BBB Accredited Business since

Axiom Properties, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 945-1500 Fax: (847) 945-1501 100 Tristate International  Suite 200, Lincolnshire, IL 60069 http://www.axiomproperties.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Axiom Properties, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Axiom Properties, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Axiom Properties, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 11, 2007 Business started: 02/01/1964 Business started locally: 02/01/1964 Business incorporated 02/19/1986 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Roger Cagann, President Joel Levin, Owner in partnership with President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Roger Cagann, President
Business Category

Property Management Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)


Additional Locations

  • 100 Tristate International
    Suite 200

    Lincolnshire, IL 60069 (847) 945-1500

  • 2201 Waukegan Road
    Suite 100

    Bannockburn, IL 60015

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My ex-husband and I were going through a divorce and we rented this apartment for us so we could stay there and alternate between our home and there for the kids so the kids didn't have to be bounced around. Either way, come the month of September, I went into the office made a payment of 3000.00, which paid the past due amount plus the remaining balance through the end of the lease. With that being said Guy the office manager asked when I could have all the stuff out of the apartment so he could re rent the apartment. I figured in a week or so thinking I would be getting some of the 3000.00 back. He said I was in a signed contract and i wouldn't get anything back other than possibly the last month which they could do a buy out of my lease. Well that just didn't sit right with me. How could they double dip. I wanted the last 2 months back which would have been 1000.00. he said no way. I wasn't even asking for the security deposit knowing the carpet was going to be needing replacement. I did move my things out because I was affraid of they were going to throw my stuff out. After everything was moved out I have gone over there several times and they people on the property have entered my apartment without my knowledge or consent. Now they have violated my signed lease with them. I have contacted an attorney regarding this matter, but I find it very disrespectful and I believe I since for months they have been entering my apartment and trying to re rent it that I should be entitled to my money back. I want either 1500 or minium 1000. for the stress and aggervation this has all caused me. Throwing out someones person property is completely uncalled for especially when I am in contract with them

Desired Settlement: I want 1500.00 which is the last three months of the rent that I was unable to stay there due to the rude and harrassment of the property manager.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@axiomproperties.com Ms. ****** came in to our office to discuss options for terminating her lease early. The property manager reviewed the file for the apartment in question and quickly determined that Ms. ****** was not actually a lease holder. Her husband, ****** ******, was in fact the sole party responsible for the lease. The property manager explained to Ms. ****** that he could not discuss the lease with her since she was not a lease holder but gave her a brief overview of our property's early termination options. Ms. ****** was instructed to have her husband, ******* contact our office to discuss the matter in greater detail. Mr. ****** contacted our office shortly after this initial conversation and was informed of his options for cancelling his lease before its original end date. Mr. ****** was informed that he would be able to buy out of his lease term if he would like, however the early termination buy out fee was the equivalent of the remainder of his lease term. The apartment in question was flagged by our pest control company during a routine inspection as a potential health hazard due to poor housekeeping of the kitchen and refrigerator. It appeared as though the residents had been gone for some time; the apartment appeared to be abandoned. The lease holder was asked to clean out the apartment to ensure that an environment conducive to pest infestation was no longer present. To date, no buy out paperwork has been signed by the lease holder and the apartment remains in Mr. ******'s name through 12/30/2013 per the original lease agreement. No one other than our regularly scheduled pest inspectors have been in the unit and we have not entered the apartment to paint, clean, or do any work whatsoever. To our knowledge the apartment has been left unoccupied and will remain so until after 12/30/2013 when we will begin to actively market the apartment for reoccupation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I didn't say anything about termination of the lease early. Never once and I have witnesses to that. I was told to remove my property which I have witnesses too. This isn't my word against someone elses. I have proof that they have illegally entered my apartment. In the state of Wisconsin if one married person enters into contract the other one is just as responsible. Not to mention I paid the monies.i have enough evidence to go to a lawyer and take this further and ****** is with me on this. Guy wanted the apartment he didn't want a standing apartment as I was told by his words. People enter the apartment daily and ****** is not contacted EVER. So this is unacceptable. Also if I wanted to termanate the lease why would I pay 3000.00 all at once? Why would I pay through December? That makes absolutly no sense. It was Guy who told me to get my stuff out. When I asked him well what happens if you re rent the apartment wont I get some money back he said I would have to trust him. At that point I didn't see a need to turn the keys over to him. This is so unfortunate. Something so easy has turned into this. I do have pictures, I do have ****** ****** as witness, and I also have ***** ********* as a verbal and seen witness, I have also called ****** Pd, and I have *** ********* as witness. I'm not just going to let this go. I and ***** ********* were just at the apartment tody. In which things once again have been moved around. I have video of today pictures and have talked once again to sharon pd. I will be in there next week to clean the carpet as best as possible, and to clean the bathroom and than you will have your keys. EARLY I MUST SAY... but I'm sick of this headache. I can't use the apartment if I wanted to. I never know who is going to walk in there. I feel unsafe and this is totally unacceptable. Whether or not I live there has nothing to do with you entering my apartment or not. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/12/30) */ We stand by our original statements and have nothing further to add at this time. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/12/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You entered the apartment in the summer months. It just got cold for one. Also since the is not in my name why would you except my money. Oh I see my money is good enough but when you guys enter the apartment illegally than its not my problem. I would like to see the report from my apartment from the pest control because the fridge was cleaned out. And there wasn't much left in there but pictures. I have plenty of evidence and I know we signed sublet papers. I'll just ask the old property manager

7/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/18/2013 Delivery Issues