Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Gerber Plumbing Fixtures LLC

Phone: (630) 679-1420 View Additional Phone Numbers 2500 Internationale Pkwy, Woodridge, IL 60517 http://www.gerberonline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Gerber Plumbing Fixtures LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Gerber Plumbing Fixtures LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gerber Plumbing Fixtures LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 07, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1932 Business started locally: 01/01/1932 Business incorporated 03/14/2003 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Werner, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Werner, President/CEO
Business Category

Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Wholesale & Mfg Bathroom Accessories Baths - Equipment & Supplies Baths Plumbing and Heating Equipment and Supplies (Hydronics) Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423720)

Products & Services

This company offers Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Wholesale & Mfg


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2500 Internationale Pkwy

    Woodridge, IL 60517 (630) 754-0278 (630) 679-1420

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ORDERED TWO(2) 17" HIGH EFFICIENCY TOILETS MADE BY GERBER INTERNATIONAL WITH ********** PLUMBING IN TUCSON. I PICKED UP BOTH TOILETS ON THE 19TH OF NOVEMBER AND ********** CONFIRMED THEY WERE 17" IN HEIGHT SINCE I HAD PROBLEMS WITH ONE I HAD ORDERED EARLIER THAT WAS ONLY 16 AND 1/2". BOTH BOXES WERE LABELED *********, AV-21-828, ********** 17" HIGH BOWLS. I ARRANGED WITH MY PLUMBER TO INSTALL THEM ON THE 1ST OF DECEMBER 2015. AFTER MY PLUMBER HAD REMOVED BOTH OLD TOILETS, I SUGGESTED TO MY PLUMBER THAT I MEASURE THE TOILETS TO MAKE SURE THEY WERE IN DEED 17". TO MY SURPRISE, THEY BOTH MEASURED 16 AND 1/2" INSTEAD OF THE ORDERED 17" TOILETS AND NOT IN COMPLIANCE WITH MY ORDER OR WHAT WAS ON THE LABEL ON BOTH BOXES. I IMMEDIATELY CALLED **********. THEY CONFIRMED I HAD ORDERED 17" TOILETS AND THE BOXES SHOWED THEM TO BE 17". THEY HAD NOT PHYSICALLY CHECKED THEM AS I HAD. ********** WAS VERY CONCERNED THAT THE PRODUCT WAS NOT WHAT THEY HAD ORDERED NOR WHAT I HAD ORDERED AND THEY WERE GOING TO COMPLAIN TO GERBER. SINCE I HAD BOTH OLD TOILETS REMOVED I HAD NO OPTION BUT TO INSTALL THE 16 AND 1/2" TOILETS INSTEAD OF THE 17" TOILETS THAT I HAD ORDERED. ITS IMPORTANT TO NOTE THAT I HAD SEARCHED EVERYWHERE FOR 17" TOILETS AND I HAD CALLED GERBER THIS SUMMER WHEN I HAD BEEN TOLD THAT GERBER NO LONGER MADE THE 17" TOILETS. GERBER TOLD ME THAT WAS INCORRECT AND THEY INDEED DID MAKE THE 17" TOILETS. I GAVE ********** THE INFORMATION AND THEY CALLED GERBER TO ORDER MY TWO 17" TOILETS. I CONSIDER THIS TO BE FALSE ADVERTISING AND FEEL THAT I WAS PROVIDED A PRODUCT THAT WAS DIFFERENT THAN THE ONES I ORDERED AND DIFFERENT THAN SHOWN ON THE CARTOONS THAT CONTAINED THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE THE PRODUCT PANELS THAT SHOW THAT SUPPOSEDLY THE PRODUCT IN THE CARTON WAS 17" ********** HIGH BOWL

Desired Settlement: GERBER NEEDS TO PROVIDE ME TWO(2) TOILETS AS ORDERED AND AS DESCRIBED ON THE DELIVERED CARTOONS AS 17" TOILETS AND TO PAY MY PLUMBER TO REPLACE THE 16 AND 1/2" TOILETS WITH THE CORRECT 17" TOILETS.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gerber Plumbing Fixtures LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)