Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Advocate Property Management

Phone: (708) 922-9144 Fax: (708) 922-9339 18679 Dixie Highway, Homewood, IL 60430 http://www.advocatepropertymanagement.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advocate Property Management meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Advocate Property Management include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Advocate Property Management
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 16, 2000 Business started: 12/01/1995 Business started locally: 12/01/1995 Business incorporated 03/31/2005 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dan Haumann, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Haumann, President
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Rental Service Real Estate Services Real Estate - Rentals by Individuals Apartments Association Management Condominiums Real Estate Real Estate Agents Real Estate Consultants Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)

Alternate Business Names
Executive Property Management

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Advocate Property Management has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 18679 Dixie Highway

    Homewood, IL 60430 (708) 922-9144

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I gave notice of not renewing my lease on August 27, 2013. I turned in my keys with a forwarding address on September 30th. On October 4th, I spoke with ***** to confirm that my keys and forwarding address were received. On October 11th, I received an invoice stating my rent was overdue. I called ***** on October 14th. She stated that it was an error and she would put in a request for my security deposit the next day. In addition, she confirmed my forwarding address and phone number. I spoke to ***** again on October 22nd and she stated that she had not heard anything. I called ***** again on October 25th. She notified me that she still had not heard anything.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the full amount of my security deposit of $1125.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/08) */ ******,Sorry for your delay. We had a personnel change on September 30th, which contributed to your delay. Your security deposit is owner held, so it has to be sent to you by the owner. The owner received written notice from ****** that your security deposit was to be returned in full in mid October. The check for the full amount of your security deposit was sent from the owner to the forwarding address you left us on October 23rd. On November 4th, the payment was returned to us stamped "Return to Sender, Number Unknown, No Forwarding". We have tried to contact you on all prior phone numbers with no success. Please contact our office and we would be happy to deliver your full security deposit to you as soon as possible. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I was able to pick up my check on November 8, 2013


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Advocate Property Management
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart