, that I would be considered for the unit. I was not guaranteed the unit so I'm not complaining about not getting the approval for that. I did submit all requested documentation on September 14, 2014 which included check stubs, social security cards, identification and proof of utilities and the $50 money order made out to City Wide Property Management. The clerk "*******" who took the application and supporting documentation apparently did not make copies of everything. This led to me receiving a rather abrasive voice message from "*********" on Monday, September 15, 2014 stating that I submitted a incomplete application. I returned the call to "*********" on September 15, 2014 who stated she needed me to fax the documents to her, unfortunately I didn't have the documents with me at that time. I responded that I could submit everything by fax the following morning. Tuesday, September 16, 2014 shortly after faxing all the requested documentation I noticed I had received a voicemail again from "*********" who asked that I return her call. I called "*********" back Tuesday, September 16, 2014 to hear her state that "******" had approved another applicant for the unit. I was very upset by this because I didn't cause the initial error which obviously delayed my application from being reviewed by the owner of the building. To further add I called "*********" back the same day, Tuesday, September 16, 2014 to ask if the $50 rental fee was refundable and I was told no. I also asked if I could receive a copy of the credit check and background check they preformed so that I could avoid paying additional application fees for other units I would potentially look at since I am still trying to find a place to move to. I was told that no credit or background check was preformed on me and that they just *********** me. I am very confused as to why I had to pay this company $50 to do a google search on me and they wouldn't even consider a refund for a mistake that their clerk made in the first place.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $50 application fee refunded since it was not my error that caused the delay of my application being processed and they apparently did not provide any services besides showing the unit to warrant me paying $50 to begin with.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/23) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******, Owner Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@citywidemgmt.com The below facts and attachments are in response to ******* **********. 1) The application states that the Application Fee is NON Refundable - Please see Page 1 of the attached documents 2) The application also states that copies of "ID, SSN Cards, Current utility Bills & 3 payhcheck stubs are required from each occupant 18 years of age of older for application to be complete and processed" - Please see Page 1 of the attached documents. Ms. ********** did not come in with the copies. 3) We don't do credit and background checks and we don't *********** We do eviction, landlord and reference checks. There is not a Credit or background check to give Ms. **********. The landlord and personal reference checks are documented in office from verbal conversations, However we do have the Eviction check and it is attached. Also on page 4 of the attached application is states "In consideration of the application fee management will conduct verification of rental information." 4) On page 3 of her application Ms. ********** indicated that she has never bee evicted. When we did out checks on her, it pulled up that she had an eviction, which indicates the tenant was NOT honest about her application. - Please see Page 3 of attached application. 5) On page 4 of the Applications it says "Falsification or unverifiable information will be grounds for denial of said rental application". Ms. ********** falsified her application by saying she had never been evicted. Thus she was denied. Please see attached Application completed by Ms. ********** that justifies the "Non Refundable" application fee and the eviction record which justifies her denial for the unit due to falsification of application. Please see that her BBB claim is unjustly filed and I am asking that it be removed from our records and complaint history.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on City Wide Property Management, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart