This business is not BBB accredited.

AMG Management Group

Phone: (815) 744-6822 Fax: (815) 744-6872 View Additional Phone Numbers 1400 Essington Rd, Joliet, IL 60435 http://www.amgllc1.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

AMG Management Group is a property management company which manages properties for commercial customers. This company serves the southwest suburbs of Chicago, including Ingalls Park, New Lenox, Shorewood, Crest Hill, Channahon, Minooka, Lockport, Fairmont, Plainfield, Manhattan, Homer Glen, Mokena, Romeoville, Orland Park, Orland Hills, Tinley Park, Oak Forest, Frankfort, Frankfort Square, Matteson, University Park, Monee, Hazel Crest, and Homewood. Services available from this company include bookkeeping, maintenance, tenant screening, event scheduling, closing document handling, tenant dues handling, and management proposal handling.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AMG Management Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on AMG Management Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2008 Business started: 09/20/2007 Business started locally: 09/20/2007 Business incorporated 08/24/2007 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bill Lopina, Property Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Lopina, Property Manager
Business Category

Property Management Property Management - Industrial & Commercial Property Maintenance Real Estate Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AMG Management Group has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1400 Essington Rd

    Joliet, IL 60435

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our roof leaked in three different places. When we called AMG they had someone come out and patch the roof, but never inspected inside. After we realized that the roof had been fixed we called to have our ceiling fixed. It took us three years to get some one to actually care and get someone out here. A man finally came out to look at what was needed. With two spots he needed to re-tape and the other spot we were told it needed kilz then repainting. The man took 4 weeks to finish and did not do a good job at. When he first came out he first asked if we had the paint for the ceiling and we did so he then stated that that he would take a chip our of ceiling and match it. On August 25, 2014 he came to finish. I came upstairs to look what he was doing and notice the paint on my ceiling did not match at. Then I got upset with him and told him he needs to paint the whole ceiling. He sad no the association does not allow it. Plus he just painted over the one spot that needed kilz. Contacted AMG and they were of no help because they said all they were responsible for was to fix the area and prime it.AMG also stated that the whole ceiling does not need to be painted and that they can not color match the ceiling. We now have three different spots on our ceiling of different color. They also said a field man would come out August 26,2014 between X:XX-XX:XXam then I got a call saying that they would be late. I stated I need to leave at 11:00am. Eleven came and I left with no one showing up and not call. It is unexceptable that they leave my ceiling looking totally different then before my ceiling leaked.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) The ceiling should be fixed correctly. How it would be fixed correctly is by them sending someone out to color match our ceiling and paint over the effected areas or painting the whole ceiling the same color. The association is in charge of the outside and we are in charge of the inside, but when the outsides leaks inside then they should fix my ceiling to like how it was before. To fix their bad practices it could cost me well over $300 to have someone paint our ceiling.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/02) */ An original work order was completed back on 5/18/12 and the roof was repaired by the association at their cost. Per the governing documents for the community that all owners agreed to when they moved in, is that the association is responsible for the exterior maintenance of the units. Thus, the association board gave AMG management approval to repair what they legally were required to do. As far as the interior, the homeowner carries their own insurance for interior damaged caused by outside elements, etc. i.e. if a tornado ripped off the roof, the association would be responsible for the rebuilding of the roof and shingles, etc. and the owner would have their insurance replace drywall and paint, etc. In this case, the only reason that the association decided to repair the interior, was that this owner insisted that because the leak came from the roof that the association would cover interior items. The board, not AMG, approved the drywall repairs and the primer paint only to the ceiling and the owner was made aware of this. In November 2013, the owner called and spoke to the property manager about the interior repairs and once the property manager made contact with a vendor and left a message with the owner, the owner never returned our attempts to set up service. then we hear back from the owner again in April 2014 stating that she still needs interior repairs. Not until then did the association board decide, against their legal requirements, to fix the drywall and prime the ceiling only.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on AMG Management Group
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart