BBB Accredited Business since

Sina Plumbing Drain Services

Phone: (847) 294-1090 View Additional Phone Numbers 3745 Gregory Dr, Northbrook, IL 60062 http://www.plumbers-services-chicago.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sina Plumbing Drain Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sina Plumbing Drain Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sina Plumbing Drain Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 10, 2009 Business started: 12/01/2000 Business started locally: 12/01/2000 Business incorporated 05/19/2010 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Yazdani, President Karoush Yazdani
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Yazdani, President
Business Category

Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Inspection Water Heaters - Repairing Waterproofing Contractors Waterproofing Contractors Flood Control Equipment Water Damage Restoration Pressure Washing Water & Sewer Line Protection Sump Pump Contractors Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor All Other Miscellaneous Waste Management Services (NAICS: 562998)


Additional Locations

  • 3745 Gregory Dr

    Northbrook, IL 60062 (847) 347-8159 (847) 294-1090

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** from Sina said that I needed a hydrojet service for $1,100. He explained it was the only way to totally clear the sewer line and it was guaranteed to get rid of all of the roots in the line. After, ***** called me and told me he could not clear the line as promised and that I would need to dig up the line and replace it. I told him that he guaranteed to clear the line and he should not charge me for failing to live up to his promise for getting the job done. He then hung up the phone on me and tried to charge my credit card for $1,100. I had to call another company to clear the roots out of the line. That company said Sina should not have hydrojetted the line and the work was done improperly, they then cleared the line of all roots and did the job in a professional manner. I found Sina to be a dishonest company and will be taking them to court if my card charges are not reversed. I would give them an F rating

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of charges for their failure to clear the line and substandard work. They should not have recommended the solution that they did.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/29) */ Contact Name and Title: Sina Plumbing feedback Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ************@gmail.com The tenant of the home had called me multiple times in the past. This person is the owner of the home and not the person that had originally called. The owner of the home has wrote this all wrong. I had opened the line completely. The owner of the home said that I was not able to open up the line, but that is merely a lie. When I had gotten to the home of the tenant, I told the tenant that i will charge $750 for the hydro jetter, $65 service fee, and $290 camera inspection, not $1100. The $1100 was for the total of the job after a $110 discount. After getting an approval by the owner (the person that wrote the review) I started the job and was jetting the line with a hydro jetting chain cutter for three hours because of a 65 ft clog. The pipe was next to 2 trees was clogged greatly. Once I had started the job, the owner called halfway through wanting to cancel job, saying he had found a cheaper plumber. I told the owner of the home that the job is already started and can not cancel midway through. The owner then said to continue Hydro Jetting, but not to do a camera inspection. I then finished the job and recommended a camera inspection. The owner then agreed to the camera inspection for $290. The next day I came back took videos and pictures of the main sewer line that I had opened the day before. The job was finished and I even gave the owner a 1 year guarantee in case it got clogged again. I then recommended the owner to repair the pipe because of 3 spots that were cracked in the pipe allowing roots to grow into it. Since the pipes were next to 2 trees the roots would grow quickly and the pipe would be clogged again. Once everything was complete the owner said that he will only pay for rotting and will not pay the full amount for no reason. This man states that he had called another plumber that came and cleared out the line, but the line was already cleared out by us. We have pictures and videos of the line proving that it was cleared. The things that this man is stating are all lies. How can we refund a man for a job that is already completed? This man is not honest and just wants his money back for no reason, ready to make up lies just to get what he wants.

2/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Engaged services of company to correct broken underground pipe connections and to replace sump pump assembly and sump. At time of receiving estimate, plumber demanded payment in total in advance. Part of the job cost was for the supply and installation 3/4 horse power ejector pump (with 2" discharge port) as recommended by plumber (was told pump would be $440). On second day, plumber stated that I only needed sump pump and he would supply. As pump was being installed I noted that the new pump was only 1/3 hp, and that the discharge port was only 1 1/2". I have been. unsuccessfully trying to obtain the approximately $220 difference (from the ********* catalogue prices). And keep on getting the story that the price differential was only $100, but I want, they will go back into my basement and replace the incorrect pump (nothing about replacing the 1 1/2 inch pipe that they installed for the new pump. Since this would involve removing the closet assembly that I just reinstalled after the work was completed, I refuse the counter offer

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a check in the sum of $220 that represents the catalogue difference between the description of the original pump and the one that was installed.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/05) */ Contact Name and Title: Main sewer line Repair Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@gmail.com We worked for this customer wit five workers working for 2 days. From the beginning the customer would make up excuses simply to not have to pay as much. We charged them for changing a pipe for their main sewer line, and installing a sump pump. When we started the excavation of the sewer line we find that 2 other pipes were broken. We replaced all three pipes for the price of one, saving them $1,000. We worked an extra 5 hours and also paid for the extra parts. When it came to the sump pump installation we gave them the total estimation, for us we do not bring down the price because of the different types of pumps, we simply charge the same amount. we then refunded $385, not charging them for the service fee, senior citizen fee, camera inspection fee, and service trip charge. After much complaining TWO WEEKS after the job was finished, we returned $100 and still the customer was not happy, and did not appreciate the great job we had done, and even asked for more money in return. This is a business and we simply can not give money away that we have worked for. For every single customer we work for we try to use the best of materials. For this customer we allowed him to pick the pump he wanted and installed it. After 2 weeks this customer asked for his money back claiming we charged too much for the pump we had installed. The customer claimed that we gave him a weaker pump that cost less than we had charged. What he did not know was that we get all our pumps for the same price. We then returned $100 and still he was asking for more. This is a business and we can't ju st give money way that we have earned. Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/09/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) In the first place there was only three workers on the job. They replaced ONE junction pipe and the piping for the sump pump. The major issue was the fact that I was quoted the price including a 1hp ejector pump and wound up with a 1.3hp sump pump that listed for more than $240 less than the originally supplied pump (the foreman told me that I only needed the smaller pump and I okayed the swap). Throughout the process (power rodding to camera inspection, to repair, I was continually told that if I purchased the next service, I would only have to pay the visit charge, and each time, I was billed (in advance) for the next step in full and had to demand a refund for the difference. After the final job was done, I asked for the $240 difference and was sent a check for $100 (in an attempt to make me go away). The substitution for a pump of lesser value and price should be reimbursed. Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2013/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I priced out the two different pumps (1 hp. ejector versus a 1/3 hp. sump pump) at two different venues and found that the price differential at one was more than the $240 that I was asking for, and the other was at the $240 level. I thought that the lesser price was more than fair. It is similar to ordering a $70K Audi, and being told that a $35K Chevrolet would do as well, and when you took delivery of the auto, the dealer refused to refund the $35K difference, saying "you have a car." Only after you complain they send you a check for $10K and tell you that there is no reason to send you the other $10K. I noted that they did not challenge the fact that they stated that there was 5 people working on my house, and I corrected it to thee on one day and 2 on the other. I did not even start to describe how the prices for the prior services provided were on a moving scale -- the price that I was told that the service would be (minus the discount for when I ordered the next service down the line) an the actual discount that I was given, or how I had to give the installer cash up front for the next day before he would commit to showing up at all. -------------------------------------------------- ******* ******** <**********@msn.com> Wed, Oct 9, 2013 at 2:35 PM To: ********* *****" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> This is the best that I can get the invoice to print. Note that the Proposal/Work order (there was no contract) not only does not show the actual charges (estimates) for discrete items to be included in the work, but it does state "new ejector pump" while I received a sump pump. Business Response /* (1001, 25, 2014/01/23) */ On Wed, Jan 22, 2014 at 7:15 PM, **** ******** <************@gmail.com> wrote: Hello dear BBB Representative, In regards to our customer ******* ********** complain #XXXXXXXX we did everything we could possibility do for this customer. We gave him extra money. We did a lot more than what we were supposed to do at the job, and still he wants more. We stated several time this is business and we can not give out money that we earned. Sincerely ***** ******* Sina Plumbing & Drain Service Inc. XXX-XXX-XXXX

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They came to fix a shower faucet that wouldn't turn off. I ended up with a broken handle put on backwards and the other shower heads in the shower won't turn off at all and only spray cold water . In addition, they put a deep surface scrath in the travertine tile from the tools they used. So they did more damage then what we had to begin with. When we called to have them remedy everything and asked for an owner, the lady wouldn't put one on the phone. I simply asked to have someone else come out seeing as after what the first gentleman did, I didn't want him back. I wanted an owner or manger so I could explain , but they had the same technician call me back. Then he got angry and yelled at me,Then literally threatened me that he was coming to my house.I'm so appalled that there are people like this out there. Now I have to fear for my families safety. All because I called to have a faucet fixed. It's not fair. I later learned the receptionist is one if the owners. AHHHHHH.. They have no intention to pay for the tile they damaged either. We were also told it was $150 to fix another issue with our kitchen faucet when it was just the tightening ring located on this particular waterstone faucet to adjust tension yourself. Point is, it wasn't broken at all. I called the store where I purchased the faucet, and they told me that's just a feature that faucet has. A perforated ring around the faucet handle itself. I turned it half a turn and it was tight again! And then another $250 to rod out the sink drain that was causing the dishwasher to back up.. That also was wrong. It was perfectly clean when the Miele repair man came out.. He said that had nothing to do with it. So we would've been out all that additional money for no reason. Sad how terrible and poorly business are run. I'd like my money back but the plumber insisted he get paid for his work. He had zero comprehension that he didn't fix the issue and created more damage I have to pay for. Product_Or_Service: Shower faucet handle Account_Number: 2617 right hand corn

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I'd like to be refunded so I can get this fixed properly and I'll get other quotes so any additional damaged incurred will be their responsibility as well.I'd a also like the tile they damaged replaced. I'll need to get estimates as well to be fair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Owner Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ************@gmail.com I got an emergency call from this customer at 4 A.M. They asked us to tell them how to stop the water themselves. We guided them to shut off the water. I Got to their home at 8:30 A.M. The lady only showed me that one of the handles of the 4 handles they had for the sink would not shut off the water. This handle had noting to do with the temperature of the water. This handle was only for the turning on and off of the water. The handle that they had on the faucet originally, were not a match. the handles did not even have a brand name/serial number on them. I had to take off the handle and needed to find a match for the handle and buy a piece for it. I could not find the faucet handle because of the 25 verity of the handles they had that looked alike. The store clerk told me i had to bring in the cartridge of the faucet to figure out the type of faucet. I went back to the house and took out the Cartridge of the faucet. but since the bathroom was last remodeled in 98' the removal was very hard without the demolition of the walls and tiles. Unfortunate a light scratch occurred because of the tools. This scratch could easily be removed with bleach because of the resin on the walls of the shower. i even showed the lad the scratch and she said "it's OK". I had to travel back and fourth from the store to the house three times. ! payed $125 for the parts and $250 was for the labor. The lady was satisfied, signed the contract, and gave a check of $375. Everything was fine until 4 days after, when she stopped my check. they asked to send another technician and to speak to the owner, but i am the owner and will not send someone else because it was my job. I called the family and the husband of the lady started yelling at me first and threatened to call the cops if I showed up. I did not threaten them, I only stated that I will come by and pick up the parts that I had paid for myself. i don't know why they would get offended by this statement. I even asked to work together to resolve this problem and even offered to fix the tile that was slightly damaged. Again I got threatened to be arrested if I showed up. I don't no how to resolve a problem, when I cant even come and see what they need of me. I want this to be resolved as much as they want it to. we did not obtain any money to refund anything. this customer is just making excuses to get out of paying the $375. they make false accusations stating that I had messed up the other handles mixing up the temperature of the faucet, even though I did not even touch the other handles that had to do with temperature. In the end 6 hours of my time wasted and $125 going down the drain for appreciative people.