Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Wilmette Lucke Plumbing

Phone: (847) 251-2020 Fax: (847) 251-2015 736 12th St., Wilmette, IL 60091 http://www.luckeplumbing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wilmette Lucke Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wilmette Lucke Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wilmette Lucke Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 2003 Business started: 03/01/1908 Business started locally: 03/01/1908
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Stieber, Owner Mr. Bob Leslie, Supervisor
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Stieber, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing - Contractor Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Sewer Inspection Radiant Heating Water Leak Detection Leak Detection Sewer Pipe Water & Sewer Line Protection Contractors-Water & Sewer Heating Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)


Additional Locations

  • 736 12th St.

    Wilmette, IL 60091 (847) 251-2020

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before agreeing to have them come out and look at my plumbing problem, I explained my situation and told them I had already wasted time and money dealing with other plumbers. I was assured that they would do their best to keep things to a minimum. Instead, I got billed an amount that is double what all the other plumbers charged combined. I have tried calling to talk to the person who made those promises. Always leaving a message and call back number. I've done this a few times a week for a couple weeks out of courtesy. Nothing.

Desired Settlement: I want Bob to call me and fix this. This bill is not what we agreed to considering that I explained to you the situation I was in and wanted to keep costs down.

Business Response:

Good morning, *** has called *** **** *** directly this morning immediately after being told about this complaint and the men came to an agreed upon settlement for the prior services performed at *** ***** property.

Thank you for all of your time,

Sincerely,

****** ** ******** ***** ********* ****

************

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Wilmette Lucke Plumbing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)