Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

ABC Property Managers, Inc.

Phone: (847) 985-4044 Fax: (847) 985-5894 1732 W Wise Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60193

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


ABC Property Managers, Inc. is a property management company that provides supervision and management of condominiums and Homeowners Association properties. Located in Schaumburg, IL, this company serves the northwest suburbs, including Mount Prospect, Des Plaines, Arlington Heights, Rolling Meadows, Palatine, Buffalo Grove, Elk Grove Village, Streamwood, Hanover Park, Roselle, Medinah, Bartlett, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Wood Dale, Barrington, Prospect Heights, Bensenville, and Addison. The company has been in business since 1980 and manages several properties throughout the northwest suburbs, including Hidden Creek, Inverrary West, Town Square, and Wellington Court. The company's property managers walk through the managed properties each week instead of driving through them, ensuring that they receive individualized attention, and use computer systems and manage and analyze each aspect of all Association reports.

Associations are not charged for accounting start-up when merging their reports to ABC Property Managers' system, and the program does not charge extra for clerical tasks. Their program handles all Association related correspondence, mailings, and informing homeowners of delinquent balances, and does not take a fee out of the fee paid by delinquent homeowners. The program also does not charge extra for meetings, and one of their members will attend all meetings and record minutes for the entirety of the meetings, as well as meet with homeowners and go over their records. They will also collect rent, deposit monies in accounts, provide monthly statements, perform tenant walk-throughs, hire contractors, remove tenants, run background and criminal checks, and respond to tenant emergencies.

Visit the website for ABC Property Managers, Inc, to learn more about the services available from this company and to contact the company to utilize their services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ABC Property Managers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on ABC Property Managers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 12, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1980 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated 08/17/1992 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Terry Schiro, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Schiro, Owner
Business Category

Property Management Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ABC Property Managers, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/20/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/10/2015 Delivery Issues
5/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Monday, May 12th we had sewer water coming in through our first toilet. Water damage was done on our first floor. Plumber came out to look at the pipes and concluded that the sewer pipe is under or stoop in front of the house. The said they will send an engineer to look at the stoop. We are in May 21st and we have not had anyone look at the stoop. We are not living our home because we are not able to use the water. We emailed ***** the president on May 19th and has yet to heard from him. We are not being called to receive updates and we expressed the urgency to get back home. They do not seem to care that we are homeless, not even following up with their vendors to stress the urgency of us getting back to our home. They are doing a poor job in getting our pipes fixed. They had no problem sending us an invoice the next day after on how much we would be responsible. My husband and I are very upset and want it to be known, that they are not there for their homeowners. Terrible!

Desired Settlement: We do not feel that we should be responsible for any repairs inside our home that was caused by something beyond our control. The association should be responsible for all damages since it was caused outside our home.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/05/23) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on ABC Property Managers, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart